Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - City West

107 Queensferry Road , Edinburgh, EH4 3HL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1495 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    898
  • 4 Stars
    437
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    27

Lovely hotel , but need a few more staff

By

June 09, 2021

Lovely stay with my family, but a bit disappointed about our meal we ordered for dinner at night, we waited over an hour and half with our 6 year old, we ended up cancelling our food , we got a full refund, the staff were all so nice but definitely need more people on at weekend for food, that’s my only complaint, the staff where all lovely

Read More
Read Less

Good place when you come by car

By

June 06, 2021

We came to the city with 2 small kids by car and the hotel has good location and good parking. It takes around 15 minutes to get to the city centre if you prefer to visit attractions by bus.

The staff were really helpful when we needed. Due to restrictions we were forced to eat our breakfasts inside the rooms, which is not great with kids. I think they could have improved the room cleaning and bin collection for this reason.

Apart from this, the overall experience was good!

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

June 04, 2021

Great location (Busses, shopping centre, ~ 35 minutes walk from centre). Nice neighbourhood. Amazing staff. Clean rooms. Small bar at the hotel. Kids play ground and tables outside the hotel. What else one can wish to have a great rest experience.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and very nice hotel

By

June 03, 2021

Very clean, comfortable beds. free parking and lovely staff, great location

Read More
Read Less

Room not as advertised

By

June 03, 2021

Room was much smaller than and not as advertised. The sewer system was messed up so our room smelled like waste the entire stay. The bed was very hard, old and difficult to sleep on. Because of this experience I canceled all future reservations with Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 03, 2021

We had a pleasant stay in Edinburgh, the location is great, walkable distance to most of the attraction, clean rooms, parking , nice breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

June 03, 2021

Amazing staff, clean hotel and great place in general

Read More
Read Less

Just What We Needed

By

June 02, 2021

club

Nice and clean. Value for money. The location is good for eating out at the city centre and the western part of the city. Also good for visiting friends in Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Corridor carpet needs a clean

By

May 31, 2021

club

Central for the city, free parking, hotel has been modernised staff are brillant, breakfast is ok at the moment Rooms are clean but both days only set up for one . Corridor carpet needs a good clean and hoover. Drinks are expensive even for a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 30, 2021

Improvements were lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and fantastic service

By

May 29, 2021

This hotel is very clean and safe. The location is great and staff are excellent, very friendly and informative. Rooms are bright and invigorating and very comfortable, I would fully recommend to stay here.
I am across on business and stayed in lots of hotels in the vicinity, this hotel is as good as I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

May 27, 2021

Great value for money, spotless clean hotel with pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less