Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso West

7935 Artcraft Road , El Paso, Texas 79912

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 915 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

915reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great stay

By

17 November 2020

This location far exceeded my expectations. I was worried that the current pandemic would impact my stay but I was wrong. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quality is Standard

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

You can always rely that you're going to get a great room.

Read More
Read Less

Great wheelchair access and comfortable accommodation

By

12 November 2020

club

Excellent staff and great wheelchair accessibility in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

03 November 2020

Overall stay was fine the shower made a mess because of the curTain but other than that room was nice and location was good

Read More
Read Less

El Paso Texas

By

22 October 2020

club

The hotel was average and friendly. Eating facilities were handy within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in West El Paso

By

22 October 2020

I came here with my wife for a wedding at a ranch in far east New Mexico, the hotel was close to all events associated with wedding, so the location worked out great. " Got a Love a Mexican Wedding"

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

21 October 2020

Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Lost

By

21 October 2020

I was visiting my brother in Alamogordo, who is on active military duty, and we decided to stay in El Paso for a night while I was there. I accidentally left my AirPods in the room after our stay and called 4 different Holiday Inn locations in order to try and find them (I didn't know the location of the hotel we were staying in since I'm from out of town.)

Every other Holiday Inn was way more helpful than the one we actually stayed at. One staff member at another location went as far as to contact the Cleaning Crew management team in order to try and find my AirPods. In contrast, the person I talked to from the Holiday Inn Express was rude to me over the phone and took over 2 hours to get back to me about my inquiry.

Furthermore, upon reflection I know I left my AirPods in the bed I slept in. When I was speaking to the staff member from this location, they proceeded to tell me the cleaning crew did not find the AirPods. They also claimed that perhaps other guests that slept in the room the following night found the AirPods and took them. This leads me to the following conclusions:
1. The cleaning crew found my AirPods while changing the sheets and stole them.
2. The cleaning crew does not change the sheets after each visit which is how other guests would have found them.

I am disappointed by the absolutely terrible service I received upon contacting this particular Holiday Inn about my AirPods. I am further upset because the other locations I contacted were actually trying to help me, unlike this one.

I will now go out of my way to NOT stay at Holiday Inns because of this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 October 2020

club

We arrived late from out of town for a business and leisure trip. Staff wasn’t very welcoming. The room was decently cleaned. The shower was small. Curtains didn’t look very clean. Not a lot of bathroom toiletries offered. Housekeeping knocked at 9am to ask what time we were checking out. I’m not sure I would stay here again because of the staff and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Assistance not available

By

13 October 2020

The thermostat didn't work on the wall so I was freezing most of the time. I called the front dest for help and they didn't answer after calling three times. Tv remote missing battery back plate and the volume would change on its own. The front desk was unattended in the morning when I wanted to check out and let them know.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 October 2020

club

Great hotel close to I10, Covid clean and staff friendly. Loved the free breakfast and the way is is handled.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room except for one little problem

By

08 October 2020

I had reserved a room at another property further in town, I just ran out of energy and stopped at this motel.
The room was quite nice, a bit pricier than I wanted but I started my day some 17 hours earlier and was really tired.
The room was nice, I went to close the blinds and they did not close. I got my flashlight and checked to make sure I was not missing something. Could not find any way to open or close the blinds. This room looked out onto a 24 hour fast food place and the Interstate so there was LIGHT POLLUTION. I ended up placing extra pillows as a light shield.
In the morning I mentioned this to the clerk who told me that the blinds were checked daily and did work. No offer to send someone up to check, no I'm sorry, just they are checked daily and you must of missed the controls.
Sorry guys, THIS property will be driven past from now on

Read More
Read Less