Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

Cheriton Park Cheriton High Street Kent, Folkestone, CT18 8AN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2255 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1320
  • 4 Stars
    640
  • 3 Stars
    159
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    53

Value for money

By

24 September 2021

club

All good no complaints would highly recommend this hotel for a stop over.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay- great

By

24 September 2021

club

Relaxing night before travelling on Channel Tunnel. Comfiest bed ever, slept well. Good choice for breakfast. Got a great deal on price. Would definitely use again.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding in Lympne

By

23 September 2021

club

Excellent experience. Hotel local to wedding and a number of guests at the wedding also stayed. Great team and easy location.

Read More
Read Less

Oh dear

By

21 September 2021

club

Very poor , people eating takeaway in the restaurant, didn’t feel comfortable,
Bill was wrong , took three days to correct.
Could not find hotel , was told , by staff , don’t enter the post code !!

Read More
Read Less

ENJOYABLE STAY

By

20 September 2021

club

We only stayed one night as we have done several times but always find the staff helpful

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

20 September 2021

Friendly atmosphere and convenient for Eurotunnel travellers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

17 September 2021

platinumelite

This was a business trip and I personally find that IHG Holiday Inn Express very comfortable with every help from staff ensuring my stay was met with professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected stop over but happy

By

16 September 2021

club

I stayed by chance and was happy to have done so. My dog was with me and we were both taken care of. I had a great time, and space to relax. The food was good and I slept really well. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would consider booking an earlier euroshuttle and stay here overnight when I make the journey again.

Read More
Read Less

Miss hardy

By

08 September 2021

club

Have never stayed at a holiday inn before and would definitely return to try out others

Read More
Read Less

Good location, service and value

By

08 September 2021

club

A great location for the Tunnel. Motorway and access to Folkestone. Good value, parking and helpful staff. The breakfast was adequate and the bedroom was clean. The shower water pressure, although adequate, could have been better. I'd recommend thus hotel for an overnight stop.

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable but could be improved

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

Like most places at the moment, staffing seemed to be an issue and the phrase' she is being trained' was used as an excuse for what was a struggle for one member of staff.
There is no excuse these days for poor selection of TV Channels and, whilst this might not be important on a one night stay, it is important when you are making the hotel a base for five days and you have you grand children with you.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover for Eurotunnel trip

By

02 September 2021

club

Clean room, very comfortable beds, excellent shower and excellent breakfast. Altogether great value.

Read More
Read Less