Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1036 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1036reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    36

A warm welcome and a comfortable stay

By

19 February 2017

club

An excellent stopping post particularly if you are heading for Europe. Near to the motorway, euro tunnel and the ferry ports. Comfortable surroundings allowing you to rest en-route

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with the staff being very friendly

By

19 February 2017

club

Very good service
,
There were 4 of us and we all thought that all was first rate.

Convenient for the tunnel and fuel

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

19 February 2017

Comfortable bed good service, poor choice of meals but good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service!

By

19 February 2017

club

Our stay was one of the best we've ever experienced staying with Holiday Inn. We received such a warm greeting upon arrival. They offered several dining options for us in the hotel, both from the hotels kitchen and take-out menus. It was nice to not leave the hotel to find good food. Very easy to find from the eurotunnel. I dropped my ring down the sink as we were settling down for the evening. The manager himself responded to our call within 3 minutes

Read More
Read Less

Smokey Room

By

16 February 2017

We had two rooms booked. Previously requested adjoining rooms which was confirmed. On check in reception didn't know anything about this request. She quickly swapped our rooms. The hotel was full and the queue behind us was very long. One of our rooms smelt as if someone had smoked 50 cigarettes in the non-smoking rooms!!! Awful. As hotel was full we put up with the smell having the window open all night. Not pleasant. Surely hotel should check rooms thoroughly before guests check in.

Read More
Read Less

All round enjoyment

By

14 February 2017

club

No problem from booking to paying. Nothing impossible for all the staff.

Just right for the family's purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn folkestone

By

13 February 2017

Good location for tunnel. Friendly professional staff. Rooms are a bit tired.

Read More
Read Less

General Comment

By

12 February 2017

club

Everything was as expected and I am pleased with our stay which was to attend a near relations Funeral nearby.My personal dislike was the menu for evening meal was not to my taste but probably pleased others. Having travelled some 350 miles by car that day, attended a funeral I was then looking forward to a meal such as steak or the like, but I found it was not available. But the evening menu would not deter me and my part from using the hotel again, I wouild like to express my thanks to the staff involved.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, make sure you check takeaway breakfast bag.

By

12 February 2017

club

Great location for the tunnel especially when booked on an early departure train to France. Journey to the tunnel is easy and straightforward.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

11 February 2017

Very convenient location for the channel tunnel. Especially good value if booked in advance. Friendly staff, good atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Dear RPPR, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Ruby
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and good location for the Channel Tunnel.

By

10 February 2017

club

The staff were very friendly and accomodating and made us welcome. Location is ideal for a tunnel crossing.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear IDMD, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone I am so glad to hear the staff were friendly and accommodating throughout your stay We do hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good value

By

10 February 2017

club

As the title suggests, convenient and good value. And the staff were very friendly. The dinner menu is pretty poor but they allow you to order takeaway at reception from local restaurants which is an excellent idea.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Jaba, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone I am glad the staff were friendly throughout your stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less