Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1003 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1003reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    312
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    35

Stay with dog

By

18 January 2017

club

We needed somewhere near the tunnel that would accept our dog. This fitted the bill, although there is limited space around for walking a dog. Beware the dark bit behind the hotel!
Room excellent. Breakfast basic.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Misseliz Many thanks for taking your time to give us a review we appreciate this greatly we have a limited area for dog walking although if it is daytime there are quite a number of places to go if you do stop by here again ask at reception and we can give you an idea and directions of these places. Many Thanks Matt
Read More
Read Less

Guest experience

By

17 January 2017

club

Overall did not come up to expectations, although staff were good and excellent welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Msmt We are very sorry that we didnt meet expectations we will try our upmost to meet guest requirements and standards we are currently going through a process of upgrading the rooms as we speak. Also the staff here would like to thank you for the review on them and will continue to do our best. Kind Regards Matt
Read More
Read Less

Usual great service

By

16 January 2017

club

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express every January en-route to working in Germany.
We have always had a fantastic stay - the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and very relaxed (but not in a "don't care" attitude).
The food from the hotel is great, but if you don't fancy that you can always order a take away to be delivered.
If you do order food in the staff will provide you with plates and cutlery!
The communal areas are very clean and well maintained as well as the bedrooms. They are spacious and very well maintained and the bathrooms are always spotlessly clean.
I am not a great lover of the 'one door fits all' with the Holiday Inn Express bathrooms, but it serves a purpose and does save on an additional doors (which must save Holiday Inn a great deal of money).
All-in-all a great stay and one that we will be repeating in January 2018.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Simon-Harlequin, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. We all appreciate your kind words and your repeat custom. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are next travelling to Germany. Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

ShortBut Great Stay

By

14 January 2017

club

Great Location and fantastic and friendly staff. Quiet and exceptionally comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Gemstone TLTD, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad the hotel was in a good location for you, and the rooms were comfortable for your stay. We hope to see you soon, when you are next in the area Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

Provide an acceptable bed

By

14 January 2017

club

Hotel was in a great location and staff were great, however the beds are old and mattresses awful. Please replace your mattresses holiday inn, the hotel although probably could do with a refurb a decent bed is all you would want from a budget hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear M1keC, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. I do apologise about the mattress, I will try and find your reservation and will get maintenance to check the mattress in the room. We are hoping for a refurbishment this year, so we do hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but poor value

By

13 January 2017

club

This hotel is very convenient for the Channel Tunnel. Despite its very pleasant staff, it is poor value with a quite dreadful breakfast. In future we will stay in France.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear RubyM, Thank you very much for your review for our hotel. We do appreciate feeback, we are having an upgrade for our breakfasts in the next couple of months including new items, so we do hope to welcome you back once this has taken place. I am glad you found the staff pleasant throughout your stay. Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

room for me and 2 small ones!

By

11 January 2017

club

As a traveller with 2 small children I highly rate this hotel for its convenient location to the tunnel and the pricing. The room is big enough for me and my small children (4

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Sarah St, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad our family room was convenient for you and your family. We do hope to welcome you back again when you are passing through. Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff

By

10 January 2017

club

The reception staff always friendly helpful our third stay re booked for 2017 already. Such good location for Chanel tunnel crossing. Atmosphere in hotel is nice and relaxed.
A choice of hot breakfast items Pastries fresh coffee and cereals. Great value for a family for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Cnich72, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your kind comments! Next time you stay with us there may be new options for breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff, comfortable bed, quiet clean room and free parking.

By

10 January 2017

club

The only disappointment, after staying in other HIexpress hotels, was the breakfast. There was little choice, maybe that was because it is a smaller hotel than we usually stay in...?

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Fried Eggs and Ham, Thank you for your recent review. I do apologise that their was not much choice for breakfast, we are reviewing this along with other HIExpress hotels, so we do hope to welcome you back soon to try out the new breakfast! Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel close the the Channel Tunnell

By

09 January 2017

club

Good clean hotel very close to the channel tunnel. Rooms were lovely, bed a little hard for us but thats just personal choice. Breakfast was good and everything nice and hot. would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Jo2706 Many thanks for your review we appreciate this very much we are glad to know you had a great stay with us we are currently undergoing assignment and maintenace rotas for getting refurbishment and upgrades we do hope that this is done before you stay again if you decide to book with us again so you can also have a comfy bed to your needs also breakfast is good but were also upgrading this too. Kind Regards Matt
Read More
Read Less

Crossing the channel

By

08 January 2017

club

This hotel is perfectly placed for Eurotunnel travel. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff and pets can stay for a small fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Holly62 Many thanks for your review we are happy that we are able to assist in a more comfortable journey we allow pets for a more assuring journey and allow the comfort of knowing there pets are safe with them. Kind Regards Matt
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and very close to the Channel Tunnel

By

07 January 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel as we were travelling on the channel Tunnel and it was in close proximity to the tunnel..The hotel was clean and the reception staff were attentive. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. We left very early in the morning but a packed breakfast ready for us on our departure. The breakfast contained fruit juice, fruit and a croissant.
All in all a very good stay and would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Shevvy, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Fran
Read More
Read Less