Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

Cheriton Park Cheriton High Street Kent, Folkestone, CT18 8AN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1978 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1978reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1122
  • 4 Stars
    592
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    50

Communication is key

By

01 April 2020

Overall very clean and the staff were great upon arrival and check out. The reason for some dropped points are the bar and lounge were closed as being refurbished. No problem with this if made aware upon booking but advertised as having a bar and lounge which it did not. Food is terrible, avoid it if you can. Other than the food it's a great basic cheap place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 April 2020

A great hotel if you are using the Channel Tunnel. Good parking and excellent friendly, helpful staff. The room was well-designed, comfortable and very clean with an excellent bed!
Only negatives are that there is noise from neighbouring rooms and the breakfast was disappointing,

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

01 April 2020

club

Brilliant hotel brilliant staff great beds clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice for the Channel Tunnel friendly staff

By

01 April 2020

club

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel. Restaurant was being refurbished but temporary arrangements were satisfactory. Restaurants within walking distance as is a large Tesco for fuel and provisions. Good choice for a stopover close to the channel Tunnel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

25 March 2020

was good but I WAS WOKEN At 2,30 by noisy guest having a party and went on till 3.15 till someone came up and the noise stopped

Read More
Read Less

Good stopover

By

23 March 2020

Excellent staff and reasonable food. Room good and very pet friendly

Read More
Read Less

Terrible place. Don’t

By

21 March 2020

I was travelling from Southern Spain during Coronavirus. Progress was slow. I booked two nights. Arrived to be told I’d only booked one night. I had messaged hotel after I didn’t arrive on 1st night, to explain and confirm I required 2nd night and expected to be charged for both.

Surly security. Disinterested reception. No hand sanitiser. No precautions.

Never again. Dismal place. Renovations going on.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome stay

By

20 March 2020

All good. Comfortable, clean, friendly. I would return next time i use channel tunnel

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stopover and so dog friendly

By

20 March 2020

club

We had just had a frantic 3 day drive across Europe due to Corona virus. To be greeted by friendly and caring staff was just what we needed. Nothing was too much for them Despite renovation to the restaurant, alternative rooms had been converted and it worked well with no disruption to residents.Great value for money and very dog friendly with dedicated dining area. Perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Inn

By

19 March 2020

No bedside table spoilt a good experience
Staff excellent

Read More
Read Less

Very good as always

By

18 March 2020

club

Rooms and check in staff friendly and very efficient, if the night manager had been awake i would have given 5 Stars.

Read More
Read Less

Denise

By

18 March 2020

club

Good value and excellent location for channel tunnel
Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less