Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1108 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    36

Some great staff food not so good

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

The Hotel is comfortable i would recommend a room on the third floor as this is the quieter floor with pets on the first floor.

The menu is an express menu and not the greatest.

Disabled parking is hit and miss and not managed very well.

Front of house staff are great very helpful and friendly rooms are clean and comfortable. Front of house is well presented and the hotel is pet friendly which is great as you wont find many who are.

Would i stay here again? Yes

Read More
Read Less

Good as usual

By

20 May 2017

club

As usual very friendly and helpfull staff.
Rooms of a reasonable standard.
All you can eat breakfast,
Evening meal OK but expensive for the quality.

Read More
Read Less

Jling

By

18 May 2017

Wonderful stay at The Holiday Inn Exores Channel Tunnel May 2017. The hotel and staff ticked all the boxes. Welcoming and friendly staff and room and breakfast were above expectations. Room was very clean, bed super-comfy and the breakfast was great. All in all the best value for money I've had in a very long time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The friendly and professionalism of staff was immediately felt as soon as

By

17 May 2017

club

Staff were very courteous and extremely helpful - size of room was great, the bed, decor and cleanliness was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Why we chose Holiday Inn Express

By

16 May 2017

We chose this hotel because it is dog friendly .Not sure we would stay if we didn't have a dog with us!!!!Breakfasts have GREATLY improved since our last visit,evening meals still need much improvement,so we usually have a takeaway.
I asked for a ground floor room and was given one .The staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

An overnight stopover at the Folkestone Channel Tunnel

By

15 May 2017

club

Although close to the main motorway, and therefore a little noisy if one leaves the windows open(!), this is an excellent choice of hotel. Top marks for cleanliness, modernity, and staff service and friendliness. Surprisingly good food and an excellent breakfast. Also inexpensive.
Impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 May 2017

club

Clean and comfortable room, bathroom was excellent, great nights sleep and very relaxing, staff were excellent and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay after long haul travel

By

13 May 2017

club

Nice clean room, beds were very comfortable.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was good and dining area was clean and tidy.
Only niggle was our room was above outside patio and whilst this was a non smoking area we did experience strong smell of cigarette smoke when our windows were open.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for tunnel crossings

By

12 May 2017

club

Hotel met all expectations from experience with the brand.. clean, comfortable environment. Friendly and efficient staff. A really good choice of breakfast items to start off the day. 24 hr Tesco supermarket within minutes walk .. only downside was the restaurant and bar appeared overpriced so I did not use.

Read More
Read Less

A Good Reception and a Restful Night

By

09 May 2017

A good welcome from a personable receptionist. Comfortable night. Suited our needs adequately.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight break before Channel tunnel

By

04 May 2017

club

What we require is a clean comfortable room, car parking, food (hotel is a long way from other restaurants) and reasonable service.
This basic requirement was met.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hotel for Wedding

By

04 May 2017

The hotel staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The reception area furniture was a little worn and tatty. However I would defiantly use the hotel again. The room was good but could have done with a few more teabags as only 2 provided.
Unfortunately, I tried to hook up to the hotels Wi-Fi, and although it confirmed I was connected, I was unable to obtain a signal to get online.
I enjoyed the breakfast and was happy with the choice available. My only note regarding breakfast is that the scrambled eggs ran out and had to tell staff, when really the staff should have been checking the levels of each item available on a regular basis to ensure that these could be replenished before food item ran out.
I would definitely use the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less