Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

Cheriton Park Cheriton High Street Kent, Folkestone, CT18 8AN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2234 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1305
  • 4 Stars
    635
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great location for the tunnel

By

July 30, 2021

Quick and easy check in and out. Ring marks on the dining tables queries how thoroughly they were cleaned but the team was happy to re-wipe on request.
Simple dinner microwave style.
Double bed super small, rooms clean and functional.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

July 28, 2021

club

Average stay although good sleep overall. some staff are kind and helpful whilst others are not. Expensive for what it is.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 26, 2021

Lovely friendly staff. Pet friendly. Great location for transit to Chunnel.

Read More
Read Less

Four legged friends

By

July 26, 2021

Excellent front of house support and help, very clean, comfortable, perfect location to access Eurotunnel

Read More
Read Less

Covid safe

By

July 25, 2021

club

The hotel/room was very clean and covid safe and the staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 25, 2021

Excellent quality, perfect location for the Eurotunnel - friendly, efficient and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Eurotunnel stop

By

July 24, 2021

Excellent value, friendly staff! Ideal for the whole family (including the dogs!)

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 23, 2021

Nothing to add but there was no option to add that we had travelled from France by Eurotunnel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Eurotunnel

By

July 22, 2021

Great location, really great hotel for the Eurotunnel. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Hotel

By

July 21, 2021

The staff made every effort to make us feel welcome. The bed was comfy and the air conditioning worked well. A very quiet location, but it was well placed for what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for a short stay.

By

July 17, 2021

We had tickets for the American Speedfest at Brands Hatch so we booked into this hotel as it is situated near the M20 and covenient to drive to the event. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The price we paid for 4 nights was excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall, 2 small issues.

By

July 16, 2021

club

The staff as always were nice and friendly, very welcoming. The check in process was easy and quick. The room was clean and organised with all the nice extras such as tea bags and coffee saches.

Our 2 small gripes that we dealt with as it was a one might stay was the fan/ventilation fan in the bathroom was squeaky and persisted most of the night however the TV did drown it out.
The bed was bigger than your typical double however this was due to it being 2 mattresses and beds...the reason this was an issue was when trying to cuddle in the middle of the bed with my partner the mattresses would slowly separate and leave a gap that your elbow or knee would fall down and if left you could easily push both mattresses off. If they were stuck together or secured it would have been a better idea. However as it was one night we dealt with sticking to one side of the bed.

Read More
Read Less