Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 907 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

907reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great location for Tunnel crossing

By

August 10, 2016

Hotel has good location for the tunnel crossing , staff were friendly and facilities good for price. Ample parking

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 09, 2016

club

Perfect for the eurotunnel. Nice hotel the only complaint would be the breakfast which was really bad.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover

By

August 08, 2016

I can't recommend this hotel enough. It is in an excellent location and staffed by committed and friendly people who do everything to make you feel valued.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Good for Channel tunnel

By

August 08, 2016

club

The outside area is a bit run down but the hotel is in the right place. Reception, Food, Bar as good as could be wanted for a quick overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear TonyJ55, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Very Dirty Room

By

August 02, 2016

When we checked into the room we were greeted with a large spider in the middle of the bed and several large hair balls on the floor. I'm not sure the room was ever vacuumed and as a result we wouldn't take off our shoes during our 1 night stay. I never complained to management as we got in late and left early the next day. I definitely would have spoken to house keeping had we been staying longer and demanded a new room. Very disappointed with the room, though the staff and breakfast were fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear S. Reading, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. The points raised within your review will be fully investigated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Eurotunnel stopover

By

August 01, 2016

club

Convenient for Eurotunnel. Plenty of parking. Friendly welcoming reception staff. Good buffet breakfast. Seemed to be a known problem with electronic room keys.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Tyke 1, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Excellent gateway to Eurotunnel

By

July 29, 2016

club

An overnight stay with early morning departure, comfortable and clean room with friendly efficient staff. Perfect location for early chunnel crossing and even packed breakfast as restaurant hadn't opened. Good price for basic but perfectly adequate facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Kievill, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

relaxing overnight stopover

By

July 26, 2016

club

All good, had quiet and comfortable nights sleep. I would prefer a bath, rather than a shower, due to back problems, but told holiday express just have showers. would recommend exploring the local coastal area, fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

July 22, 2016

club

I have stayed here a few times and always had great friendly service. The room is always clean. The hot breakfast items are limited on choice, but you have a great variety of continental type breakfast items. Excellent for a business stop or a night stay over before or after catching the cross channel train or ferries.
Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Bibman, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

First impressions good but problems encountered not dealt with well. Suffered a poor night's sleep and breakfast was poor. Will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Will.I.was, Many thanks for taking the time and effort to review the Holiday Inn Express, Folkestone. I am pleased to learn that your first impressions were good but naturally disappointed you felt that any issues experienced were not dealt with to a satisfactory standard. I would be really grateful if you could send me some further details directly to sales@hiexfolkestone.com so that I can investigate further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Somewhere to rest after 7 hour drive

By

July 11, 2016

club

A conveniently located stop over for those travelling on from the continent to other parts of the UK. Room right size and clean, staff friendly and attentive. Parking this time was OK, last time on street outside. Could benefit from a separate bar area and the cooked breakfast should be improved. All in all very satisfactory for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear buxbuddies, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Before Channel Tunnel Trip

By

July 09, 2016

club

For the second time we decided to break our journey from North Wales to France with a stop at the Holiday Inn at Folkstone.

Once again we had a nice stay at the hotel before the Channel Tunnel journey.

The Holiday Inn at Folkstone provides a quality service at reasonable cost.

They take dogs, which is a plus, and made ours welcome when we arrived.

Self-service breakfast is included and there was a good choice on offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear JJ4000000, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less