Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth Southwest (I-20)

4609 Citylake Blvd West , Fort Worth, Texas 76132

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1185 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    72

Recomment

By

27 June 2022

Would stay again and would recommend to others. It was located around lots of places to visit.

Read More
Read Less

In our time in need.

By

25 June 2022

My wife and I needed to get lodging because both of our AC units went out. Here in Texas temperatures were in excess of 100 degrees. As a IHG member I went to my app and found the closest hotel to our house. We were able to secure a room immediately. We had to extend our stay twice with no problem. We enjoyed the room and the staff. Thank you for helping us in our time of need.

Read More
Read Less

Would not Recommend

By

08 June 2022

This place was gross. If I was staying for more than one night, I would have asked to change rooms or leave. Upon walking in my room, the floor tiles were all cracked and wobbly in the doorway and bathroom. The bathroom shower looked like it was installed terribly with caulk everywhere. The wallpaper in the bathroom pealing. The bathroom also smelled and the bathroom door knob was broken off. The walls in the room were dirty, the TV was broken, the couch was dirty, and I didn't take my socks off because everything was just filthy. This room should have been closed off for renovations or something. The hotel staff is nice and that's about it for this place.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but a lot to be desired for a great stay

By

08 June 2022

Needs to be updated, and the breakfast selection was lacking & overcooked

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service

By

01 June 2022

The very friendly staff helped make the stay comfortable and relaxing. The room was quiet and the bed was one of the best I've slept on in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed guest

By

17 May 2022

This place was in very poor repair. If I thought I would get another facility like this I would never stay at Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Ft Worth HI Express

By

05 May 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is in serious need of maintenance. The plaster in my bathroom was cracked in several place as well as the ceiling in my room. The elevator doors and frame could use repainting.

PWM

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed, nice room

By

26 April 2022

I enjoyed my stay. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Count me in!

By

20 April 2022

platinumelite

I love the hotel staff, however, the lady in the kitchen needs to ditch the attitude. Gravy that is thin as water doesn't cut it. The quality of food was very poor, and she didn't know how to cook. The oatmeal was watery as well. The variety was extremely limited.

Cooking oatmeal for extreme long periods of time will not thicken it -- travelers are in a hurry. Packages of oatmeal would have made a better choice. Surely, there are instructions on how to prepare these ready foods. Someone needs to help her.

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but old location

By

13 April 2022

My experience overall was good. Not a bad place to stay in a pinch. Reminds me of an old D.a.y.s in.n location. Room was cramped and outdated.

Still having to ask for the correct number of towels and bedding for pull out is getting old wish everything was kept in the room.

The saving grace for us was the breakfast. So glad IHOP was less than 100' away

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel we have ever stayed at.

By

11 April 2022

club

We don't travel to often anymore now that we have kids. But when we do we always stay at IHG hotels because they are always reliable, clean, great service, and include breakfast. This last stay has us really thinking if the hotel chain of IHG is changing and the quality is going down hill. The entire hotel was a mess. The website says check in is anytime after 3pm. I answered email stating 3pm would be out check in time. We showed up at 3:30pm and no rooms were ready. Totally fine we were in no hurry. But when the rooms were ready the front desk helped other guests before us that were not waiting as long. We waited about 40 min. The room itself was disgusting. Was falling apart from top to bottom. The hallways looked like a flood just happened. Our room number was missing, the floors were dirty and cracked. The walls had paint everywhere and dirt. Toilet was dirty, I had to clean it myself. The Shower curtain was falling off the wall as well as fixtures. To be honest it looked like there was a flood and they used band aids to patch it up. I understand being short staffed and needing more time to clean rooms but this was beyond needing just cleaned. This hotel was a joke and cost us money for a night away which we don't get very often and cost us our sleep and worry that the room would fall apart on us. We will for the first time be checking out other hotels first in the future. Will not stay here again or recommend this hotel. It should be shut down until properly cleaned and fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Check your room as soon as you arrive for problems.

By

29 March 2022

This best things I can say about this property is that the room was quiet and the head of housekeeping was outstanding. I was not greeted as a Rewards member at check-in; instead the front desk clerk complained that I had used auto check in. The refrigerator and TV were inoperable and the toilet seat was broken when we got to the room. When I informed the front desk of these problems in person, I was told there was nothing they could do until the next day and they did not think there were other rooms available. The next morning, I again informed the front desk clerk of the problems and she said she would have maintenance come up . Instead, the head of housekeeping came up because the maintenance person was not at work that day. Amazingly, the head of housekeeping brought us a new refrigerator within minutes and connected it and solved the TV connection problem shortly afterwards. She tried to fix the broken toilet seat, but was only partially successful because she couldn't access the maintenance office for parts. It was never totally fixed while we were there. I cannot recommend this facility until substantive changes are made.

Read More
Read Less