Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 362 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

Wieder ein schöner Stopp in Gent

By

22 October 2017

Ich habe mich wieder sehr gefreut in Gent zu Übernachten. Meine Zimmerwünsche wurden wie immer Berücksichtigt und somit war die Übernachtung gut.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

20 October 2017

Toller Kurz-Aufenthalt in entspannter Atmosphäre mit außergewöhnlich gutem Abendessen.

Read More
Read Less

A great Advert for Holiday Inn Express

By

20 October 2017

Make this one of you stops in Europe.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Amsterdam and the Crowne Plaza in Antwerp, and although these hotels are more modern and have more facilities, the only one I would return to immediately and recommend without reservation, is the Holiday Inn Gent Express

We stayed for 2 nights on the way to Centre Parcs in Holland, and it was the best decision that we made all holiday.

The family room was very big and comfortable and the staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was perfect.

My son is Gluten free and the staff had his special rolls delivered to him immediately we sat down to breakfast.

The breakfast manager is on steroids making sure everything is perfect and he does it in such a friendly and approachable way.

The breakfast is included complimentary, and although limited to mostly cold options, the choice was extensive, and good quality.

The buffet night whilst we were there in the restaurant, was excellent and good value for money.(Belgium is expensive at the moment)

Gent is beautiful and a great place to spend a few days. You can access it by Tram, Bus or tTxi from the Hotel.(Don't try and drive yourself in the center of Gent it is mad.)

Finally the bar had Leffe blonde and brune beer on draught, need I say more!

Read More
Read Less

Parfait

By

17 October 2017

Bonne literie. Un petit problème avec la douche l'eau sort ,rideau un peu court.Sol tout mouillé.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

11 October 2017

club

Hotel was great and staff was welcoming. Our sons were hopeful for a pool but that’s ok. The bar was a huge convenience, food well priced and delicious! The only thing I’d like to see changed would be to add waffles to the breakfast selection, it is Belgium after all!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amenities

By

05 October 2017

platinumelite

We enjoyed staying in a hotel with U.S. amenities in a foreign location. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to this area. Loved the free breakfast, clean facilities, and easy on-off highway access.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel.

By

02 October 2017

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gent.The manager even sent us an e-mail before our stay welcoming us.This gave me an opportunity to say we would be checking in after 10pm.Everything about the hotel was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Nice business hotel

By

29 September 2017

platinumelite

It is a great business hotel very close to City center Gent however still away from the crowd and close to the motorway to be able to drive out quickly for one's destination.

Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

29 September 2017

club

La atención fue excelente por parte del personal , especialmente por Gerald, creo que es la mejor persona que está trabajando allí. En cuanto a la limpieza debería mejorar un poco en las habitaciones sobretodo en los baños .

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Gent

By

24 September 2017

club

Website gave me the wrong dates.
Helpdesk promised a rate but final billing was 23 euro higher.
Diappointing. Too expensive for the value.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business

By

23 September 2017

club

Everything is great for the price. Little far from the most happening area at Ghent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great family rooms

By

17 September 2017

We took a family room which was excellent and clean. Restaurant was closing when we arrived and we only had one choice of vegetarian food which was pasta. This was more expensive than the quivalent pasta with meat which and was very expensive so we opted for a take away pizza which was a shame. Staff were good and helpful.
DIssappointed to be charged for parking.

Read More
Read Less