Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 240 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great check in and comfortable room

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

Although check in was very friendly and we were given lots of information, there are no facilities here that would make me think about staying again. The room/ensuite was comfortable, but that is all it was, a room. On arrival at 3.30 the bar was not open for refreshments so we had to leave the hotel for this.

The breakfast was non existent and again we had to find this elsewhere.

As a stop over or using this hotel as a base it would be perfect, but for an extended stay, I don't feel it has anything to offer.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel experiences I have had

By

05 August 2016

club

Room and bathroom were clean, tidy, well equipped with kettle (tea and coffee), fridge, toiletries, hair dryer, TV, and air conditioning. Without asking, the hotel provided a travel cot for the baby. Breakfast was abundant. There was something for every taste. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here with a family of 5 on our way through to France after flying into Amsterdam.
The beds are really comfortable and we had a great first night sleep even with jet lag.
My in-laws came and met us for a quick over night so they got to see their grandkids. The restaurant next door was really good. The buffet was more than enough, especially by American standards.
We chose this hotel not knowing much about it, but simply because of the proximity to how far we wanted to drive the first day. We had no regrets.
Staff were friendly and we would certainly go back.
The outside could use just a bit of updating.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service but too much noise

By

19 July 2016

club

Staff were friendly, service generally OK. Breakfast was reasonable but only one member of staff available (dividing his time between reception and breakfast area). We visited during the Gent Festival, so the road was rather noisy. Closed windows at night and switched on Air Con but that was noisy as well...so not much sleep that night....

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your positive comments about the staff and service. We appreciate you have chosen to stay with us during your visit to the Ghent Festival. It wasa very busy period indeed. Regarding noise in the room, we have installed soundproof windows just because we are near the E17 and E40 motorways. If you keep the windows closed you should have very little noise from outside. On a hot day it is best to keep your curtains closed, let the airco cool the room during the day and switch it off at night. Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal

By

19 July 2016

club

Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 July 2016

club

This Hotel is some distance away from the centre of Ghent. However the centre can be reached by bus and tram. Buses back to hotel finish around 9.30 although trams run later.
There is a cold buffet breakfast each morning. We eat in the restaurant one evening and food very good as was the service.
Check in was very quick and efficient by very helpful gentleman as was check out.
Only criticism is that Hotel is a long way out from the centre if you do not have transport.

Read More
Read Less

alles recht gut, bis auf die Auswahl der Fernsehprogramme und die Nähe zur

By

12 July 2016

club

ich war zufrieden, bzw. alles recht gut, bis auf die Auswahl der Fernsehprogramme und die Nähe zur

Read More
Read Less

sehr angenehm

By

05 July 2016

club

trotz älterer Fassade hervorragendes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and close to centre

By

28 June 2016

club

The hotel is close to the motorway but the city centre is easily accessible (by car about 10 minutes). Breakfast could be improved, but it is an Express and so I guess it's standard. Room was large, internet good and the stay was quiet and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

facile d'accès et bon accueil

By

20 June 2016

facile d'accès et bon accueil
Je recommande pour une étape lors d'un déplacement professionnel

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Family Room

By

08 June 2016

club

We used this hotel as a stopover when driving to Austria from the UK for half term. Excellent room, very spacious modern and clean.
Comfortable night for 2 adults and 2 boys age 6 and 7.
Buffet continental breakfast was tasty, however we did notice some ants on surfaces but in fairness the place did look clean so think they must have got in and been attracted to the sugar. we all ate there and had no adverse effects.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in very clean room

By

04 June 2016

Having read the previous reviews, when booking we requested a room with a fridge and away from lifts / Reception areas in order to minimise noise as we are all light sleepers. On arrival, we were delighted to find that both of our requests had been met. Staff were friendly and spoke good English, the room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. The only negative was that the pull-out sofa bed for the children was extremely uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less