Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 276 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good price/quality ratio

By

08 February 2017

Hotel was clean and personnel friendly
Only negative point noicy heaters in rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate it that you have taken time to send us your candid remarks. It helps us focus attention on areas that are important to our guests and where we can do better. With regards to the heater in the room, i would like to suggest to let it operate on automatic during the day. At night however change the speed to Low. If you are unsure on how to operate the devices in our rooms, always contact the reception team. We are there for you 24/7. Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for business purposes

By

05 February 2017

club

Excellent position for business purposes in the industrial area of Gent. Highly recommended for the services offered by the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear Totino3 Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your positive comments and will certainly share these with our staff. I hope that next to your business appointments, you have also found the time to visit our beautiful city? The medieval city center is just 4km away, or just 15 minutes with the very frequent connection of bus 8 just across the street... Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

03 February 2017

club

Stayed two nights at Gent HIE, and was very pleased with the services and accommodations. The bed was comfortable, and the room layout was fine. I would recommend this hotel. To top it off, the staff here are all very professional and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and friendly staff.

By

25 January 2017

club

It was really good staying this hotel.
Everything was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo standard Holiday Inn

By

20 January 2017

Soggiorno piacevole, negli standard Holiday Inn.
Linea dati veloce, ottima colazione, Parcheggio recintato e gratuito. Bella soluzione! Un po' lontano dal centro!

Read More
Read Less

都不錯

By

17 January 2017

club

整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯
整體來說不錯

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 January 2017

Great service and clean and comfortable room. Great for small families and very economical. Location is out of Ghent but with a car no issues here

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear guest Thank you for these positive comments. Did you know we are currently investing in new, bigger and even more comfortable beds? They will all arrive before end of February and will ensure you get a (super) great night's sleep. Add to that frequent connections to the city center with tram 4, Bus 8 and 65 at walking distance and a beautiful city nearby, and you know why Gent should be on your to-do list in 2017. See you again, soon... Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good starting point for Ghent

By

30 December 2016

If you are looking for a spot just outside the hubhub of the city centre, the HIE is ideally located with easy road access. I also noted a number of Tesla recharging stations at the hotel.

City centre is a 15 minute bus ride away on the number 8 bus from outside the hotel. No worrying about finding parking in the city itself.

Staff of the hotel and people of Belgium were really warm and friendly. A great hotel to bring the family.

Will definitely consider the hotel again on the next family trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you have enjoyed medieval Gent during the Holiday Season. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2017, and next time you may expect even better, bigger and more luxurious beds waiting for you as we are replacing them all end of January Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Gent

By

21 December 2016

platinumelite

Schönes sauberes Hotel mit neuen Betten.
Keine deutschen Fernsehsender abgespeichert.
Ein wenig außerhalb von Gent, keine gute Anbindung mit öffentlichen Verkehsmitteln.
Großer freier Parkplatz (am Wochenende)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gent (Akkerhage)

By

19 December 2016

club

The hotel staff are friendly and efficient, dealing with "queries" - taxi booking, public transport, menu questions in a wide variety of languages making everyone feel at home.
The facilities are very good - OK it is not a 5star hotel - but I have stayed in 5 star hotels at more cost and much less value.
Seems the management and staff are a good team.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear sir, madam Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We think that above all, a hotel is about providing great service. We want to be your home away from home and our team will do whatever they can to make you feel comfortable. And, although we are not a 5 star hotel, we are investing in 5 star beds for you beginning 2017. That together with 5 star service should be a good reason to come and visit our beautiful medieval city again. Sincerely, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, and clean large rooms

By

16 December 2016

surprisingly good hotel, if a little outdated. Good bar and reasonable food.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I'm happy to read that we were able to surprise you. Our hotel is an old lady and the outside does need a little TLC. However once you are inside, as you have discovered, you will find clean, fresh facilities. The Brasserie you have visited was renovated in 2014, last year we refreshed the Breakfast and Lobby area. Beginning 2017 we will renew all the beds to extra long King Beds of superior quality with matching extra nice pillows. We've also just added a fridge to all of our rooms. So as you can see, it's really worth booking our hotel. Come inside, fresh facilities and friendly service are waiting for you... Sincerely Laurens, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

chambre spacieuse et wifi gratuit

By

28 November 2016

club

Bon hôtel, accès facile et chambre spacieuse, confort du lit à améliorer (plus large).

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Bonjour, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. En ce qui concerne les lits, j'ai de bonnes nouvelles: à ce moment, nous avons un ordre placé pour les grands lits de 180cm, dont nous attendons l'année prochaine par Février. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less