Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Georgetown

431 North Interstate 35 , Georgetown, Texas 78628

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 941 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great staff and super clean

By

04 December 2020

club

This was a pleasant hotel experience. The front desk was amazing. I am sure under normal circumstances the breakfast would have been great, but this is the “Covid” year and choices were limited to packaged sweets. Not my normal breakfast choices but overall ok. Very quiet and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

The bed stinks Literally

By

04 December 2020

platinumelite

The room is dirty not even sure if they change the sheets because the bed stunk so bad.. literally smelled like a gym bag

Read More
Read Less

Blissful Weekend

By

03 December 2020

club

I want to Thank every staff member working the weekend of my stay. They were absolutely wonderful. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were quick to explain the COVID regulations and explain our options and alternatives. It made a very peaceful stay.

Read More
Read Less

The entire stay was a let down

By

02 December 2020

Guest staff was rude as soon as we checked in. The pictures shown are not what you see when you arrive. Everything is extremely outdated. Neither of the tv’s worked, and the pool was closed for “maintenance”. The breakfast was a bag with a muffin and water and while I understand that it’s covid, we went to another hotel that offered their full breakfast, but just had someone serve it for you. Completely safe, and still got to eat a good breakfast as opposed to whatever they had here. The carpet had weird stains and the place just seemed dirty. When we got there we had to move our car to a “safer” area in their parking lot as there was two ladies that looked high on something coming in and out of their car into the hotel. We didn’t feel safe here, and it felt like we’d stayed at a motel. Also our room door didn’t fully close. You could see outside through a little sliver

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

02 December 2020

club

It was okay. Not much to the hotel. Weight room small.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

02 December 2020

club

Nice hotel / just was a ver charged and still waiting for a response

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good service

By

30 November 2020

I've been a customer for over a year. Rooms are comfortable, but there are issues that need addressing. Carpets in some of the rooms are dirty. Stain dirty .Other than that, rooms are clean. POOL. 90% of the time it is closed. Not good. 6 people limit is fine. Most of the time I'm the only one there. This is NOT related to covid. Fitness room is open. You are in closer proximity to others than in the pool. You can go crazy being in the room all the time. Considering going to the competition if this can't be resolved. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Where's the beef?

By

27 November 2020

club

Folks:

OK. So we get the whole Covid thing. Overblown and forced imposition by the Austin area liberals. But Whataburger is just down the road and a basket of BoBs (if you are from Texas you know what I mean. If not, your loss) waiting for us in the morning with FRESH coffee would go a long way toward making my stay so much better than a stale muffin and a bottle of water in a bag. Just saying.

Read More
Read Less

Took too long

By

17 November 2020

club

When I arrived at the hotel at around 7:15 pm, there was no staff at the front and another person was already waiting for somebody to give us service. This person told me that he had been waiting for 15 minutes (I was already waiting 10 minutes).
At around 7:30 pm, a staff finally came to check us in. This staff brought us to the same floor we were staying in. When the staff and I went to my room, she used her key card to open the door and we both checked the room for cleanliness and if everything was working. She then left the room and I placed some of my things on the bed and left the room and went back downstairs to get the rest of my things out of my vehicle.
When I came up to my door, my key card did not work and couldn't open the door. So I went back downstairs carrying my things and informed the staff that my access card doesn't work. I waited while she finished helping two guests, which took more than 15 minutes. We then both went to my floor and she verified that my key card doesn't work. She opened the room for me and I placed my things on the bed, she took my key card and said she'll be back in 5 minutes to reprogram another key card.
As I waited for her, it was now 30 minutes and about an hour since I arrived. So, I went back downstairs to see what was taking her so long and saw her admitting three guests. So I waited another 10 minutes and she gave me a brand new key card and said that should work.
I went back upstairs and the brand new key card didn't work either. So I went back downstairs and told her that maybe the card reader is not working and requested to be moved to another room. This took another 10 minutes since she had to see which room is available to put me in. She found me a room that's on the same floor and gave me a key card. We went upstairs together to make sure the key card work to my new room which it did. We then went to my original room so I can retrieve my belongings to take it to my new room. She apologized for everything. By the time I got in my new room, it was past 9:00 pm. If I wasn't very tired that day (I was already up 30 hours straight since I had to work the night before and didn't sleep at all and few hours later made the drive to the hotel and had to wake up early the following day for my training/class.

Read More
Read Less

Close to training

By

13 November 2020

It was really close to B the training facility. The room B was well lit . The fridge went out and would not keep my food cold. I had my baby and his milk. We were not moved out or the fridge replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place for a quick trip

By

11 November 2020

club

We were a little disappointed that there wasn’t a hot breakfast but we did take advantage of the grab bags provided at breakfast. It would have been nice to have a comfortable chair to sit it because the chairs at the table were worn out to the point of not having cushioning on the seat but overall the room was nice and we would recommend for a quick stay.

Read More
Read Less

recent stay in Georgetown

By

10 November 2020

club

hotel was a typical Holiday Inn Express. I was disappointed in how this hotel used Covid Pandemic as an excuse for reduced service. Not replacing towels, not being able to fix problems, etc. How about the rate be reduced based on service reduction?

Read More
Read Less