Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Georgetown

431 North Interstate 35 , Georgetown, Texas 78628

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 895 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

On the spot

By

August 14, 2020

club

Grate place during this pandemic they are doing what needs to be done to keep us (guest) safe

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient

By

August 12, 2020

club

Clean, comfortable and convenient . Staff was friendly and they were doing well with Covid precautions.

Read More
Read Less

The best bed

By

August 10, 2020

The best bed in any hotel in the world, absolutely

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend!

By

August 09, 2020

club

Comfortable bed, great service, friendly staff. Only thing I will say is that the breakfast was a little sad. It consisted of “Little bites”, a granola bar, and some a mandarin orange. I understand that Covid-19 complicated things though.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

August 07, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express is our "go-to" place to stay. I had a clean room and very friendly service at the front desk. No breakfast was served, nor was there any coffee in the lobby area. That was due to COVID-19 precautions. Restaurant selections were limited due to the COVID-19 situation also. That's nothing on the hotel itself. It was just part of the situation. A very good stay in a clean and friendly environment.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean !

By

August 06, 2020

club

Perfect !
In for work/ class. Easy check in and very clean and modern room. Hotel layout made loading and unloading of vehicle easy. Staff was friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE Beds and LOUD A/C

By

July 31, 2020

club

I thought Holiday Inn Express upgraded their beds to heavenly beds, nothing could be further from the truth. My bed felt as if I were laying directly on metal springs no matter where I moved on the bed. It was impossible to fall into a deep sleep, therefore making for a sleepless night. To make matters worse, the A/C unit was extremely LOUD and the thought of getting a good night's rest was out of the question! I was forced to sleep with the A/C on because it didn't properly cool the room so I could turn it off. I was glad I stayed one night because it was Miserable!! I need to find another mid-tier hotel to stay with better beds at a minimum, a quieter A/C unit would be a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Clean convenient

By

July 30, 2020

club

The hotel was clean and convenient. Friendly staff and easy in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Just stay with IHG

By

July 30, 2020

club

Went to another hotel because they had a suite available, but quickly realized we made a mistake. Quality standards were not up to the same standards we’ve come to enjoy from IHG hotels. The room was clean, quiet and comfy. Slept like a baby. The bathrooms were well stocked and clean. COVID protocols were in place to keep us safe. We got to safely enjoy the pool and spa. Great way to relax. We did Favor for dinner. Not a lot of options in the area and things close early. But we enjoyed relaxing. The lady that checked us in was extremely professional, helpful, and nice. I was a little flustered by our first hotel, but she immediately put us at ease and made us feel safe and welcomed. She literally saved our trip! Kudos!

Read More
Read Less

Hill country

By

July 20, 2020

club

If you have a reason to see the Hill country in Texas. Georgetown is a sweet little respite. Great little city square. The Holiday Inn was convenient to our cross country trek. And we can count on the name for safety and value.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; lack of bath cleanliness; poor attempt at breakfast

By

July 17, 2020

club

We arrived at 2am because our home air conditioning went
out on an extremely hot evening.
Evening night manager helpful in finding soap for sink in bathroom.
In the morning, we saw the hairs in the bathtub (picture below)
so we just could not bath in this tub, which obviously was
not clean.
Even though breakfast was advertised in the lobby area,
there was only a paper bag with small water and 2 items that
were all sugar..choc chip cookies and snack muffin. Coffee was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Georgetown

By

July 15, 2020

club

Desk said 1985 priority club doesn't matter when asking for late checkout. Night clerk gave me 1 p.m. checkout,no problem. Interesting!

Read More
Read Less