Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 901 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

atencion y comidad excelentes

By

15 January 2017

club

Hotel funcional y acogedor. Personal muy atento. El desayuno demasiado funcional y poca variedad

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Ajrr. Thank you for posting your 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am thrilled to read that the staff where very welcoming and also attentive. We offer complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel at no extra cost which also includes hot items such as sausage, scrambled egg, baked beans and bacon. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for my needs.

By

14 January 2017

I find the Holiday Inn Express Riverside is in an excellent location for my needs, it is staffed by confident, knowledgeable and friendly people who are always available to help in any way they can. The rooms are comfortable, clean and perfectly adequate in every way.
I tend to vary my stays between the Holiday Inn Theatre land an this hotel depending on what I am doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear GTJay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your amazing 5 star review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am thrilled to see that the hotel location is perfect for your needs and also that staff are confident, knowledgeable and friendly. It's great to hear feedback about your bedroom being comfortable and clean as we take great pride in cleanliness in the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Succeeded my expectations

By

13 January 2017

club

The room was much better than I was expecting. I would have preferred to have a bath rather than a shower room only. Clean and majority of staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Irvinewilz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also that our staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

Located right next to the river Clyde, on the edge of the city centre. This is a good hotel to stay whether on a business trip or a short breat to experience Glasgow's great nightlife or shopping in the 'style mile'

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Grumpy27, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so pleased to see you had a great stay here and took full advantage of our city centre location. Being so close to City Centre makes us the perfect choice for guests who wish to explore all of Glasgow. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 January 2017

club

The hotel was in a great central location. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful,making sure everything was ok for us. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and staff were always around keeping everything tidy. Would highly recommend this hotel to people

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Hends, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am very happy to see you found our central location great as we are within walking distance to all local amenities. All our staff here takes great pride in the customer service we deliver to ensure our guests have the best possible experience here, so I am pleased to hear you found us all friendly and helpful. That's great you were able to enjoy the Express Start breakfast which you felt had good variety. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

great new year s stay @ Glasgow riverside HIE

By

09 January 2017

club

Visiting glasgow again for New Year celebrations, checked in to the most friendly and cleanest hotels i have visited so far. The staff were geniunly friendly on every encounter , the rooms were very clean and maintained to a high standard. Breakfast was super (compliments from this chef!) Overall A very enjoyable visit at Glasgow Riverside Holiday Inn Express! Can t wait to return there , or even work as a Chef there someday! Who knows what the future holds? Very Best Wishes to All!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear guest, I'd like to thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review about your time at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. It always fills me with pride when I read such lovely comments about the hotel and our staff and that they were genuinely friendly. I will be sure to pass these on. I am also very happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast we include with all of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Really enjoyed our stay here for Hogmanay. Staff were super helpful and friendly from booking process throughout stay. Very happy and would stay again.

Only small thing was it would be nice to have more choice at breakfast i.e tomatoes, fried / poached eggs, salmon but I know this is the same for all holiday inn express, not isolated to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear harrietbart, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I am really delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also that all of our staff were super helpful and friendly all through out your time with us. I would also like to thank you for your feedback about breakfast. As breakfast is such a vital start to the day it is an area we review regularly here and I'd like you to know that all guest comments are taken into consideration. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

08 January 2017

club

I went with my family for 2 day. We really enjoy there.only the bad thing was next day nobody came to clean the room and not even clean the bathroom apart of the very thing was nice and comfortable place.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi MR, Thank you very for taken the time out to review your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am really thrilled to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you had some issues regarding Housekeeping not servicing your room. We urge our guests to notify the reception team immediately if they experience any problems what so ever and we will be only more than happy to have these problems rectified. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again at the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

07 January 2017

club

We could not complain about the level of service given by the staff, however our early check in wasn't able to be met. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the location was great for what we needed. We did have a problem at breakfast by a number of guests having to queue for tables, when we were finally seated you felt the need to rush by other quest's overlooking for an available table to become vacated. Due to the sheer number of people the choice was limited and many thing we're left unfilled. But apart from the problems at breakfast our stay was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi Bex 78, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving us fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am so pleased to read that you could not complain about the level of service from the staff as we take great pride in delivering the best for all of our guests. I am disappointed to read that your early check in was not able to be met. The staff at the Hotel will always try and fulfill the wishes of the guest and ensure that an early check-in is accommodated However sometimes we are unable due to availability. I am really saddened that that were not entirely satisfied with breakfast due to waiting times to be seated. All the staff will always do there upmost to make sure that guests do have to wait to be seated however on this occasion that was not the case. We do hope that this does not deter you staying with us in the future as we would love to see you back at the Hotel. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

06 January 2017

platinumelite

The friendly staff on the reception were very helpful with any questions and requests that we had during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear 030117BSMSDglasgow, Thank you for posting your five star review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. We all here take great pride in our customer service and ensuring all our guests have the best possible experience here, so I am very happy to hear your comments regarding our staff who you found were all very helpful and friendly throughout your stay. We all look forward to seeing you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

05 January 2017

club

the hotel is a welcoming and friendly place in the heart of Glasgow. Every staff member was helpful and kind. I will be visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Anonymous. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your amazing 5 star feedback about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am really pleased to read your comments regarding staff being welcoming and friendly. Staff at the hotel take great pride in delivering the best experience for our guests so I am thrilled that you enjoyed our service. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very impressed

By

04 January 2017

As usual the hotel and staff met all expectations, was well worth the money very convenient location. Very near to all places we wished to visit over the holiday period but not too noisy. Comfortable rooms with WiFi etc really helps stay to be enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear crawshawer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am thrilled to see you have had a great stay here and all expectation were fulfilled. That's great to hear you found us good value for money and enjoyed the free WiFi we offer to each of our guests. Being located in Glasgow City Centre makes us a great choice for our guest who wish to travel around the local area and see attractions. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest service Manager.
Read More
Read Less