Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1826 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1238
  • 4 Stars
    450
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great stay. Very comfortable and relaxed

By

18 November 2020

I stayed with my husband and 2 kids in the family room. We all had a very relaxed stay. We felt comfortable straight away as it was very clean with covid safety measures in place. Staff were very polite. Room was comfortable. Breakfast options were good despite the limits of what you can offer. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

River City

By

13 November 2020

Cracking hotel and helpful staff who supported my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 November 2020

club

I am disabled and had booked a twin room for myself and a friend, when we arrived at the hotel I had my electric scooter with me the staff said I my scooter wouldn’t fit in the twin room and offered my an adjoining room for the same price which was great, all the staff at this hotel couldn’t do enough for us opening doors for me every time I came into the hotel, couldn’t thank them enough.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, best place in Glasgow!

By

10 November 2020

The hotel staff were friendly and took part in wearing halloween outfits - good to see friendly management!
Plenty of info from the staff about changes due to covid and continued reassurance of availability towards help/assistance.
Although limited due to covid, the breakfast selection was varied and nicely laid out: Plenty of tasty selections!
Finally, the room was clearly cleaned well with no issues. The double-bed (with 4 cushions!) was superb. Water pressure in the bathroom was beautiful.
This is now my go-to place should I return to Glasgow!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

05 November 2020

Staff friendly and efficient. Lovely stay with clean tidy room and excellent facilities. Breakfast was well coordinated taking in to account social distancing. Food was lovely. Very child friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A blissful one night stay

By

04 November 2020

From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable.
The room was ready, the lovely young lady on reception was helpful ( I had mislaid my mask so she gave me one ) ,the room was well appointed, the room and bathroom facilities were spot on .... and breakfast the next morning was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 November 2020

Great hotel an staff friendly and polite always happy to help when needed. Great service would recommend to friends and family

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service, lovely staff

By

01 November 2020

Thanks for everything. Recommend everyone. In future if I will visit Glasgow against, I'll book the same hotel

Read More
Read Less

Glasgow Revisited.

By

01 November 2020

Stay at the Glasgow Holiday Inn Express in Stockwell Street is to be commended. Great, pleasant, efficient, and accommodating staff, who were always positive and helpful (a real credit to the Company operating in a difficult climate). Cannot speak too highly, as the rooms were clean, comfortable and good value. Overall, another great stay A1 .

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and excellent location

By

27 October 2020

. Great, helpful and friendly staff, very warm and welcoming
. Good variation at breakfast
. Ice machine really handy
. Excellent location
. Large fluffy towels are perfect
. Good tv

Read More
Read Less

Great service, confortable room!

By

23 October 2020

club

I like this hotel andI will stay all the time.Clean hotel and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Ein gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

By

17 October 2020

Ich war vom 08.-10.Oktober 2020 im Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside zu Gast und hatte ein Einzelzimmer.

Der Empfang war freundlich und hygienisch einwandfrei, wenn auch ohne den üblichen Smalltalk: wie unsere Reise war und wie es uns geht, interessierte keinen. Es gab ein „Hello“ und das war es eigentlich.

Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, genauso wie das Bad, welches auf den ersten Blick zwar klein wirkte, aber alle bot, was man braucht. Das Wasser in der Dusche wurde rasch warm und bot den für Großbritannien üblichen schwachen Wasserstrahl. Sauber wurde ich trotzdem. Das Zimmer war angenehm leise.

Die Lage des Hotels ist zentral und zu Fuß ist man schnell in der Innenstadt. Mit dem Taxi von der Queen´s Station ist man in 10 Minuten da und die Kosten belaufen sich auf ca. 5 Pfund. Direkt neben dem Hotel ist ein Pub. Da wir aber zu Zeiten eines Lockdowns in Glasgow waren, kann ich nicht sagen, ob sich ein Besuch lohnt.

Wer in der Lobby etwas trinken möchte und bereit ist, deutlich mehr Geld auszugeben, als in einem Pub, der kann sein Belgisches Bier dort genießen. In Glasgow selbst wird Tennent´s Beer gebraut und die Brauerei ist keine 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Hotel entfernt. Man kann sie sogar besichtigen. Warum kein so lokales Bier ausgeschenkt wird, ist mir als Deutschem nicht verständlich. Dafür gibt es aber das gute Bud Light… (brrrrrrrrrrr).

Das Frühstück war in Anbetracht der Umstände einer Pandämie sehr gut: Buffet mit Mindestabstand und Personal, welches auf die Einhaltung achtete. In Papier verpacktes Toast, abgepackte Konfitüre, Brötchen mit Würstchen oder Bacon. Lediglich die Eier vermisste ich. Auf Nachfrage wurde mir mitgeteilt, man serviere sie nicht zum Frühstück und extra könne ich sie auch nicht bestellen. Finger weg von den Croissants!!!! Da ist keine Butter drinnen verbacken, sondern Öl und Weizenmehl und sie schmecken, als wären sie schon eine Woche aus der Verpackung herausgenommen worden. Dafür kann aber das Hotel nichts. Sie sollten den Lieferanten wechseln.

Die Abreise war die Anreise: kurz und schmerzlos. Das Taxi konnten wir uns selbst bestellen, in dem wir auf einen Knopf an der Rezeption drückten.

Alles in allem ein guter und ruhiger Aufenthalt, dessen Leistung dem Preis entsprach. Würde ich Glasgow jemals wiedersehen wollen, würde ich wahrscheinlich das Holiday Inn Express nehmen.

Read More
Read Less