Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1950 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1950reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1313
  • 4 Stars
    479
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    25

A bit dated

By

17 October 2021

I think that this hotel did not meet the standard that I would expect from Holiday Inn Express. It was convenient to the city and good rail links but the hotel was somewhat dated.
It lacked warmth and friendliness somehow.

Read More
Read Less

One night family stay

By

16 October 2021

club

Excellent friendly staff. Nice spacious clean family room.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, comfortable bed

By

12 October 2021

Location was in walking distance to the Glasgow Cathedral and other points of interest. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The room was comfortable and the breakfast adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming

By

11 October 2021

club

Staff were very welcoming and friendly at check-in. Room looking a little tired and in need of a few upgrades e.g. shower. Still, this is a good hotel in a good location and the staff make up for any minor decor/facilities issues.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

06 October 2021

club

Lovely friendly hotel, very clean and great central location

Read More
Read Less

Good room and sleep but no food

By

05 October 2021

Beware - the website isn't always accurate with regards to the evening meal offering. There was nothing available at all on the day of my visit and yet the website gave no indication of this and there was no notification by email. At 8.30 pm on a Friday night I don't want to go wandering around Glasgow city centre looking for somewhere to eat. The duty manager's attitude was unhelpful at best.

Read More
Read Less

In need of a revamp

By

04 October 2021

club

Having stayed here some y ears ago, we were somewhat disappointed that the general appearance of the hotel is now in need of a refurb. Our bathroom shower gel and handwash were empty - had to call front of house team to rectify. Breakfasts were OK but layout not ideal for any form of social distancing.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

04 October 2021

club

Not bad, heating an issue, staff good. Great bed, why only one chair in double room?

Read More
Read Less

Really well done!

By

01 October 2021

Friendly staff, really pleasant check-in. Rooms were excellent. Loved the design of the bathroom where the door could work to close off loo only or whole bathroom. Also the shower water pressure and controls were amazing, in a decent sized cubicle with a deep tray that didn't leak at all. That is very rare!
Breakfast was far better than I imagined it would be. Refreshed regularly and lots of choice.
Genuinely would stay again at this hotel as my first choice in Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Central location but room was poor and car parking was offsite

By

01 October 2021

club

This hotel is right on the centre of town so well located however it has too many negatives.
The room I was allocated was small, the ac rattled if you had it on, the shower head was loose and the furniture was chipped and worn. This hotel needs a refurbishment even the reception area is very dated looking compared to most HIE.
The room was clean and the breakfast was on par with other HIEs.
The hotel does not have it's own carpark so you have to park in the NCP one which is only one minute away but it is expensive at £12 you cant see your car from the hotel and it is a big open area with no tarmac as such and no security.
If I was in the area I would pick another option, I did see a other hotel which was just 3 minutes walk with it's own carpark (£6 charge) and cost around half the cost of this one so would try that one next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great experiance

By

29 September 2021

club

Friendly staff

Very clean and tidy

Excellent sleep

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow

By

27 September 2021

club

Disappointing breakfast, no tomatoes nor mushrooms, meat and toast only (no use to me).
No larger or beer on draft at the bar.

Read More
Read Less