Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 930 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    620
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly staff,clean and good parking.

By

18 February 2017

club

Great location,first class city hotel. From arrival to departure everything was very well done. Easy parking, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a good variety at breakfast.. It was our wedding anniversary and on arrival in our room we were greeted with a card and a bottle of wine (lovely touch). What more can I say other than well done Holiday Inn Express you are doing it just right..

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Jackie45, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing such a lovely review of your time at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am absolutely delighted to read that you have really enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you found our staff to be friendly, check-in was efficient and that the room we chose for you was very comfortable. I would also like to add that it makes all of us here very happy that you have had a lovely time at our hotel on your anniversary. We all look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

17 February 2017

club

A very enjoyable stay. Value for money, exceptional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Guy11 Thank You for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay and found the hotel to be of value for money. The staff are all very commited to providing exceptional customer service to all of our valued guests so we would like to thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards. David Shields Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Basic

By

17 February 2017

You get what you pay for but watch out for the noise from the pub across the road if you want an early night. Got breakfast items a bit tasteless

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear frattra64, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you have had an issue with noise from an external source. If you informed a member of staff of this, they would have done their best to remedy the situation or move you to a room that suits you better. I'd also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast we include with all of our rooms. This is an area we review regularly and all guest feedback is taken on board. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and great nights sleep

By

16 February 2017

rooms were lovely and clean and beds comfy. nothing was a bother for the staff. The only downside was limited bar facilities which were a bit pricy. Would be good if they had bar snacks or restaurant for eating in the evenings. We love this hotel as it is so close to city centre and all glasgow has to offer. Also the sightseeing bus stops outside the hotel. Will definately stay here again with my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Nino Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the recently refurbished bedrooms and enjoyed our comfy beds. I am pleased to let you know that in the coming months we will be introducing a new evening snack menu which i hope will give our guests more choice for enjoying our bar facilities. We are very proud of our central location and our close proximity to the sightseeing bus service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards. David Shields Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

One night getaway

By

16 February 2017

club

Lovely clean hotel and a warm welcome from check-in staff. Warm comfortable room although it was a double when I had asked for a twin room

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Ginny Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am really pleased that you found the hotel clean and received a warm welcome from the Reception team. If in the future you have any queries regarding the room type please contact a member of the reception team who will be more than happy to look into this. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards. David Shields Guest Service Assistasnt
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome

By

15 February 2017

club

Thoroughly enjoyed stay here. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was upto the expected high standard of HIE. Breakfast was plentiful and a very good choice. Good location for station, Hydro and Merchant City.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hi Macdrew, Thank you very much for taken the time out to review your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am really thrilled to read that you had a very warm welcome and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Its very pleasing to read that the staff were very welcoming and our rooms were up to the expected standard. We do hope to see you again at the Hotel very shortly. Kindest Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glasgow Riverside Great Service

By

15 February 2017

club

Best feature of this hotel for me was the helpful attitude of all the staff.

Double Room was clean and functional if a little small.
The only issue was the loud Air Conditioning, I have noticed this mentioned on other reviews for this hotel.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel in terms of value for money and the breakfast is included in the price. It is situated very close to the town centre, which is also a big plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hi Malc197, Thank you very much for taken the time out to review your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am very pleased to read that you found the service at the Hotel to be great and most of all the attitude of the staff as we take great pride in delivering the best for all of our guests. I am disappointed to read that you experienced some issues regarding your air con unit. I would recommend contacting reception at any time and we will be more than happy to have these issues rectified. We would love to see you again back at the Hotel In the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

14 February 2017

club

Helpful friendly staff, clean and excellent breakfast, ideal location for our visit to the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Pippop. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Also I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast we offer at no extra cost. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice staff

By

09 February 2017

club

What is it about hotal aircon/heating, always noisy and unreliable. The shower in this instance was also erratic and needs attention
Staff were very apologetic and offered a discount on a future stay

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear amac9, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am really saddened to hear you found the air conditioning in your bedroom to be noisy and that you had troubles with the shower. Our rooms are checked regularly by our maintenance manager which helps ensure all our guests have a great experience here. However, unfortunately on this occasion it was not the case. We urge all of our guests to contact reception if ever they experience any problems, we are always more than happy to help resolve this immediately. I am pleased to hear you found our staff nice and very apologetic and were able to help resolve this on your departure. We are so pleased that you will be returning to our hotel in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you back then. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

08 February 2017

club

We stayed 4 nights (Thurs to Mon). The hotel has a great location, 5/10 minutes walk from shops and amenities, the room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Next door is a good traditional pub (Glasgow's oldest). Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Smooch, I would like to thank you for posting your five star review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am thrilled to read such great comments of your recent stay and that all of our staff were friendly and helpful. I am also happy to hear you found your room nice and comfortable and enjoyed the Express Start breakfast. That's great to hear you found our location good which allowed you to explore the area. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Warm and friendly greeting throughout

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff were effortlessly happy in their greetings and attention to make this a thoroughly pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear WillyG, Thank you for your amazing five star review from your recent stay here at the Hotel Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so delighted to read such great comments about our staff, we all pride ourselves in our customer service which helps ensure our guest have the best possible experience here so I am really happy to hear you felt that way. Once again thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you here in near future. Kind Regards, Kate Rezacova Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff - One or two issues with amenities.

By

07 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff were friendly and helpful. Air conditioning unit/heater in room was too noisy to leave on overnight, so room was a bit on the cold side.
Hot water was intermittent in shower. Reported to reception and was given a 50% refund on room and offered another room.

Read More
Read Less