Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 908 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Near the Clyde

By

January 22, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay and the hotel was in the location we wanted, I.e. near the River and plenty of walking away from the city. Staff were welcoming. We had difficulty getting the room up to a comfortable temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and conveniece

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

The staff at the HIE Glasgow riverside were very friendly and helpful thoughout my stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of parking directly opposite at an agreed rate even for vans if needed. Pick up drop off directly at the front of the hotel isnt straightforward as its a bus-flow lane, but once you work out the one-way system its OK. Proper pub next door and good cheap food available within 200m

Read More
Read Less

Restful Pleasent Stay

By

January 21, 2017

club

Had a lovely stay the room was spotlessly clean and also quiet , we had a lovely nights sleep and enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked to go back again

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

All staff on the night and following morning were very friendly, attentive and helpful an very informative

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear A1macky, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. We all here take great pride in our customer service and want to ensure all our guests have the best possible experience here, I am therefor so pleased to read you comments about our very friendly, attentive and helpful team here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

A bargain for a city centre hotel. Really could not fault it. Will definitely use this hotel group again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear 18Kate, I would like to thank you for posting you five star review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so pleased to see you have had a great stay here and found us of very good value. That's great to hear you will definitely be using our hotel group for future bookings, we do hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great location

By

January 18, 2017

club

The staff was excellent, hotel was great location for sightseeing. Price was extremely fair. Definitely a place to stay at for a few days in Scotland

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Patrick1984, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I was thrilled to see you took advantage of our city centre location allowing you to sight see while here. That's great to hear such nice comments regarding our staff, we all take great pride in our customer service and ensuring our guests have a great experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 16, 2017

club

Very welcoming staff, all of them. Nothing was too much trouble Breakfast staff in particular very friendly.

Very convenient location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hi JNicol59, Thank you very much for taken the time out to review your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. Its very pleasing to read that all the staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble as we take great pride and satisfaction in delivering the best for all of our guests and want to ensure that they have a great Hotel experience with us. Its great to read that you found our City Centre location very convenient for all the local amenities. We do hope to see you again at the Hotel on any more future visits to Glasgow. Kindest Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

atencion y comidad excelentes

By

January 15, 2017

club

Hotel funcional y acogedor. Personal muy atento. El desayuno demasiado funcional y poca variedad

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Ajrr. Thank you for posting your 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am thrilled to read that the staff where very welcoming and also attentive. We offer complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel at no extra cost which also includes hot items such as sausage, scrambled egg, baked beans and bacon. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for my needs.

By

January 14, 2017

I find the Holiday Inn Express Riverside is in an excellent location for my needs, it is staffed by confident, knowledgeable and friendly people who are always available to help in any way they can. The rooms are comfortable, clean and perfectly adequate in every way.
I tend to vary my stays between the Holiday Inn Theatre land an this hotel depending on what I am doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear GTJay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your amazing 5 star review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am thrilled to see that the hotel location is perfect for your needs and also that staff are confident, knowledgeable and friendly. It's great to hear feedback about your bedroom being comfortable and clean as we take great pride in cleanliness in the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Succeeded my expectations

By

January 13, 2017

club

The room was much better than I was expecting. I would have preferred to have a bath rather than a shower room only. Clean and majority of staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Irvinewilz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also that our staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Located right next to the river Clyde, on the edge of the city centre. This is a good hotel to stay whether on a business trip or a short breat to experience Glasgow's great nightlife or shopping in the 'style mile'

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Grumpy27, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so pleased to see you had a great stay here and took full advantage of our city centre location. Being so close to City Centre makes us the perfect choice for guests who wish to explore all of Glasgow. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

The hotel was in a great central location. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful,making sure everything was ok for us. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and staff were always around keeping everything tidy. Would highly recommend this hotel to people

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Hends, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am very happy to see you found our central location great as we are within walking distance to all local amenities. All our staff here takes great pride in the customer service we deliver to ensure our guests have the best possible experience here, so I am pleased to hear you found us all friendly and helpful. That's great you were able to enjoy the Express Start breakfast which you felt had good variety. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less