Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1679 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1142
  • 4 Stars
    411
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good service fair price

By

December 28, 2019

Love Glasgow!
People make Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Very good rooms

By

December 26, 2019

Brilliant hotel. Helpful staff close to centre of Glasgow. Good Breakfast, cooked or continental with wide range of times. Clean fresh spacious rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Very family Friendly hotel

By

December 26, 2019

club

Excellent hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable rooms with great Wi-Fi connection.
Hotel near to city centre, just a short 5 minutes walk to Buchanan Street and Argyll street shops. Plenty of food outlets nearby and also a few really good Glasgow bars/pubs with entertainment (most weekends).
Nice river walk right on your doorstep.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay

By

December 24, 2019

Clean , really friendly staff and bed so comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 23, 2019

club

Great location great service and excellent value for money

Read More
Read Less

Christmas shopping

By

December 22, 2019

Great location for a Christmas shopping trip also pretty close to George Square to soak up the Christmas festivities.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

December 20, 2019

club

stayed here many times and i’ll be back!! Great location for railway station and city centre

Read More
Read Less

Night over

By

December 20, 2019

Great service rooms spot on breakfast great, only problem don’t have a restaurant at night also car park across road very expensive

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as it used to be

By

December 19, 2019

Have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last 2 years and each time I go I feel it gets less and less appealing. The reason I choose this hotel is because its a Holiday Inn Express and I expect quality, and the location of this hotel is very good. On this occasion the heating system in the room didn’t work (only blowing out cool air). The carper was hoovered once in 4 days, also after the first day the carpet started smelling of sick which suggests that whatever was masking the smell was wearing off. We were only in the Wood for sleeping and by this time of night it seemed pointless complaining about it.

The breakfast area is also too small for the amount of guests. It didn’t seem to matter what time you go, varied the times, it was always very busy and no room. The staff in the area work very hard and are always topping up the items. Each time I go the quality seems less good though.

In my opinion the hotel needs a refurbishment. The lobby / bar area is pretty cold and grim, not very inviting. The rooms are tired and need repainted and definitely new carpets!!!!

Probably wont stay at this Holiday In again

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

December 15, 2019

club

Love staying in the hotel very comfortable and clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

December 11, 2019

Good location very comfortable bed and great breakfast and great service and all at excellent price the staff really do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay and advise you the best way to get around town

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to Glasgow

By

December 11, 2019

platinumelite

Property is near central Glasgow walkable to most of the shopping/business districts yet away from busy areas . Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and welcome was sincere and earnest. Front desk staff were proud of their city willing to assist with directions and restaurant reservations. I found most everyone we encountered in Glasgow to be similar which made this a great experience and trip.

Breakfast was good only concern was lack of non pork meat options which is common in the U.K. The lobby area is clean but lighting and ambience is a bit stark. Could use some warmth in decor and lighting.

Read More
Read Less