Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 340 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Beachin

By

10 August 2016

Very nice place to stay. i will be back very soon. What more do you need sand surf and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

08 August 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit which was simply overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

31 July 2016

club

The hotel is located near the freeway, and we stopped on a road trip. I usually depend on Holiday Inn Express to be a solid, clean, comfortable place to stay. This was not the case. Hotel grounds were dirty - trash overflowing from a can outside the door to the hotel rooms. The door to the room had a huge gap, letting in light and noise. The breakfast was poor quality, and overcrowded, hardly any tables for this sized hotel, and they were out of coffee. We left.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samuel M General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samuel M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient location and great accomodations

By

31 July 2016

club

We came out to the Pismo area to play golf for a couple of days and get out of the heat of the central valley. We got a great nights sleep in the bed and the room was clean and comfortable. The following morning, check out was quick and easy and the breakfast was really good. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay over. We would do it again.

PS The room was very quiet too

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and friendly staff

By

28 July 2016

club

Stayed 3 nights and overall it was a good experience. There were some very active people above us at 6am ... sounded like jumping and dancing back and forth across floor - haha! Probably children. Would have loved it if there were 2 king beds instead of 2 queens, but appreciated that it was clean and comfortable. The price was ridiculous, but it was slightly less than other comparable places in the area.

Read More
Read Less

one genuine review- take it or leave it

By

27 July 2016

This hotel offers good accommodations and is within a very reasonable distance from the beach. Hotel proximity to the nearby freeway can cause some high noise levels during peak commute hours. If you can't afford to get a hotel right next to the beach, this would be a great next option.

Read More
Read Less

Grover Beach

By

23 July 2016

The hotel was fine but the staff allows a cat to stay in the lobby. The cat lays on the counter and walks on the furniture. Not a cat person so this bugged.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you very much Lo-Jack, I am glad that the hotel was enjoyable for you and I do apologize about the cat. We have removed the cat from the hotel, it's now strictly an outdoor visitor. We do hope to have you come back and visit us! Sincerely, Samuel M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet clean and comfortable

By

21 July 2016

club

We were pleasantly greeted upon check in. All was in order. Room keys were handed out and directions were given. Room was clean and proper temperature. We have stayed at this property in the past and it just seems to get better with each visit.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel, bad beds

By

20 July 2016

The hotel was just ok. The beds were not very good. They were extremely bouncy and spongy.

The breakfast was fairly sub-par and the trays of food were mostly empty and not refilled.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear zotsf , Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach, CA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pismo Beach - Great Staff

By

18 July 2016

club

The staff at this hotel were the very best. They were dealing with an old dated hotel and in spite of that were always smiling (genuinely) and were more than ready to help.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear Mormor226, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad that you found our hotel staff friendly and accommodating. We are also sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay!

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

Every staff member I came into contact with was very friendly. Housekeepers were pleasant and accommodating, very kind. Breakfast was excellent
Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one!

Read More
Read Less

overpriced for old property

By

13 July 2016

not worth the 200 percent of per Diem ! elevator certificate outdated 2 years,kind like the the scared up desks and and chairs not maintained well.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 August 2016
Dear wiily, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the over all experience you had during your stay with us, specially with the condition of our elevator and the overall property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less