Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area

775 North Oak Park Boulevard , Grover Beach, California 93433

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1192 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    55

Good location to Pismo Beach activities

By

January 02, 2022

platinumelite

Close to Pismo beach(<3 miles by car). We were there for the sand dune buggy ride next to the Pismo beach/Oceano. It is right next to 101 freeway, which helps. There is no freeway noise in the room.

Very friendly front desk staff who gave water bottles for our road trip back. We had exhausted all our water supply bottles we had packed for the week long road trip through California coast. This location is also close to San Lois Obispo. We had considered places from Santa Barbara to all the way down to Paso Robles to stop for the night between Los Angeles and San Francisco. I had stayed at Atascadero on the first leg which was also an excellent choice.

The breakfast was adequate - packed juice, yogurt,canned milk, nice big hot pancakes, cereals. Overall, excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Pismo and Grover

By

December 20, 2021

Nice remodeled rooms. Excellent rates for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Beach town Hotel

By

December 16, 2021

club

Clean and newly remodeled rooms. Queen size beds available and these beds are super comfy. Love the included continental breakfast. Ample parking and free wifi. The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the beach, ideal for a walk or run. Location is in a safe residential area.

Read More
Read Less

Good value!

By

December 13, 2021

Stayed at this HIE for the first time since the hotel I normally stay at increased it's price significantly. This HIE is a good value for the price, clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience.

By

December 08, 2021

club

I was attending a family wedding nearby. After a 3 1/2 hour drive, I knew I would need to check in early in order to get ready for the wedding. The staff was able to accommodate my request and had my room ready. They were helpful in making sure I was comfortable.

The room was quiet and I had a good nights sleep. I will use the Holiday Inn Express in Grover Beach again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and easy to make last minute reservation

By

December 07, 2021

We made last minute reservations online at 6 PM for the same evening. The rates were reasonable and checking in around 10 PM was no problem. I’m

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, cold water and harsh lighting

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms at this hotel are clean and have been updated.
However,
The shower water takes an extremely long time to warm and I am not a fan of wasting water for 10 minutes on end or waiting to jump in.
The lighting inside the room is harsh and there are no dimmer switches.
There are no in-room extra blankets.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and staff the room was excellent.

By

December 06, 2021

Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place and the staff were fast and friendly and we will definitely always stay at this hotel in Grover Beach when we visit California.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for short staying

By

December 05, 2021

When to visit my grandson for Thanksgiving.
We only used the hotel for one night.
The new renovation building is great.
Breakfast was ok. I woul suggest they have hard boiled eggs
And a better variety of toast. Other than that is was good.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

December 04, 2021

Great place when in the area, 5 min drive to beach, restaurant and brewery just below hotel. Rooms clean and spacious. Been here a few times.

Read More
Read Less

Needs big upgrade

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel needs a big upgrade for the price its offered to the customer.

The rooms are very old and not maintained at all. The room I was offered was not clean at all. Being a loyal IHG customer I have stayed in many holiday inn express hotel before but never experienced such pathetic hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Charming and Comfortable Holiday Inn Express

By

November 30, 2021

This hotel is well-managed and is a nicely laid-out property with three separate buildings. Hotel has easy access off the US 101 highway and the well-known and excellent eating spot, AJ Spurs, is located next door. The location is ideal for exploring the Central Coast region with its many wineries from Santa Barbara in the south to Paso Robles in the north. The breakfast choices and quality were better than average for a HI Express - they had very good breakfast burritos, the eggs were scrambled and always freshly cooked and the refrigerator was well-stocked. The price was lower than most Holiday Inn Expresses - I would definitely recommend this property for visits to the Central Coast.

Read More
Read Less