Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hagerstown

241 Railway Lane , Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1678 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1138
  • 4 Stars
    333
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great room and convenient location

By

19 September 2021

club

We just had a one night stay at the hotel while travelling. Good access off the highway and conveniently located near several restaurants. Room was nicely furnished, very clean and modem and comfortable. A good breakfast but a little busy on the day we were there and some food items were not restocked quickly enough for us to partake on this visit as we were anxious to get on the road

Read More
Read Less

Like an Oasis

By

17 September 2021

We stayed here on our way back from Lancaster and were both very tired. We found pleasant staff, very comfortable beds and good dining options within easy walking distance.
After a good nights sleep, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet ( you have no idea how much you missed these kind of amenities until you get them back)
Check out was simple and we left refreshed for the rest of our trip home.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

15 September 2021

club

Staff were very friendly and overall the cleanliness was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

15 September 2021

Rooms need better lighting. The breakfast buffet was still available and good. Was able to social distance in the dining area.

Read More
Read Less

1 Night Stay

By

14 September 2021

I had a great one night stay. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

11 September 2021

club

Honestly the staff (breakfast lady,front desk lady and the room cleaning ladies were amazing!!! The only thing I have a complaint about is the hairs that were in the bathroom on the shower wall and the hairs on the bed from the very first day I walked in… the fix for that would be to make them wear a hair net when they clean and that’s pretty much it

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

08 September 2021

club

Staff was very friendly. Room was nice, clean, and bed was very comfortable. Hotel was close to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation to visit relatives

By

07 September 2021

Good visit at this hotel. The only exception was the disappointment with the Hot Tub. It was in service but it is not what it used to be. It was not hot enough and the jets were very weak. I purposely picked this hotel because of the Hot Tub. Over the years we have stayed at this hotel several times. There was also young kids in it, which is not good.

On a positive note the front desk people were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Expect a lot more from HE Express

By

06 September 2021

club

Moldy smelling room. No air ventilation, just dumps air and doesn’t circulate. Bathroom moldy and no ventilation. Ruins experience.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, slightly outdated

By

06 September 2021

club

Room was spacious and staff was great. T.v. and other room features were outdated and the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly as there was hair in the Jacuzzi tub.

Read More
Read Less

No Upgrade upon arrival Not greeted as Spire Elite Member.

By

03 September 2021

Upon check in I wasn’t thanked or welcomed as an Spire Elite Member. I wasn’t offered an upgrade. I asked for early check out one day early when checking in. The hotel charged me for the last day anyway. I asked to speak to a Manager and they told me to call back the next day because the manager that deals with reservations wasn’t working. Very unprofessional!

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

03 September 2021

This Holiday Inn has a very convenient location. It is fairly clean and well maintained. I just wish I could have 2 firm pillows instead of 1 firm and 1 soft! To be fair, I did not call the desk to ask for that... Perhaps next time I will.

The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner -- there was a hair on the side of the tub. I HATE finding someone else's hair ANYWHERE.

Good breakfast and LOVE the cinnamon rolls!

Read More
Read Less