Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hagerstown

241 Railway Lane , Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1574 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1083
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    41

comfortable bed and choice of pillows.

By

April 27, 2021

club

love Holiday Inn Express, and this Hagerstown, MD hotel did not disappoint. Very happy staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 26, 2021

Everyone was helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and everyone followed the covid-19 restrictions

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

The only problem I had was that they don’t have a platform bed and cats can climb up and under the box spring and get stuck inside. I always have to ask for a bunch of extra pillows to fill that space in under the bed so my cat can’t get into the space under the box spring.
The breakfast was very limited. In the 11 yrs. I have come here I have always had in cinnamon rolls and now they only have them on Wed. and Sat. I don’t like eggs and they didn’t have pancakes so all I had was a cold muffin with no butter, and a yogurt. Very disappointed. They should always have 2 people working breakfast and they only had I . Poor girl was running around cooking and waiting on people.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly room, refrigerator needs replacement

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

The first room, 226, we were given had a defective lock so they relocated us to room 326 which was a former smoking room. As soon as you entered the smell hit you. This room requires a complete cleaning including the carpet replacement in order to remove the smell. The refrigerator would not keep medicine cold so we had to use a cooler case. Fortunately the ice machine was nearby and always had plenty of ice.

Read More
Read Less

Poor checkin

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel but I had a problem with my reservation which was eventually rectified but I felt intimidated by a gentleman that was in uniform and had a gun. He never identified himself or offered to help in any way just stood behind me and looked intimidating.

Read More
Read Less

Monthly Business trip

By

April 24, 2021

Does anyone every win the 25k in points? I would recommend this hotel if in the area great staff, great rooms, and a very relaxing environment. You feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 23, 2021

club

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. Bathroomneeded better care

Read More
Read Less

Great stop off 81

By

April 22, 2021

club

Perfect stopping point for us on a road trip. Room was nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Location was a little weird, you have to kind of wind your way off 81 around through a mall to get to the hotel. Easy parking. All the restaurants right around the hotel close at 10 which was not great for us since we got in at 10 and we’re hoping to have dinner, but that’s not the hotels fault.

Read More
Read Less

10 out of 10

By

April 21, 2021

club

Abigail was so helpful by cleaning our room we did not find anything wrong with our stay I ask Susie if she could get us more Towels and she did Both ladies were Polite Definitely staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Travelling Chase's

By

April 21, 2021

club

We absolutely love this hotel. Professional and friendly staff. Extremely comfortable beds. Sanitized ad super clean. Great location off of 81 with plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. We always are able to get a room here when all of the other hotels are full. Great AAA rate.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

April 21, 2021

Upon arrival woman who is supposed to process new clients is smoking outside with her friend and ignored another customer and me. She enters saying she didn't know anybody was waiting, even though my friends were still in our vehicle parked under the entrance overhang. She 'ran' my credit/debit card twice telling me it was declined even though there was over $20,000 available; went to Buffalo Wild Wings next door and it worked perfectly.
So I paid cash and deposit. Next morning at checkout I had to convince another employee that I had paid cash. Went to unfriendly breakfast area while we waited for a staff member to go and check out the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

April 15, 2021

Quiet, comfortable. Good stop on our road trip. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less