Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hagerstown

241 Railway Lane , Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1416 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    33

Welcoming experience after driving for 10 hours

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Nice to pull up to the Holiday Inn experience and enjoying the clean environment and quiet evening. Waking to a healthy breakfast and getting on the road again.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly Great

By

August 04, 2020

The rooms were very clean, and the staff were very friendly and professional. My only complaint is that the breakfast options were very limited due to COVID. I understand that things won’t be operating at their normal status, but the options seemed limited even considering those circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap shower

By

August 01, 2020

The shower drain in the center floor was not pitched so the water would run into it . The water that left the handicap shower and overflowed unto the the bathroom floor required bath towels to be put down for fear the water would overflow onto the carpeting. It also made my wife and I nervous that we might slip on the wet floor if we had to use the restroom in the middle of the night. With that and the less then usual large choices of breakfast ( because of the covid) made this stay a little less than our usual perfect experience we always have at an Express. The breakfast thing will be fixed after we get back to normal but that draining problem will take some major work to fix. Room 136.
Thanks for asking.
Gene

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 29, 2020

club

The whole experience was amazing. The front desk people were always very friendly and fast service great rates and never B.S. on prices. Always offered up grades and when room was messed up made sure She did best to make it right

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

July 25, 2020

Rented the room with in room hot tub so could relax but had no hot water and the tub was filthy. The office chair was so badly broken that it was literally taped together with duct tape. Over all room experience was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 23, 2020

platinumelite

The beds were pretty firm. I understand continental breakfast was closed due to COVID, and there was an option of a “to go” bag. When I checked out the following morning the bags weren’t ready and the lady told me I was checking out too early to receive a bag. It was maybe 15 minutes before Regular bfast time. I resorted to Starbucks..

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 20, 2020

This is a great Hotel. Had a renovated room, and it was real nice. I've stayed here before, its a great stopping point when Im travelling south. Lots of Dining choices right there

Read More
Read Less

Kudos To IHG

By

July 19, 2020

club

If you are looking for a great hotel to reside in and that meets covid-19 expectations of safety. IGH is your place! The atmosphere is relaxing and the service is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stop Overnight Stop

By

July 19, 2020

club

Nice overnight stop while traveling with pet. The exit has many choices of shops and restaurants to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Party Hotel

By

July 18, 2020

platinumelite

Pros: Plenty of parking, allows pets, very nice and friendly staff
Cons: The night we checked in it was very loud and lots of people getting drunk and lobby was full of people hanging out who seemed drunk which was a little uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

July 15, 2020

The staff were helpful and kind. It was great having the shampoo, conditioner and body wash containers in the shower. Room was clean, including bedding.

Read More
Read Less

Hagerstown stay

By

July 14, 2020

club

Close to major highway, restaurants and activities. The staff checking my family in was friendly and was accommodating.

Read More
Read Less