Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hampton - Coliseum Central

1813 West Mercury Boulevard , Hampton, Virginia 23666

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1158 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    850
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service Greet you like Family

By

18 March 2020

Very clean hotel. Everyone goes out of their way to be helpful, very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!!

By

18 March 2020

I enjoyed my stay!! Staff makes you feel welcome!! The rooms are clean and comfortable.
I departed early before breakfast started therefore I do not habe any input other than it smelled really good in lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, avoid street side

By

14 March 2020

Everything about the hotel is very nice, including the staff. My room was extremely noisy from the road traffic and I couldn't sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff! Very clean, but shower issues

By

12 March 2020

Five night stay, two people. Room was small but very clean. Couch was obviously worn. Bathroom was fine, except for shower operation. It is a ridiculous process, not common, not intuitive. Also, the tub is very slick and the bars are on the wrong end.Not a fan of the refillable toiletries in the shower, but I understand the reasons for them.
Breakfast was very good. Coffee available 24/7 was a plus, even with a Keurig in the room.
The staff was fantastic, from front desk to housekeeping. Friendly and good. Can't praise them enough.

Read More
Read Less

Lebo8

By

10 March 2020

Not bad......good price... good place to stay.
Close to everything in Hampton Roads area.

Read More
Read Less

Hampton Stay

By

10 March 2020

Great stay at this property. I look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Colosseum area again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, friendly staff

By

10 March 2020

club

Good value for the money, simple and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, convenient, great value

By

08 March 2020

HI Express - Coliseum Central is where I usually stay when visiting Hampton. It is located near shopping, restaurants, and the staff is ALWAYS polite and happy.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest staff of any of the hotels I have stayed in

By

03 March 2020

platinumelite

This wonderful staff remembers me by name EVERY year.
(This is my 9th year staying here or this Festival). They always have a smile and friendly attitude.
The breakfast is always well stocked and the little lady that takes care of it is always welcoming and on top of things.
I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when I visit Hampton VA.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

01 March 2020

club

Rooms had fan options in the heat/ac units. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service. Staff very accomodating.

By

26 February 2020

club

Staff was great. My room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was tasty and good variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 February 2020

club

Had an enjoyable weekend. Location is ideal with plenty of activities surrounding the hotel.

Read More
Read Less