Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hampton - Coliseum Central

1813 West Mercury Boulevard , Hampton, Virginia 23666

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1198 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    881
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Holiday Inn Express

By

August 11, 2020

club

Very nice and clean...Everything was exactly as i had though it would be. The cleaning staff was amazing. Lona, the room attendant went far and beyond, and made sure my room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

August 08, 2020

It was a good stay at a reasonably priced and clean hotel. Did not take the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

August 04, 2020

club

Great service. Great room. Clean, efficient and very comfortable. Food is good and convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

August 03, 2020

just off the interstate, close to several restaurants, construction around the hotel, but not on hotel property

Read More
Read Less

2week stay

By

July 31, 2020

club

I stayed for 2 weeks. As soon as I checked in and got to my room I noticed a stain on the bathroom doorway. After I got settled in and started to unpack my belongings I noticed the drawers and handles were tacky as if they weren’t wiped down. I noticed this with the closet, desk area, desk chair, mini tables, all the light fixtures, lamps, fridge cabinet door, fridge door, night stand drawers and top, the head board, remote, phone, TV guide, book of Virginia, the Holiday Inn pamphlet, and the A.C. as well. The corners of the room as well as behind the furniture were full of dust and cobwebs. The top empty area of the closet was caked with dust. So I spent a good hour wiping everything down with Clorox disinfectant wipes. I checked the bathroom and the sink had some dried toothpaste on the rim of the drain and the tissues were a bit dusty. Some paint and sealing in the shower were peeling off as well. The sprinklers on the ceiling had some light rust on them which worried me a little. The microwave as well as being tacky also had some stains on the inside which I was able to clean out. So it’s obviously clear that the room I had got was not properly cleaned or cleaned at all.

Read More
Read Less

Missing some flare

By

July 29, 2020

club

Breakfast was limited but not mentioned on site when room was booked.
Bathroom fixtures were poorly maintained.
Not enough towels.

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed my stay

By

July 28, 2020

Very friendly, clean, no issues . Breakfast was good, sucks indoor pool is closed but overall my experience 5/5

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

July 26, 2020

club

The hotel was really clean. Guests were quiet. Everything in the room worked properly and beds were comfy

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 19, 2020

club

The staff was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

Upon arrival we were welcomed, as usual, by a warm friendly smile. We always feel at home in ihg facilities.
Thank you for another great week. See yall next time!

Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

July 14, 2020

club

This is the second time we visited this hotel. Unfortunately both times were for funerals but my first experience was definitely better than this one. For starters the parking lot is a mess due to construction. There's not enough spaces for guests to park so you were left to park on the street or Park in The Waffle House parking lot across the street. This was never mentioned so it took us by surprise as we had to spend 30 minutes driving around trying to find a parking space. Upon getting into my room I found a half-eaten Pop Tart in the room on the dresser. In the midst of a pandemic doesn't make me feel great that the room was properly cleaned. I did bring it to the staff's attention and they said they can have someone come back you in the room the next day which didn't really seem to help our situation but she was nice so I just let it go. I had to go downstairs to speak with staff yet again because my telephone wouldn't work nor were there any batteries in the TV remote. Unfortunately that still didn't seem to fix the issue because the remote didn't work for the TV. On the second night we were forced to find parking at the waffle house across the street and had to get a parking decal because of course there was no parking by the time we arrived back to the hotel late that evening. They seem to have enough to accommodate maybe 30 guests. Again this is something that I feel that should be explained. In our room the water barely was hot so we had to take lukewarm showers. This isn't anything close to what we experienced the first time we stayed there. It was perfect the first time however things have since changed the prices have gone up and I'm paying extra $100 for the same amount of time and a much more Dreadful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 09, 2020

club

Everybody was very polite courteous and carry also direct very helpful

Read More
Read Less