Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hampton - Coliseum Central

1813 West Mercury Boulevard , Hampton, Virginia 23666

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1325 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    972
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and convenient to local stores and eateries.

By

July 24, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and the hotel and room was clean and orderly. The breakfast was good and wish they would have coffee for guest even after the breakfast hour. The only problem I had was the room coffee pot did not function. Other than that it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 22, 2021

club

The room and bathroom were smaller than most rooms and at first the room had a smell to it but other than that all was good. The bed was
comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Dark and Dingy

By

July 22, 2021

Toilet was running, clean sheets, poor bed covers, water turned off at 10:00 AM!

Read More
Read Less

Staff is on point

By

July 21, 2021

The staff greeted me at front deck with a smile and assist me with my reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 14, 2021

The access to shopping and food was a huge advantage. It was centrally located to everything we needed to do.

Read More
Read Less

Beds was ok

By

July 14, 2021

club

Bathroom wasn't clean floor was dirty like someone urine on the floor blow dryer full of dust and the shelves full of dust

Read More
Read Less

Stop over.

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel just seemed a little sketchy. Places to dine across street. But street is very busy.

Read More
Read Less

An awful night's rest

By

July 13, 2021

If staying in the Hampton Roads area I strongly advise against this hotel. The building is clearly a remodel, and a poor one at that. Rooms are very dated and in need of replacement fixtures.
A large party in the hotel's outdoor seating area went on until about 3am, preventing me from sleeping even up on the fourth floor. The air conditioner was loud and outdated too. I had planned a four night stay but checked out after one night and found a better hotel.

The friendly staff and decent breakfast are the only reason I didn't give a lower rating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel—clean

By

July 10, 2021

club

Excellent hotel. The location was located in a great spot for food and beverage options. The room and common areas of the hotel were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Room not clean!!

By

July 06, 2021

Hairs were all over the bathroom / room and were not hard to spot. Exercise room had no towels or sanitizing wipes for my entire stay. Friend had hairs in their room as well. Rooms are not being well cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Precisely What We Needed

By

July 05, 2021

We were on a road trip, and this hotel was exactly what we were looking to have. My fourteen-year-old daughter and I found everything clean and quiet. All was just how one would want it. The location of the hotel is exceptional. Everything you might need is near it. The staff was polite, helpful, and generally exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

July 05, 2021

Bed was comfortable, staff was great, food was awesome and the hotel was generally quiet. Overall a great stay

Read More
Read Less