Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South

5151 South East Street , Indianapolis, Indiana 46227

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1266 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    159
  • 1 Stars
    177

Average

By

15 September 2021

club

At check in and out there was only one luggage cart available for the entire hotel, ridiculous. Room was average and clean but the HVAC controls were confusing at best (there were 2, one worked, one did not appear to do anything).
There was no hot tub or Jacuzzi! EVERY hotel needs a jacuzzi!
Breakfast was terrible, leathery egg "patties" and average sausage. The biscuits and gravy looked good but I'm on a keto diet so i could not have those.
The hallway was not vacuumed the afternoon of the day we checked in but was on the second day.
Overall a bit disappointing for HI Express, which I tend to use because I've been fairly lucky with a consistent level of quality. This one did not live up to that expectation.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

11 September 2021

club

The staff was very friendly. The lady was very busy but got to everyone in a very timely manner.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service

By

08 September 2021

The staff was excellent. The staff named Robert was constantly cleaning. Sweeping, moping, and wiping things down. I have sensitive teeth and needed a straw. The hotel didn't have any. Robert had a drink with his lunch and gave me his straw. He took his lid off to drink his beverage. My guest and I checked out on Sunday. Days later and we are still talking about Robert. Definitely someone I would trust to run my business.

Read More
Read Less

Indianapolis south

By

06 September 2021

Good except for power issue, was resolved quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

03 September 2021

Very friendly staff at all times.
Found ants on the desk and around the perimeter of the room. Looked like it hadn't been well-cleaned. Shampoos/conditioner were empty.

Read More
Read Less

Great refreshed look

By

02 September 2021

Loved the renovations done on the place. nice a relaxing atmosphere. over all the wife and I had a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

01 September 2021

club

Bed clean and comfortable. Couch/pull out bed had stains on it. Breakfast was limited no form of eggs but you could get sausage gravy and biscuits. My bagel had mold on it.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Lousy Service

By

01 September 2021

club

Hotel front desk staff didn't seem to know what was going on. I advised we had our dog with us and the clerk had to look up the fact that we could have pets and what the fee was. I already knew there would be a fee and what it was, so that isn't really an issue. My husband went down to ask for an extra pillow as we were only provided with 3 (other hotels in the same chain gave 4). He said it appeared to inconvenience the staff to have to "try" and find another pillow and give it to us. The shower in the bathroom was not very clean, nor did 2/3 of the dispensers have any product in them. Because we had the dog with us we were okay not having housekeeping come in, but when we left trash outside our door (like we've seen others in the hall do) it took forever for anyone to take care of it and they didn't even give us a new bag for the garbage can.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great people that work there

By

31 August 2021

club

We have stayed here a couple of times and never had a problem this time there was food in the fridge and we booked a room with a pullout bed and received a chaise lounge.
We really like the customer service and everyone that works there are very nice. This time we brought our dog and they were very nice about it.
We will stay there again many positives so I don’t want to scare people off because of two items that we thought we were getting and didn’t.
Staff is very friendly and also the manager.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff are gr8 hotel is horrible!

By

31 August 2021

Very dirty and dusty! I had a horrible time. Especially because COVID is real, you would think they would try to be a lot cleaner

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from Holiday Inn Express.

By

30 August 2021

I paid extra to get what I thought would be a larger room. It was a little larger... and then there was this little dead-end room off the main room that had no window and no furniture. I am not sure why it was there. If I paid extra for that dead-end room, I paid way too much and I am not satisfied. I probably would have been happier with just a regular room at a significantly lower price.
The bed was very nice! Breakfast was just okay.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

30 August 2021

club

Clean, good service, comfy beds. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less