Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South

5151 South East Street , Indianapolis, Indiana 46227

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1167 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    517
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    141
  • 1 Stars
    155

Feedback from my recent stay at HIE Indy South

By

December 20, 2020

My worst experience in an IHG hotel! Very poor service across all shift and throughout the week. Was really disappointed with the carelessness and to an extend the un professionalism. No mask wearing by any of the personnel. Slow response to any demand. Room phone not working throughout our stay. Room not cleaned for 3 days in spite of repeated request....

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

December 17, 2020

platinumelite

Good staff newly remodeled Remodeling Company could have done better

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

November 21, 2020

This was the second stop in our relocation from Orlando to Michigan, and this is the only one where we had negative experiences.

(1) the room was poorly prepared. Furniture was dusty. We even found a cleaning rag on one piece of furniture.

(2) Despite Covid, in 5 of our 6 contacts with hotel staff the individuals did not have masks. This began with the two massless employees who greeted us at the front desk. WSU were going to comment when we checked out but the front desk was not staffed, and we left the room keys.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

November 15, 2020

It was not a great experience at all, will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Choice

By

October 31, 2020

club

First and last time to stay at this hotel. Decided to stay here because it was the closest location to where I needed to go. Hotel is hard to get into. Resurfacing the parking lot limited the amount of parking spots for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

October 28, 2020

Bc we got a deal, the rate was great for the property!

Read More
Read Less

Room not cleaned properly

By

October 27, 2020

Will not stay at this location again, dirty rags on desk,
Bodily hairs on toilet seat

Read More
Read Less

Not too impressed

By

October 22, 2020

club

Sorry guys but you dropped the ball on room 212. The battery to the smoke alarm was half way out. The sheets on one of the beds was stained. The fan in the bathroom did not work. I think I will try the other hotel across the street from your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at a Holiday Inn I have ever had

By

October 20, 2020

The room was fine, but there was no TV / Cable service available because I was told that the Cable contract was not renewed. While unloading my things onto a trolley, I found that it had a flat tire. Thankfully, there was another trolley to use, but that was was the only one available. The place appeared to be run down. When I asked if this was a good area of town, the attendant advised me it was best to not venture out too far from the hotel grounds. The poor guy running the desk was called in for the night after the attending manager walked off the job. After driving for 10 hours on the road, I was looking forward to a relaxing night and to unwind with a movie. That option was not available. This was not my typical Holiday Inn experience. This location needs attention by management.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

October 17, 2020

Do not stay here. From the moment of arrival, you know not to stay here. After giving the hotel two chances by changing rooms, I had to leave in the middle of the night. Couldn’t feel safe there.

Read More
Read Less

If possiable, avoid acessiable room

By

October 13, 2020

club

We were disappointed that the pool was closed. There was no working ice machine on the first floor and no real breakfast due to COVID. The accessiable room did not have a hook for the shower head and had to be held or left hanging during showering and the body wash, shampoo and conditional containers in the shower were empty. We asked to be moved after one night and the second room was better.

Read More
Read Less

Yes comfortable

By

September 29, 2020

super great stay, would recommend to anyone. The food was great and the beds were comfy. Like a scene out of a movie. The man at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. I loved my stay and would come back anytime.

Read More
Read Less