Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 649 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Really nice HIE, but small rooms

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

This HIE offered many positive things: the staff were friendly and professional without exception, the location was good (easy drive to downtown, Colloden, Crawdor Castle, Nairn, etc.) and one could walk to Tesco (if you don't mind walking along a busy highway). The breakfast was very good and held in a nice open, airy space with plenty of tables. The rooms lack AC, but come with a portable fan that blows cool air quite effectively when needed (not often). The room was clean and nicely furnished, but as some folks have noted, the space is quite small. Our room had a double bed and a sofa bed. When the latter was pulled out for use, we had to move the desk chair but the only open space left was either between the sofa bed and bed (not good if you have a small child whom you need to reach) or over by the entrance way (which could be a safety hazard if one needed to leave the room quickly). Equally, there was no available floor space for us to use in opening our luggage--we had to pull the things we needed out of our bags, close them up and place them against the wall. While I see that HIE has recommend that families needing more space should purchase another room--this is not a practical suggestion--many folks come to HIE because it offers an economical option for families. HIE should anticipate that if it offers a room that sleeps four, then there should be sufficient floor space to accommodate those four. To be clear, this problem is not caused by the excellent staff of the hotel and all of the positive attributes should not be ignored. But the design of the rooms is problematic and HIE should take this into consideration when designing new hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable family stay and good breakfast

By

08 August 2016

club

For the price we paid for the family room, it does provide you with welcoming people at the front desk, a good variety breakfast including hot breakfast options though limited and a good choice of single malt whiskeys from local breweries at the bar as you would expect in the highlands. Free car park and lots of spaces. Very close to Morrisons for petrol and any urgent needs. So yeah overall a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to sample the great whiskies that our area is known for. We hope that you will visit again soon Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

No estaba echa cama niña

By

27 July 2016

club

Personal no fue amable, al avisar que no estaba echa la cama de la niña, desayuno pobre.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I am really sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations. I understand you were not happy that the sofa bed was not set up upon your arrival. We do not set up the bed so that you may use the space during the day, our staff are always more than happy to help you set it up when it is eventually required or you can also contact the hotel prior to your arrival and request the bed be made up before you arrive and we can have it ready for you. Hope this helps and we hope to see you again in the highlands. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, dog friendly hotel

By

26 July 2016

club

Excellent in all respects. Dog Friendly, Very Clean. Only slight negative was the mattress a bit lumpy.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for the fantastic five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Inverness. I am delighted to read you found every aspect of our hotel so outstanding. and I am glad you have made good use of our dog friendly rooms. I hope you can visit us here in the highlands again soon. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and very clean room

By

26 July 2016

club

A lovely looking clean hotel grounds easy to find and a lovely friendly greeting would recommend without a doubt and also lovely for dog travellers.Thank yo all.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your superb five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Inverness. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed absolutely everything during your stay with us and that you have utilized our pet friendly rooms too. We hope you can visit again soon. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

service could be improved

By

17 July 2016

club

This was my first stay at this hotel and i have to admit i was a little disapointed with it although its location was great. I would stay here again as the rooms were clean and modern if a little small as we had our daughter with us and needed to use the pull out bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to read we did not quite meet your expectations. Since you found the room a little small i can suggest if you return we do provide interconnecting rooms which could help with the space issue. I am however, glad to read you enjoyed many other aspects of the hotel such as it's location near to the city centre and the rooms themselves. I hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

17 July 2016

club

Everything we needed. Good to be able to stay with our dog.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic five star review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are so pleased with our policy to allow dogs in the hotel. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

a great place to stay

By

15 July 2016

club

Anne at the front desk was the best thing about the whole experience. Her assistance in every area, was invaluable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for the excellent review of our property. I am delighted to read about how helpful Anne was for you and I will of course pass on your kind words. We hope you will be able to visit us here again. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

Highland stop

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

A good mid-range hotel, albeit a few mintutes drive from the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your five star review of our hotel. We are glad you found our property to be such a useful stop on your travels and hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

Usefully sited hotel with good beds

By

07 July 2016

club

Just outside Inverness with good access to the city, airport and also cinema and shops on the adjacent retail park (though wouldn't it be wonderful to be able to walk through rather than walking or driving by dual carriageway?).
The car-park entrance is unprepossessing (and not even very obvious)- and the lobby is a bit soulless but staff are well trained and friendly. We had a corner room with bags of space and truly wonderful bed comfort and bathroom which went someway towards making me more comfortable with the 3 figure overnight cost.
The Snow Goose at the other side of the car park is brilliant for food and real ale- but the hotel bar is good to wind down in with a good malt.
The big let down was breakfast - liked the natural yoghurt but scrambled egg (that could be cut into squares) and sausages (more suited to industrial estate catering) were the total full Scottish.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found it convenient. We are glad that you found your room comfortable and spacious. Our Express Start breakfast offers a range of hot items alongside our continental selection. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast, and hope we can welcome you to our hotel in Inverness again soon. Kind regards, Scott Ford.
Read More
Read Less

Sleeping problems

By

05 July 2016

club

The bed and pillows were very comfortable but the duvet was much too heavy for my liking and I found I was very warm and could not sleep because of this. The heating in the room was turned completely off but the room was still very warm and I could not see any air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of our property. We are however sorry to read that you had a somewhat uncomfortable night sleep due to the heat. There are fans available in your room, should that not suffice extra fans are also available from our reception upon request at any time. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

03 July 2016

club

poor choice in hot food side for breakfast why not have beakon fried eggs ECT

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest I am delighted to see you rated our hotel five stars. With our included breakfast we try to provide the best we can for all of our guest. Thank you for the suggestion we are, of course, always trying to improve every aspect of our breakfast to cater for everyone. Kind Regards Iain Morrison
Read More
Read Less