Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Stoneyfield , Inverness, IV2 7PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1826 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1156
  • 4 Stars
    474
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    44

Basic but clean

By

01 July 2022

Nice staff, basic but clean rooms. It was a hot, muggy night and the window only opened a few centimetres. The room was really stuffy and the small desk fan was no real help.
Breakfast was not great, rubbery scrambled eggs, overcooked sausage etc...

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and great service

By

27 June 2022

We had a very lovely stay and a very lovely breakfast the next day. Kids had a great time and the room was very comfortable. It was a hot day and it was great that a fan was included in the room. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Room clean

By

25 June 2022

Hotel is convenient if you are on business and generally quiet

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer Service

By

23 June 2022

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door you can see the staff offer five star service to there guests highly recommend this hotel for value and service

Read More
Read Less

Not required

By

18 June 2022

I'm not good in writing.
I'm not good in writing.
I'm not good in writing.
I'm not good in writing.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

06 June 2022

I have to say, I never write reviews however on my trip to Inverness and the stay at this hotel, I was made to feel very welcome from the moment I stepped in through the door.

On check-in a very friendly and helpful girl made check-in easy, fast and very welcoming. Every staff member I encountered during this stay couldn't do more to help and make me feel at home.

Every staff member had a smile which makes a difference appears this team work well together, I will certainly re-visit this hotel for future stays in Inverness.

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms

By

05 June 2022

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is included in the stay and they serve dinner for a price. The breakfast was okay for a Scottish breakfast, but eggs and sausage were overcooked. There were not many options other than eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, and toast. The price was reasonable and the location is excellent with free parking included. You can easily drop into the city centre and find cheap/free parking to walk around. The hotel is located right next to many fast food restaurants, grocery stores, and coffee shops within walking distance. The hotel is also close to local attractions: Culloden Battlefield, Fort George, Nairn Viaduct, and Clava cairns. I just wish the Hotel had AC. It got warm at night and they provide you with a small fan.

Read More
Read Less

Usual high standards

By

01 June 2022

Staff were great, rooms, as ever, clean and comfortable
very convenient for the one night stopover on the way up, and from to the NC500.

Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Choices

By

27 May 2022

club

Your Gluten Free bread is honestly the worse I have ever experienced, could not eat it at all.

Very little in breakfast choice for cereal, especially gluten free, as well as for yoghurt and fruit. No cold meats or cheese which once upon a time you did provide and as for your coffee, dishwater is more like it. The hotel itself is great, staff is great but breakfast is a huge dissapointment.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

13 May 2022

club

Had another guest enter our room as our room was also given to someone else. Had this before in Holiday Inn Newcastle. Terrible. Traumatic.
Breakfast fine apart from the dry bacon, with other items not always available.
Not as quiet as I thought it would be.
Apart from the traumatic room experience again, acceptable stay requirements 85%

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

20 March 2022

club

Great location has everything on site your need while staying. Parking was a benefit. Rooms very clean with everything you needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast could be a better choice for vegetarian. Overall a very pleasant stay,

Read More
Read Less

In need of refurbishment

By

20 March 2022

club

I have stayed in HIE, Inverness more times than I can remember over the years, always confident that the experience would be good.

Sadly, this was not so on this occasion,

Before I go on, I must point out that the staff, as always, were friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

My room (number 17, ground floor) was clearly in need of refurbishment. The plumbing is a cause for concern. Fragments of metallic material were left in the wash hand basin whenever I ran the hot tap. I showed this material to reception staff who were most apologetic and arranged for maintenance to attend. The chrome fitments (basin, taps and shower) are significantly worn.

The public areas were alright.

There is plenty of parking, it’s in a good location just off the A9 and A96, and The Snow Goose is always a reliable bet for a decent meal.

I would still recommend this hotel, contingent on its being refurbished.

Read More
Read Less