Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 673 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice Place to Stay

By

September 30, 2016

club

Very friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble. The only problem we had was one that the Holiday Inn had no control over, the Pub next door The Snow Goose had virtually run out of food after a busy Sunday, the menu was very depleted.

Read More
Read Less

Inverness Visit

By

September 27, 2016

club

I had an opportunity to stay in this hotel in Sep 2016.
Great hotel and excellent location. Friendly staffs and safety features was an added advantage.
In addition, its close proximity to the central market place was like icing on the cake.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

Ideal place to stay in Inverness

By

September 27, 2016

club

I was traveling on a self-drive trip through Scotland and stayed the night in Inverness. After checking different options, I opted for Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was ideal for my requirements. It has comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

Overall very good in all areas

By

September 26, 2016

club

Excellent value for a chain hotel, easy parking with adequate spaces

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

LEJOG

By

September 22, 2016

club

VERY OOD AFTER A LONG RIDE ,JUST WHAT WAS REQUIRED

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Guest Well done on completing the Deloitte Lands End to John O' Groats in 9 days, a brilliant achievement. We are delighted that you stayed with us after your ride and that you gave our hotel a 5* review. We hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 18, 2016

One of the better Holiday inn express hotels. easy parking and a decent location for visiting the area

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 14, 2016

Friendly, helpful staff who took note of a special request on the booking form, comfortable and up to date room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

September 13, 2016

club

Good Value, Friendly Staff, Nice hotel good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review of our hotel. We are delighted to read you found our hotel to be good value and well located. Our staff are are always happy to help and we are glad you found us friendly. We hope we can be the ones to welcome you to the Highlands again soon. Kind Regards, Scott Ford
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly efficient staff

By

September 08, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and friendly efficient staff. We stayed before driving to Inverness airport and it was very handy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Guest Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that you found our beds to be comfortable. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring our guests enjoy their say so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Cathy
Read More
Read Less

Outside the city

By

September 07, 2016

club

The hotel was further outside the city center than we expected, cabs we not expensive though. The beds were not comfortable as was the room temperature and made the time change adjustment rather difficult. We would have made a change in hotels if we were not paying with points for this stay. The staff was extremely helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 15, 2016
Dear Heather917, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the location of our property and the condition of your room did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

September 06, 2016

Everything the hotel offers is great, I love the consistency of the brand around the many locations I stay nationwide and internationally - the wifi, room comfort and points system.

The only thing that is really not that appetising are the eggs - is it powdered - its really not that nice.

I was however delighted to see bacon available as an alternative to the also (not that nice) sausages. I stay in alot of Hol inns, and although having breakfast facilities is a massive advantage, and I know I could just have toast, feel the quality of the taste should be looked at. I am sure that this could be improved potentially even with a saving.

Just a though, otherwise keep on doing what your doing

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent 5 star review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed so much about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the cooked variety on offer at our Express Start breakfast, and look forward to you visiting us in the Highlands again soon. Kind Regards, Scott Ford
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 02, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has provided a good level of service for many years. Excellent staff and the only comment is that like many of the Holiday Express brand could improve the breakfast freshness and choice.

Read More
Read Less