Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City - at the Legends

1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel , Kansas City, Kansas 66111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1305 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    79

Not the best holiday inn I have stayed in

By

06 December 2021

Room was dirty ac heater didn’t work room was hot al night long

Read More
Read Less

Solid choice for a stay

By

30 November 2021

club

My husband and I stayed one night while travelling to see family for Thanksgiving. Having recently moved to another state, and staying in many hotels during the process of buying a new house, we were pretty used to staying in 2 star hotels and didn't expect much from this hotel. I am happy to say we were wrong with that assumption! We would have been thrilled to find this hotel everywhere we had stayed during the past few weeks. Our room was spotless, the amenities provided were so much better than other hotels offer, even having a Keurig in-room, the lighting options were perfect for our aging eyes, and the sheer number of places to plug in our phones was a wonderful bonus. While we opted to only have coffee for breakfast, the hot foods buffet that was set out was way above average. Every staff member we spoke with was helpful and friendly. We will absolutely stay here again in the future the next time we travel to see family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

23 November 2021

club

Shower was hot but had ABSOLUTELY NO water stream. Bearly knew I was wet

Read More
Read Less

Love the technology options

By

17 November 2021

Easy to charge all of your electronics. Plenty of outlets. Bright and beautiful bathroom and shower. Comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good service, GREAT location.

By

16 November 2021

club

We came to Kansas City to visit relatives and have a fun weekend. Loved the area and had a wonderful time shopping, touring the area and gaming. We REALLY enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The amenities and breakfast were good. Looking forward to coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome

By

10 November 2021

club

Very nice front desk lady clean quiet rooms, good pool facilities and
Breakfast was tasty, pumpkin muffins were delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

03 November 2021

The computers were giving the employee problems during our check-in. It took approximately 15 minutes to get checked in. He was very apologetic and was doing the best he could. When we checked out, there were still computer issues and it took several minutes. Again, the lady was very apologetic. Other than that, our stay was very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn experience in 40 states

By

29 October 2021

Feces in toilet, boogers smeared on bedroom wall, pool closed early, security door in rear of parking lot broken and always open, management and staff simply horrible. First review i have left for anything in ten years, but someone deserves to know……sleep in your car before you pay to rest here!

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Staff.

By

28 October 2021

Receptionist is rude and unwelcome. She did not allow me to park in your property cause I have a trailer with a jetski on it. She wanted me to park outside your property and when I asked her if it's safe? She said she don't know! That day your parking lot is almost empty and I've seen 3 trailers park sideways. I just don't know what is her problem.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

28 October 2021

Location is great for shopping. Staff was very friendly. Room was not as clean as I would have liked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

27 October 2021

We come to Kansas City every year to get away and relax and go to the Nascar race.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn’t stay again

By

27 October 2021

club

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was OK, the shower did not work properly, the hot tub was broke, and I didn’t get the room that I had booked online but was still charged for it.

Read More
Read Less