Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City - at the Legends

1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel , Kansas City, Kansas 66111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1117 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    723
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    41

Quick Get Away

By

02 December 2020

platinumelite

Like this hotel for its convenience to Legends shopping and restaurants, Nascar track, Sporting KC soccer stadium, and Hollywood casino.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great location

By

25 November 2020

Staff members were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean. Very quiet. Legends location was perfect. The only negative I have would be the hot tub and pool. I think it needs to be re-done. The liner/paint was peeling off the edges. And the hot tub wasn't as hot as you think it would be. It was still relaxing. Overall, it was a great place and we had a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, minor problems.

By

20 November 2020

club

Modern, clean facility. Workout room needs attention.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

29 October 2020

Right off the highway. This hotel is walkable to Legends Outlet and Nebraska Furniture. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Nice area

By

26 October 2020

There was clear water damage and the WiFi wasn’t working. The staff also didn’t fallow the “mandatory” use of masks

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

20 October 2020

club

The hotel cleaning staff were not wearing face masks while cleaning rooms. The bathroom in our room was either extremely dirty, or there was a mold problem.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

13 October 2020

club

I travel for my job from time to time and always prefer to stay at Holiday Inns. This is also the choice we use whenever we are vacationing before we reach our destination.

Read More
Read Less

Not able too get a copy of my bill

By

03 October 2020

club

I NEED A COPY OF MY BILL FOR THIS STAY!!!! I NEED IT TO TURN IN......."......................

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

29 September 2020

club

your staff were the most helpful and friendly I ever had. If it weren't for the bathroom issues it would have easily been a 10 stay.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

29 September 2020

No one at the front desk to check in. Other guests complaining of spiders and bugs. Room had no number posted. Room smelled of BO. Shower had pink mold on the corner shelf. Walls very thin and extremely noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff & Great Location

By

24 September 2020

club

Friendly and helpful staff and great location. We felt safe being here during the current covid state. If I had one complaint, it would be that the cleaning staff was not wearing masks.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Check In and Broken Toilet

By

22 September 2020

Took 20 minutes to check in only to be given the wrong room type. Clerk would not correct his error. Used profanity blaming housekeeping for his error. Advised he would not charge us for the wrong room only to find out the next morning that he did charge us. The wrong room that we stayed in also had a broken toilet which should have been fixed prior to allowing any customer to use.

Read More
Read Less