Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City - at the Legends

1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel , Kansas City, Kansas 66111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1258 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    753
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    69

Go to better motel

By

July 29, 2021

I have said it enough the door not closing good and bathroom door would only open so far. Beds

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 29, 2021

club

Needs a lot of work and more help. Many things were broken in room and no breakfast due to staff member calling in.

Read More
Read Less

Toenail clippings all over our floor.

By

July 27, 2021

When we arrived we realized we had no soap or Kleenex in our room so we went to the front desk. The clerk told us she "had none to give us." No soap?! Then we discovered toenail clippings all over our floor! Back to the front desk where we were offered loyalty points. Loyalty points?! Someone's toenail clippings were all over our floor. My husband had to ask for a vacuum so we could clean the floor ourselves. Finally we were offered the laundry lady who vacuumed our floor and managed to find us soap and Kleenex. I am writing this review only after receiving no reply to the emails I sent to the hotel directly or to IHG. No reply. And no sign of those loyalty points we were offered either. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times before. Never again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 27, 2021

This hotel is in great proximity to numerous dining options, an outlet mall and the soccer stadium (the reason for our trip). Felt like a safe area. Hotel was generally clean, room quiet. Included breakfast was good as well. Only downfall was a cloudy pool and hot tub that wasn't hot. Hot tub was made "out of service" after I inquired whether or not it actually got hot. Good value, would stay there again primarily because of the location.

Read More
Read Less

Not what you would expect out of Holiday Inn Express

By

July 25, 2021

club

Dirty rooms and no hand soap in the rooms or with housekeeping and the front desk. Majority of staff seemed very unprofessional and not to have much of any training in customer service or their specific roles. A housekeeper asked my wife or I four times in one day if we were checking out and it was the same housekeeper. Pretty sure that is not standard protocol or at least that’s the first time I have ever experienced that. There was one front desk attendant that was understanding and had good customer service, she gave us the last bar of hand soap on the second day of our stay (none on the first, we asked but we were able to get a couple more towels to add to the two that were in the room for a family of four). I voice all of my concerns to her and she wrote them down and said she would pass them on to management but, there was no follow up to see if anything was ever done. At that point I was really debating on forfeiting my second night stay and going to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Needs towels

By

July 25, 2021

club

Bring your own towels if more than two guests! We loved the location and understand that the service industry has suffered during these tough times but only two towels For three was unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel visit

By

July 25, 2021

platinumelite

Was not greeted when I checked in, the staff was rude and it was my worst stay with this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Unclean. Disappointing

By

July 21, 2021

club

Unclean. Staff unfriendly and lied for hours about maintenance coming to fix our A/C. Tub clogged. Eventually left when we realized that our a/c would not be fixed and there were no more available rooms. It was after 1am and we had to load our small children up. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express when traveling, this experience will make me think twice.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

July 21, 2021

club

The pool was closed and the rooms were dirty. There was someone’s hair in our bathroom. As well as visible dirt on surfaces.

Read More
Read Less

Simply not clean, couldn't check in at a reasonable time

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

We simply did not receive what we paid for. I for one have traveled throughout the pandemic and have seen some step up their cleaning and others barely maintaining IHG standard levels of cleanliness. This hotel was not ready for us when we arrived which was after 4pm. I thought this was odd. My guess is that like other hotels and restaurants, they struggle with staffing back up. My family left and returned later to check in only to find a dirty room, not vacuumed, nor having a clean bathroom. Hair and stains in the shower, a dirty sink, and dirt or food under the sink. The breakfast is drastically reduced still. I empathize with the service industry as it relates to staffing, however if services are pulled, the rooms are dirty, yet your hotel is booked. How can you charge the same rate or more for much less? Sadly disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Rough..

By

July 14, 2021

Tiles coming outbid the bathroom floor. Cleanliness very subpar.

Read More
Read Less

Poor HI Express

By

July 14, 2021

club

Probably the worst HI Express we've stayed at. The shower didn't work originally, so we contacted the front desk. When the maintenance guy showed up after an hour, he was clearly drunk. Room wasn't clean either as there were little hairs all over the shower and sink area. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less