Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City - at the Legends

1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel , Kansas City, Kansas 66111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1107 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    40

Friendly Staff & Great Location

By

September 24, 2020

club

Friendly and helpful staff and great location. We felt safe being here during the current covid state. If I had one complaint, it would be that the cleaning staff was not wearing masks.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Check In and Broken Toilet

By

September 22, 2020

Took 20 minutes to check in only to be given the wrong room type. Clerk would not correct his error. Used profanity blaming housekeeping for his error. Advised he would not charge us for the wrong room only to find out the next morning that he did charge us. The wrong room that we stayed in also had a broken toilet which should have been fixed prior to allowing any customer to use.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 21, 2020

club

I really like the bed was soft and confortable, the pillow were not hard. You can adjust the air of your room, they have dark and light curtains.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean establishment

By

September 21, 2020

club

Great breakfast choices considering they have to follow new protocols. I would recommend this location

Read More
Read Less

Great room selection

By

September 20, 2020

club

had a great time with the stay that I had at the legends holiday Inn express. Had an issue with my room and was speedily resolved and was given new room at adjusted rate. Very satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

September 15, 2020

Everything was fabulous friendly staff beds very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

TV choices

By

September 13, 2020

There were not very good TV choices to be made. Also hard to figure out the programing. Should have some kind of instructions with the remote.

Read More
Read Less

Room was unclean

By

September 09, 2020

club

Normally I don't do reviews but I was really disappointed in my stay. Room seemed fine at first until we pulled the sheets down to go sleep and found crumbs in between the sheets. Needless to say I don't feel like our was cleaned between guests which is especially important with COVID. Manager did change the sheets but we were unable to get another room and going to another hotel was not an option for us.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Staffed!!

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

Arrived at this motel at approximately 3:45. Don't know when hotels decided to start jacking the check in times to 4 but there were people there already waiting to check in. The couple checking in when we arrived took forever because the clerk had to run to the room to make sure it was ready. I thought in this day and age hotel staff had radios or cell phones to connect with each other??? Finally, after 10 minutes they were checked in the next family got checked in relatively fast. I was next and by this time there 6 more people behind me waiting to check in, they were out the door! The clerk couldn't even find my name on the reservations sheet and once again, he had to go run and see if a room was ready for us. This seems stupid too me!! Parked my vehicle on east side of the motel and the room key wouldn't let me in. My wife had to run to the other side and let me in. Fortunately, the key worked for our room. Room was OK, bed looked like it was made in a hurry and not tucked in all around. Couch has white stains on it and the caulking in around the shower was moldy. Overall, this room wasn't near worth what we paid for it. I could have gotten another room some where for much less and received better service!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick weekend

By

September 09, 2020

We were very pleased overall with our stay. The only thing I can think of that could have been better was the bathroom floor. There appeared to be dark shoe prints on the floor. Was wondering if it might have been missed in the cleaning procedure? We always wear socks in hotel rooms so it wasn’t a problem.

Read More
Read Less

2.night stay

By

September 09, 2020

club

Upon arrival in the room, we noticed ants on the walls and furniture and contacted the front desk. The clerk was very attentive and immediately assigned us a different room and also gave us a $30 credit. Very pleasant gentleman.

Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable bed ever!

By

September 08, 2020

club

The bed was so comfortable that we stripped the sheets just to see the name brand! Room was clean and quiet. Nice breakfast selection even with Covid. All staff wore masks.

Read More
Read Less