Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Porte

101 East Shore Ct. , LaPorte, Indiana 46350

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 720 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent stay

By

18 September 2021

club

We got the jacuzzi suite and our stay was amazing. The jacuzzi was so relaxing. We have stayed in hotels that require the lights on to work the jets and that is not the case here. The room was clean upon arrival, we had extra amenities we don't usually get. Our room was on the first floor by the side entrance in the parking lot so carrying our things in and out was super easy. The breakfast was delicious. No complaints whatsoever. It made our trip worth it because we got to relax and enjoy our time together before the event we came into town for. Highly recommend and will stay again. Thank you to everyone for making our stay amazing!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

17 September 2021

club

Very quiet and clean with easy access. Hotel host was very nice and helpful. Could use a better plan for the parking area as there are very few close parking spots available.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff Clean building

By

15 September 2021

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room along with the entire building was clean. Definitely would recommend staying at the HIE in LaPorte, Indiana

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 September 2021

Great experience- great property very clean great proximity to restaurants and other amenities

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

09 September 2021

Seems the pandemic got the best of this property - only 3 years old and needs some maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

08 September 2021

Great overnight stay. Friendly service, clean and great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Turbo

By

06 September 2021

Nice location. Clean rooms. Price should be discounted considering they don’t bring you towels or clean your rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Wifi Signal Not good

By

02 September 2021

Wi-Fi signal is really bad.
The USB charging port is hard to use. I realized that I failed to charge my phone in the morning.
Above are all the bad things I'd like to mention. Everything else is as good as other Holiday Inn Express. I didn't bring any of these up to the front desk because it was a short stay. I am sure if they know, they will do something to address the issue.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

This hotel looked brand new. The atmosphere was great. Our room was beautiful, bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

25 August 2021

club

I loved this hotel! We stayed for a wedding. It was very clean. Easy to get around and plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

24 August 2021

club

Great location and relaxing. I loved the view from my room!

Read More
Read Less

Never Stayed at a Holiday Inn Express

By

18 August 2021

I was always used to staying at a old Holiday Inn and all I remember is expensive rooms with old dated interiors. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean modern interiors was a pleasant welcome. Wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less