Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Porte

101 East Shore Ct. , LaPorte, Indiana 46350

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 694 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Perfect stay

By

July 07, 2021

This was by far one of the best hotel stays I’ve ever experienced. From walking in the door, you are greeted, the hotel room was bigger than expected, it was updated, perfect! Breakfast was delicious. Best biscuit and gravy I’ve ever had!

Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

July 05, 2021

The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast could use more variety for small children!

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 03, 2021

club

Very clean and comfortable! The staff was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Room

By

July 01, 2021

club

Stayed here for a wedding and had a great time at this hotel. Close to the venue and close-ish to the casino. Beds were comfy and breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations!

By

July 01, 2021

club

This stay exceeded our expectations. Conveniently located. Helpful staff. Great free breakfast. Comfortable, large room. Easy parking. Fair price.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing, clean

By

June 30, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay in a whirlpool room close to the front of the hotel and the front desk and breakfast area. The service was excellent. The hotel and room were very clean. We will be back and would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, Poor Hospitality

By

June 30, 2021

To start, I love Holiday Inns. I'm an IHG member and try to stay at IHG hotels when I travel. Unfortunately, my last experience here was poor. As usual, the room was clean and comfortable (and modern). The problem was with the front desk. We arrived at the LaPorte Holiday Inn Express just after check-in time (3:15). When attempting to check-in, we were told our room was not ready. I asked when our room would be ready, and told them we were going to a wedding at 4pm. They seemed very frustrated that I asked this question. The front desk explained they only had 2 housekeeping employees working that day. I understand that, but I was displeased how this information was passed on. The front desk made it clear we were inconveniencing them for asking when our room would be ready. While we sat in the lobby trying to figure out how we were going to get ready for the wedding, a different front desk employee came to talk to us and he made it seem like this was a customer problem. We felt very uncomfortable waiting in the lobby for our room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean rooms!

By

June 28, 2021

Very clean and nice hotel. Stayed three weeks for work and didn’t have any problems. Staff was very nice also.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and breakfast was wonderful.

By

June 26, 2021

I highly recommend this hotel rooms were clean and had a full and delicious breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning/new towels - NOT

By

June 26, 2021

The daily cleaning and towel replacement was NOT done. The world of COVID continuation of NO cleaning/announcement at check in was not conveyed. Until further notice of life returning to normalcy, if you want daily cleaning and new towels, tell them at check in or expect this service NOT to be provided - you're on your own.

Read More
Read Less

Botched Reservation by IHG

By

June 26, 2021

Booked a room w/two beds. Arrived at the property and the attendant says IHG overbooked the two bedrooms. In essence we get to pay for another room for our party or sleep on the floor or possibly a couch/pull out mattress. Yes, he graciously forced a discounted the rate into his system but this was just wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Nice Friendly Staff

By

June 23, 2021

Been here multiple times even during Covid. They were always cleaning and very on top of their schedule. The staff is nice and you can't beat the location. You can rent a boat across the street or walk along the lake. It's only a 30 min car ride to Silver Beach, St. Joes and Michigan City.

I would suggest that the housekeeping crew start earlier maybe. We went to the beach all day 9-6 pm and when we got back our room wasn't cleaned. Not a huge deal but would have liked to come back to a clean room after a long day :)

Read More
Read Less