Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area

1020 Grandiflora Drive , Leland, North Carolina 28451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1211 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    837
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great Location & Staff

By

30 July 2021

I was there to look at housing options and wanted to explore Wilmington and surrounding towns/cities and beaches. It was convenient to all the beaches and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of Wilmington Beach traffic. This is a pet friendly hotel and the staff were not only welcoming to guests but to their pets also. Large pet area. Very, very clean interior and exterior. Close to shopping and restaurants. Quite.

Read More
Read Less

The bed was amazing, I didn’t want to get up

By

30 July 2021

club

This hotel is great we stay there usually once a year and they are always friendly and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

28 July 2021

Large room and bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Great breakfast choices
Can not control air-conditioner
1 elevator (3 floors)

Read More
Read Less

Annual great stay

By

28 July 2021

platinumelite

We stay every year on our way to Surfside Beach, SC. We enjoy the stay each year.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good place to stay

By

27 July 2021

club

Staff was horrible. Rooms were not clean, food on the floor from previous guest. The hotel could not even provide a set of bath towels to the four people that stayed in the room. Back door to the hotel did not work and was propped open (security issue). Breakfast was average but it was the same 6 out of 7 of the days. Ton of dogs in the hotel that barked constantly. Someone was smoking on a non smoking floor. Stayed there for an entire week and was never greeted by the front desk. Several family members stayed and had numerous issues as well. The beds were so close to the wall that you could only get out of bed on one side. Maintenance was vacuuming vents at 7 am in the morning with a shop vac. Hotel only has one elevator and staff seemed to be always in it. I had to ask for toilet paper for my room because it was never replenished and they gave me one roll and said "this is all we have".

Read More
Read Less

The staff was polite.

By

22 July 2021

With the exception of the experience with the bites on my legs on the second night of my stay, it was a okay stay.

Read More
Read Less

Place was spotless and they where always wiping things down

By

22 July 2021

club

I would highly recommend this hotel! It was a nice location to many different beaches and places to visit. Beds are comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was nice as well!

Read More
Read Less

Good location if you’re visiting the Wilmington area

By

15 July 2021

Location was good. Some details about the room were lacking. No clock, lamps didn’t work, soap out, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfort

By

15 July 2021

club

The staff was great curtiousness and hospitality service was immaculate. They also accommodated me with early check in everything was wonderful which made for a great weekend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service good breakfast.

By

14 July 2021

platinumelite

This was a good place to stay on way to Myrtle Beach.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

09 July 2021

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel. Clean and quiet. Rooms are spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning of room

By

09 July 2021

We would have liked the room cleaned daily as well as fresh towels everyday.

Read More
Read Less