Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area

1020 Grandiflora Drive , Leland, North Carolina 28451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1150 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    804
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    34

Stay

By

April 27, 2021

club

Overall good experience had card issue and they just reprogrammed it and it still didn’t work but had another one

Read More
Read Less

Comfy safe and relately quiet

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, safe hotel in the area we were visiting. Decent breakfast considering Covid restrictions. Walls are thin and you can hear neighbors. All in all nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 23, 2021

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. People were very friendly and extremely helpful when needed. My only complaints were the mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable to sleep on. The cable box was mounted on the back of the TV; therefore, in order to use the remote I had to stand by the TV and point the remote to the cable box.

Read More
Read Less

Good place with Friendly Staff

By

April 20, 2021

club

Great place, stay often, very friendly staff, great room, decent breakfast for covid times, clean, good covid protocol

Read More
Read Less

Great service, good breakfast selections, and comfy beds!!

By

April 15, 2021

club

The staff was friendly and welcoming. I appreciated the cleanliness of our room as well.

Read More
Read Less

handicap room

By

April 11, 2021

club

my room had a handicap designation...but there was only
one grab bar in the shower/bath...need more....also
a low toilet...replace with a high toilet and add grab bars
for egress from same....one grab bar in a shower does not
meet handicap standards.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

April 09, 2021

club

Great setup in the rooms very clean and comfortable and they make sure you have everything you need

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for pets and traveller's

By

April 09, 2021

club

This hotel is pet friendly which was an asset I loved because finding pet friendly places is hard to do while travel nursing.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Visit

By

April 07, 2021

Good, quick visit. Easy parking; receptive staff.

Read More
Read Less

NC road trip

By

April 07, 2021

club

We met family to scout the area for a possible move there. This hotel was great! Clean and affordable!

Read More
Read Less

Leland Holliday Inn

By

April 05, 2021

Wonderful place to stay in the area. Many choices for shopping within 1 mile of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Laundry Room lock broken, dryer without heat

By

April 02, 2021

club

Lock to laundry room very tempermental, needs replacement.

Clothes dryer: It took me a few times of inserting additional change for longer drying time to realize that there was no heat being produced even though dryer was set to "Normal," (not "Air Only.")

Inside of dryer dirty and damaged lint trap. Each time you removed clothing from dryer, lint trap would touch clothes and get lint all over clean clothes, even though you've just cleaned out the lint trap.

Washer filthy with black mold.

Toilet in room 328 runs every hour or so, for a few seconds

Read More
Read Less