Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 888 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Used for Business near Lincoln

By

27 February 2017

Clean fresh and friendly.
Could do with better directions to car park on the website. This could be tricky in busy traffic conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond ?

By

24 February 2017

club

We were unfortunate to leave behind a camera with its case . On making an enquiry if this had been found by staff , the item was discovered in the room we had used , and posted on to our home address . We can confirm that we did get this and are very grateful for the return of this item .We apologise for the time that this would take and greatly appreciate this service . Thank you very much . R . M.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

24 February 2017

club

We always use Holiday Inn Express when we come to Lincoln. The staff are always friendly, the place is always clean. Its nice to know that you always get the same quality of cleanliness, which is of the most importance to me. Its so easy to check in and out, and the parking very handy.
We had a lovely surprise this time as the breakfasts now have the option of bacon. There always was a pretty good choice of cold breakfasts, but only sausage, scrambled eggs and beans before. This is a huge improvement, well done !
See you again soon, and thank you for always keeping such a happy, clean and friendly hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good value

By

23 February 2017

club

Just what you would expect from HI express... would definitely use again. Staff were great. Breakfast was very good...

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate your feedback! I am pleased that you found your stay with us met your expectations, and that you would use us again in the future as we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in an ideal location

By

23 February 2017

club

Modern, clean hotel with helpful friendly staff. Great service and ideal location with a short walk to the waterfront restaurants, cinema and city centre.
Hotel had own bar and lunch and dinner menus available, as well as the free buffet breakfast running from 630 to 930 each morning. The breakfast was good with staff constantly topping up empty trays.
Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased that you found your stay exceeded your expectations, and that our location, being only a short walk from the city centre, was ideal for your needs. Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln stay

By

22 February 2017

club

Great hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast, only down side was the bed which had a dip resulting in you rolling into the middle

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln. I am pleased that you found your stay enjoyable, that our staff were helpful, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I would like to apologise that you did not get the best nights sleep due to problems with your mattress. For future reference, if you do have any issues such as this, there is someone on reception 24/7, and we are more than happy to help! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln Holiday Inn Express

By

21 February 2017

club

The hotel did what we needed, in a good location, and was good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Lincoln. We are pleased that we met your expectations during your stay, and that you found it good value for money. Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

21 February 2017

club

friendly reception staff and great breakfast. room very comfortable and enjoyed a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Jane, Thank you for leaving such a positive review following your stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

21 February 2017

club

I stayed here for a conference at the University. It is very very convenient for the University, and not too far to walk from the Station/town centre. I also had a good time sightseeing at the Castle and Cathedral.
Comfortable room, good choice of pillows. Bathroom door does knock on the edge of the shower, as the only drawback. Clean throughout. Friendly staff, and access to a bar throughout the day. Breakfast was good (I like the traffic light warning NHS of busy times), they were trailing bacon which should be kept as it was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and I will ensure that all of your comments get passed on at the next staff meeting. Being one of the hotels chosen to trial bacon, we really appreciate your feedback on this! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good break

By

20 February 2017

club

The staff on arrival where very helpful, we were dealt with promptly and with courtesy. The room was more than we expected, which was a nice surprise, very spacious, the bathroom was large and light.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following you recent stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations of us, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

20 February 2017

Good value hotel located a few minutes walk from the centre of Lincoln. Modern fresh hotel and friendly staff. Business facilities are minimal (no printer etc) but good for a short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate it! We are so pleased that you found your stay good value for money, and a good location for your needs. With regards to our business facilities, if you do require anything printing off, we are more than happy to do this. We just ask that you send your documents to us via email, and then we can print them off for you using our printers. Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln

By

20 February 2017

Great place to stay on a business trip.
staff are very helpful.
rooms are always nice and clean, overall spot on. close to the city center and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your recent stay with us here in Lincoln. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team of staff were helpful in dealing with any requests or queries that you had. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less