Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 972 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    622
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Trip to Lincoln

By

27 May 2017

Peaceful and very clean hotel. Great breakfast. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Poor Lighting

By

23 May 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay, just wish there was a little more lighting in the room. My wife found drying her hair and putting makeup on challenging in the dimly lit room.

Read More
Read Less

Freindly polite staff

By

23 May 2017

The staff were freindly and polite an had plenty of knowledge of the surrounding area. The room was clean and tidy and well laid out.
The only downside to the hotel was the lack of variety on the menu for meals we chose to go out. Breakfast was basic but there was plenty. The restaurant area was well laid out and well lit.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

great relaxing stay

By

23 May 2017

club

great hotel with friendly staff. great breakfast and comfortable clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

This is one of the better Holiday Inn express hotels. Rooms are new and clean and in fact probably better than the main Holiday Inn just over the bridge.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

22 May 2017

club

Lovely hotel very central for nightlife into lincoln.
Bed comfy, bathroom spotless and clean, good check in. Breakfast good with plenty to choose from.

Only down side was finding out on arrival that their is an additional £5.00 to pay to park in the car park. This was not made clear upon booking online.

Read More
Read Less

Location good

By

22 May 2017

club

Staff efficient and happy .plenty of room in great room so dining was relaxing .Dinner menu did not have a great choice for my wife as majority of dishes contain cheese to which she is allergic. We thought the soup was nice but overpriced at 5 pounds 50. We were greeted with a friendly smile every time we pased through reception.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal For Business

By

22 May 2017

club

Ive stayed at the hotel a number of times over the years and I also find the staff welcoming and helpful and the overall stay enjoyable. Its ideally placed to get to my office and also close by the centre for things to do in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn is Holiday Inn

By

21 May 2017

Easy place to get too, relatively speaking. Wifi good, hotel clean and neat as you'd want. Breakfast was chaotic (no knives on the first morning!) and the selection was a little limited.

Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

21 May 2017

club

Very helpful staff. Parking is ideal for city centre and the University and the reception staff allowed me to park for two full days, even though I was only staying overnight. The room offered a choice of pillows - hard and soft - but unfortunately, the hard (which I prefer) were too thin to use just one, but too thick to double, so I had to use two soft pillows. The room was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was the only disappointment, with low quality ingredients on offer. Table had not been wiped clean after the previous guest. Other than that, the hotel was good. I would definitely stay again, provided I can secure a good price, as I did through Bookings.com. This price was much cheaper than the negotiated price for visitors to Lincoln University.

Read More
Read Less

Rest Assured

By

20 May 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, great location, great staff.
I use this hotel due to its location, it is within easy walking distance to the Marina where there are plenty of choice of named restaurants. The castle and Cathedral are within walking distance, as long as you do not mind a walk up a steep hill, but its worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Just an overnighter

By

20 May 2017

club

Lovely friendly and helpful staff, bright clean room, good WiFi connection and lots of hot water. Would stay again without doubt.

The only things I would comment about were the amount of tea, coffee and milk in the room, yes you can get more from reception but that's no good once you're ready for bed and remember you used the last teabag or bit of milk. Also I would recommend people forget about the veggie sausages because it's obvious the chef has no idea how to cook them, after waiting nearly 20 minutes they arrived barely cooked and almost white, waited another 15 minutes for them to be returned looking not much better.

Read More
Read Less