Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock

Brittania Pavillion Albert Dock , Liverpool, L3 4AD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2022 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2022reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1451
  • 4 Stars
    444
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

quiet stay

By

17 May 2022

great location ,poty they can not get discount for parking closer to hotel but overall recommend

Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

06 May 2022

club

We had an amazing stay at the holiday inn Albert dock ,the staff where really pleasant and helpful.The room was lovely and clean and comfortable.If anything the only problem was the car park which is a walk away .

Read More
Read Less

perfect location

By

03 May 2022

club

This was the perfect location for a concert at the M&S Bank Arena especially as I cannot walk as far as I used to. The internal corridors were huge and spacious as it used to be a sugar mill. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was perfect. An excellent choice and well served. If we are going to stay in Liverpool again this would be the ideal choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

03 April 2022

A proper Liverpool welcome from the cheery staff at this hotel. Loved the way the old building has been converted and we were delighted that the location was perfect for concerts at the Arena next door.
Our only gripe was how expensive the parking was as there was no discount for the spaces outside the hotel, only for a horrible underground place 10 minutes walk away.

Read More
Read Less

A good experience

By

10 March 2022

club

We as a family now default to the holiday inn express due to its location, excellent rooms, friendly staff and sometimes the rate we can get.

If your looking for a reasonable hotel that is suitable for a family then I would recommend this hotel.

Top marks to staff and our experience

Read More
Read Less

Creaky room

By

08 March 2022

My biggest complaint is the creeky floorboards at the hotel. I could hear everyone walking about above me and if I had stayed with a companion they would have heard me every time I visited the restroom. The rooms were clean, WiFi good and spacious, everything worked except the HDMI port on the TV. Breakfast was hot but limited no fried eggs or hash browns for example, and the fruit juices were the concentrated kind from a dispenser. A free snack and drink was given to me an an IHG gold member. Finally the back door (dockside entrance) is locked 24/7 without a keycard forcing me to walk around with luggage.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Albert Docks

By

21 December 2021

Really enjoyed my stay here. Just an all round good experience. I'd give the hotel 10/10. The only negative is the car parking cost. This is not the Holiday Inn's fault as it's not their car park, but it cost me £20 to park overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Just a chill two days

By

18 December 2021

we came to the hotel for a chill two days done a bit of shopping , had a few drinks a couple of meals though really as I said mainly to get away and relax .

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

14 December 2021

club

Great hotel. Parking disappointing and expensive. The staff are really helpful and welcoming and there are many places to eat out within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

07 December 2021

club

Lovely view and enjoyable stay. Bed a little uncomfortable but didn't detract from the visit. Lovely to get up for morning stroll around the pier head and a stones throw away from the town centre.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

06 December 2021

Great location. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Comfy bed and good standard of cleanliness.
Good sized room.
Good quality fluffy towels.
Good choices for breakfast.
No bad points at all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

02 December 2021

club

The hotel and room were very clean, the cooked breakfast and cereals etc were very well cooked and in plentiful supply and the staff were very helpful and welcoming

Read More
Read Less