Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 845 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great location and building

By

17 February 2017

Great location formations wanting to visit Liverpool.
Staff were great when I needed assistance.
Car parking is typical City prices, but thats all part of a stay away.
Lots of restaurants around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great views and comfortable beds

By

16 February 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay and couldn't find fault with anything.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming hotel for a short stay

By

14 February 2017

club

From check in to checking out, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed a wonderful view of the River Mersey. Fantastic location from which to explore the whole of Liverpool. Our expections were exceeded.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

12 February 2017

club

Room was comfortable and a large size with a lovely view of the river. This hotel is good value for money for a short break stay. Breakfast was good but tables weren't cleared quickly enough and had to clear someone else's dirty plates to be able to use a table,

Read More
Read Less

Great location and impressive building.

By

10 February 2017

club

The location was fantastic and the building itself was amazing. Lovely views over the Albert Dock from our room. Swift check in and check out. Competent and friendly staff. Fair selection at breakfast. Room was clean and tidy. Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Albert dock

By

08 February 2017

club

A great hotel in a great location ,our 2nd stay at this hotel ,the location can't be beat if you fancy a quiet hotel but with plenty of bars and restaurants and shops near by

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for a third visit.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy hotel

By

08 February 2017

In general the location is good and room was clean and tidy , however the mattress was poor and seemed like it was old and worn out and tired- the floorboards outside the rooms on level 2 were noisy and constant noise of people walking past was annoying- breakfast was not great , bacon was hardly cooked- I'd advise not to expect too much apart from cleanliness and location of hotel- we would not stay here again. Very slow tiny lifts take u to reception level.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

08 February 2017

club

Fab location. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds.
Good variety for breakfast. In general a lovely hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for your 5* review on the hotel, we appreciate all of your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good, simple breakfast, friendly staff

By

06 February 2017

club

Having read previous reviews, I can say that breakfast has really improved and could not complain about the choice - you were not over-faced with too much and you could have as much as you wanted. Room was comfortable and quiet with lovely view of Albert Dock. Subsidised parking (not free) is a little walk from the hotel, but not too far.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast at the hotel as this is something we have just changed as a hotel brand. We are fortunate with our location and that some of our rooms overlook the Albert Dock. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

05 February 2017

club

Just all round great service , and staff was very helpful (James)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for your 5* review on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and James will be happy with your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service comfortable beds clean rooms

By

05 February 2017

club

Lovely stay at holiday inn very central my only criticism is the bar prices are way to high and would put me off using the bar on any future visits

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all of our guest feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

04 February 2017

club

Great location on the waterfront. Nice clean room. Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for your 5* review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less