Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 824 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great location, great view, friendly staff

By

18 January 2017

We regularly stay at this hotel and find the service consistent and excellent. The staff are without fail friendly and efficient. The view from the dockside rooms is unbeatable and the Albert Dock location is perfect. We never stay anywhere else when visiting Liverpool and would thoroughly recommend to anyone staying either for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

18 January 2017

club

Bathroom needs updating, worst bathroom i have ever had in a hotel, breakfast was awful, scrambled egg was like foam, bed was small and mattress was like a trampoline. Only good thing was the location.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect break

By

15 January 2017

club

Our stay was perfect from arrival to departure. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was warm and cosy. It had everything we needed. The selection of food at breakfast was more than adequate. The location was spot on for all the attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful 5* review, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. There is always someone happy to help 24/7 at the hotel reception if anything at all is needed. Regarding breakfast we will be adding bacon to the buffet so you can have even more selection. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected.

By

15 January 2017

Had an excellent stay, staff were excellent and very accommodating with any request. Clean and tidy throughout, modernisation sympathetic to the architecture of the building. Stayed for two nights, would have been happy to have spent two weeks here. Close to attractions and City, walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful 5* review we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel and hopefully next time you can make a little holiday out of it.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, friendly staff and quiet,

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Great location by the Albert Dock, large spacious room and very quiet, Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy walk typo station.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for writing a 5* review our location is outstanding with us being right at the heart of the Albert Dock. I will be passing on your wonderful comments to the team. Our location is just out of the city centre but only a few minutes walk and just a little further for the station. We hope we can welcome you back the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location. Great service. Beautiful view from room

By

14 January 2017

Albert Docks is one of my favorite Holiday Inn express. Everytime I am in the area I will stay there. If I am spending the weekend in the area of Birmingham, Manchester, Carlise or Liverpool this is my selection to spend the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking to time to write such a wonderful 5* review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that we are one of your favourite Holiday Inn Express' I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and our beautiful city.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly place to stay

By

14 January 2017

I've stayed here several times over the years and recommend it. plenty to do in the evenings locally.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for the 5* review of your recent stay with us, we are glad you choose to stay with us during your trips to Liverpool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, great location. Staff very friendly. Lots of parking close

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review, we are thankful for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to pass the on to staff members. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

The staff were lovely and our room was excellent.
A lovely stay we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for the 5* review we are glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Dr Adnan khan

By

11 January 2017

club

Excellent location, very close to the beautiful town centre, excellent restaurants around.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for a 5* review, glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The Albert Dock is a wonderful location for the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for the 5* review, our location is outstanding here on the Albert Dock with plenty of things to see and do. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

11 January 2017

Excellent location to explore Liverpool. Good clean comfortable rooms, Staff always helpful and courteous.
The only down side is the Bar facilities, There is never any ambience or atmosphere there , not even the television on at night playing background music,
However for the price paid it is ok

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent trip to Liverpool we are glad we were apart of it. With regards to the bar facilities music should be playing through the overhead speakers throughout the hotel I will be looking into the matter however I'm glad this didn't affect any of your stay and thank you for your wonderful comments on the staff I will be sure to pass them on.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds great view from room

By

10 January 2017

club

Excellent stay would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family good food the staff were very helpful and polite cleanliness was second to none

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the city. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less