Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Trafford City

2 Mercury Way Trafford Urmston, Manchester, M41 7PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1051 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    28

Welcoming safe and comfortable

By

17 November 2021

club

Was all in all good would highly recommend and will definitely be staying again maybe for full weekend instead of night but it’s clean friendly and overall the ideal hotel for you to stay quite close to the Trafford centre 5min walk if that convenient for a lot of reasons transport food shopping business 5*

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but poor housekeeping

By

16 November 2021

We had several problems with housekeeping and they each needed pointing out several times before action, if any, was taken. 3 out of 4 receptionist very friendly and helpful. We struggled to sleep as there are no opening windows and the room was too hot and airless or too cold with the A/C on. Because they have no opening windows the bathroom fan is on continuously and seems very loud at night when you cannot sleep. None of this seems environmentally clever. This hotel is less than a ten minute walk from the Trafford Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently delivers

By

16 November 2021

I use the IHG locations when I travel around the globe.

Always a reliable and predictable service… with consistent services.

Well done staff, thanks for making it easy for me and my family.

Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

15 November 2021

When I arrived in my room the clothing storage still had somebody's pajama pants in it, then when I arrived back from work after 6pm, the room was just as I left it.

If I am going to pay higher rates I would expect the room to be serviced or I could go to an Airbnb or bed and breakfast

Thanks

G

Read More
Read Less

I loved it there

By

12 November 2021

club

It was nice, rooms were pukka, trigger recommended it us

Read More
Read Less

Half term break

By

10 November 2021

club

Hotel in walking distance to Trafford centre which was a bonus. Hotel was clean and very shiny/new. Rooms were compact but ok for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

10 November 2021

club

Perfect location near Trafford Centre abd tramline into Manchester. Only 40 minutes walk to Old Trafford.
Free car parking.
Room clean, well equipped and breakfast was good quality.
Recommend for stay if going to Trafford Centre or into Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money and excellent service

By

10 November 2021

This hotel is great value for money and the staff gave an excellent service. The rooms were nice and clean (although I did have a hair in my shower, which wasn't the end of the world, but not ideal!), as was the rest of the hotel. I was on business, and so didn't use all of the facilities, but I did use the gym which was clean and had the equipment i wanted - although it could've done with some air conditioning or a window that opened!! All in all, i'd definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice nights sleep would love vegan breakfast options though

By

09 November 2021

club

The stay was lovely but the breakfast was not particularly vegan friendly and the toaster jammed

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and staff

By

08 November 2021

club

Lovely new, fresh hotel. Rooms are designed exceptionally well. I could work and relax in comfort. Well laid out. Staff were just delightful

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

08 November 2021

platinumelite

Great stay - comfy bed, lovely powerful shower. Could do with more vegan options s for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and good service

By

06 November 2021

Friendly and helpful staff, A relaxing evening after a days work. Always happy to stay here.

Read More
Read Less