Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Trafford City

2 Mercury Way Trafford Urmston, Manchester, M41 7PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1005 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1005reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

Hygienic environment, Welcoming staff members

By

July 29, 2021

Breakfast was excellent, Staff members are friendly ,Stay at hotel was lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 26, 2021

platinumelite

Can not fault the staff at all, very friendly. My only gripe would be some of the food choices. Some of the food was cold and and overall not great. The pizza is amazing though!
Would be great if you could have poached eggs in a morning.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for exploring all Manchester has to offer

By

July 23, 2021

club

This hotel has a tram stop on it’s doorstep and so you have convenient access to all of the attractions in Manchester centre and the war museum and we even spotted the Coronation street set from the tram. The hotel is within very short walking distance of the Trafford centre including the Sea Life Centre, Legoland store attraction and just a couple of minutes in the car to Chill Factore and iFly which I totally recommend trying out. The Trafford centre is spectacular for a shopping centre but also has the biggest and widest range of restaurants and food outlets to suit every taste and budget. I am not really interested in shopping but the design of the Trafford Centre had me in awe as there was so much to look at and it was all so beautifully finished with fountains, frescos, statues, the most amazing marble staircase and an area that has been designed to look like a ship. I will definitely be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic modern hotel

By

July 23, 2021

club

Amazing place to relax after shopping at Trafford Centre, the staff were great, place was clean and everything worked as it should, both me and my wife loved our stay here and wouldn't think twice about staying again

Read More
Read Less

Second stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

Nice and cosy beds with modern bathroom and amenities, good choice of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 21, 2021

Staff so helpful could not do more to help receptionist took us to our room and explained air conditioning and bar staff provided a lovely evening meal thank you

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay for the Trafford Centre

By

July 17, 2021

It was a good wee hotel to stop over if you want to visit the Trafford Centre. I was using it as part business to meet some colleagues and stop over to go further south.

Business wise, they have a nice long table with charging points. Reduced seating because of covid but hopefully that will come back. It was clean, pretty new, light and airy.

There is a small gym with a few pieces of equipment (treadmill, bike). Walked past a couple of meeting rooms too - they seemed pretty well appointed.

The rooms were fine - typical refurbished HIE style. Functional enough. The mattress was quite firm. They really do need to invest in pillows - you get the standard two hard, two soft on the bed. The hotel did have softer feather pillows you could ask for.

We had dinner there, pretty plasticy but fine if you need to grab something. Limited drinks bar but again served its purpose.

Overall a decent HIE, would return.

(PS just a wee point of note - I'm a Spire Member and it's important to have standards. Wasn't welcomed as a Spire Member - maybe very minor point but standards are important to keep up!)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Trafford

By

July 17, 2021

Great place to stay lovely clean .Staff very well presented couldn't do enough for us . Food was great breakfast had great selection...Room was very comfortable and fresh and clean .

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Clean and comfortable

By

July 16, 2021

club

Great location. EV chargers in car park which was main reason we chose. Hotel clean and staff helpful, although cooked breakfast was pretty cheap and horrible. On balance though would recommend as everything else was good. Definitely somewhere to stay en route to somewhere else or because you are doing something in Manchester as whilst a very clean comfortable hotel it was a little bit soulless.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay

By

July 14, 2021

Easy check in, great location, good parking, comfortable bed, nice and clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 12, 2021

I often stay at this hotel and have done all through the lockdown. the bedrooms are starting to look tatty and the bathrooms could do with a bit of an update.
The staff are always helpful.
the food is the letdown unfortunately evening meals and the breakfast is limited and not the best.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean

By

July 11, 2021

club

The staff were really helpful. Racheal was fantastic , friendly and polite and very cleaning .

Read More
Read Less