Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 552 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    23

Always excellent value.

By

18 January 2017

club

This hotel next to Debdale Park in Denton, SE Manchester, never fails to impress as it offers a consistently high standard year on year.
It can be noisey sometimes when guests are returning from matches and competitions, but this is the only negative side to staying here.
Being away from City traffic and close to the Motorway, the hotel is easy to find and there is never any problems with parking.
Overall, it is our preferred choice when visiting Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback after your recent stay, we are so pleased to hear that we are now you're preferred choice of hotel when staying in Manchester. I believe we are a great alternative to city centre hotels like you say with breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi included in all our room rates. We can't wait to see you again soon ! Kind regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Thank you for another comfortable stay

By

15 January 2017

The staff make sure that every stay is both comfortable and efficiently managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Loyal Guest, EMA7 Thank you very much for leaving us a review following your most recent stay. As a valued and loyal IHG Spire member I am delighted to hear that we are still able to deliver a great level of service time after time and have a positive impact on your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

12 January 2017

club

Nice clean room with a comfortable bed and very helpful staff , execellent service, in short good value for money...highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Abdulmateen Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to receive such positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the reset of the team. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

09 January 2017

Great standard as always for an IHG. Friendly polite staff. An ideal location for where I needed to be for work. Breakfast served early which is a bonus as a lot of hotels don't serve till later. Car park is another bonus which I always look for at hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Loyal Guest, Andsparky Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay and as a loyal IHG gold member it is great to know that you rate us as a five star service. We are always to happy to go the extra mile if it makes a difference for our guests and I am happy to hear we were able to get our breakfast early for you. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Continues to exceed expectations

By

09 January 2017

This hotel does the job well. Room is clean & comfortable, the breakfast is as expected from a Holiday Inn Express. I am glad to see that the shower curtains have been replaced with a good quality glass shower door, this is a big improvement!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Deal Loyal Guest, EtchGuy As a valued and loyal IHG platinum member it is great to see you rate your stay as five stars. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and very glad to hear the new shower screens are being well received. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Dec

By

08 January 2017

club

Great hotel in my former home town.

Only issues people smoking at the front doors.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, JEDI2307 I am very happy to hear that your return visit to Manchester was a good one. We do hope that staying with us helped you enjoy your time and hopefully when you next visit you will stay again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

05 January 2017

club

Stayed there for couple of nights overall good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that overall your enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return and stay with us again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

05 January 2017

club

Every thing Ok,
Only : Double bed not enough wide for a couple,
Food and cooking smells in all the entry during breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, MPOU Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our beds were too small. I do hope that you were able to enjoy the room and facilities despite this. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

fantastic hotel

By

04 January 2017

club

Stayed here for the weekend as going to see a few friends. Brilliant weekend and brilliant hotel, would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, James800 Thank you very much for this great feedback. We always strive to ensure our guests enjoy themselves and it is great to know on this occasion we got it right. We do hope you enjoyed visiting and we will hopefully see you again in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff

By

04 January 2017

club

Overall my stay was very pleasant - friendly and efficient staff and all areas of the hotel were well-kept and clean. The cooked breakfast however was quite poor in quality, as it had been left on the heat for too long. The sofa bed was also very uncomfortable, almost like sleeping on wood - would have appreciated a mattress topper! In contrast, the mattress on the main bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, chocolatefish Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that our inclusive breakfast did not meet your expectations., We do hope this did not impact on your stay too much and we are all delighted to hear that the team and the cleanliness we as we would expect. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay for the family

By

03 January 2017

club

Comfortable, quite stay for the entire family (of 4), free breakfast is a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Jaygan Thank you very much for leaving us a review following your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the Hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, excellent hotel

By

01 January 2017

The star system doesn't accurately reflect the status of this hotel. It is immaculate with high quality furnishings and great staff, from cleaners to managers. They are courteous and service is second to none.

Breakfast has good variety though more could be added.

It is conveniently located for access to the city center and other parts of Manchester with a good scenic view at the back.

Free car parking is a bonus.

It has been a great pleasure staying at Holiday Inn Express East in Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Loyal Guest, Mirza13 What can we say but WOW. Thank you for this most amazing feedback. As an valued IHG Gold member it is great to know that we were able to provide you with a fantastic level of service. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less