Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 505 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

505reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    22

Handy location

By

30 September 2016

club

The location of this hotel is good you can get to the M60 motorway easily and travel into Manchester city centre by car or bus with ease.

Read More
Read Less

early check in saved the day

By

29 September 2016

club

We arrived at 11.30 am for the afternoon session of cycling at the Velodrome. We asked reception staff if our room was available despite the early time. Staff checked and gave us our room.
The early check in saved the day because we were able to have our picnic lunch in relative comfort of our room instead of being cramped in the car.
That night there was noise from the occupants of the next room until midnight, then from 6.00 am the next morning. We drew attention of reception staff at booking out and they apologised and gave us a drinks voucher. This token was not important, and the early check in was much more appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear valued guest, Fred977 I am so sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed on your stay with us, We try to help with any problems and we are happy that the staff have managed to do so in a way which suited your needs, and I am delighted to hear we were able to let you check in early and enjoy your day at the Velodrome. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Manchester East

By

21 September 2016

club

Good hotel ,area has only a fast food outlet nearby for food if you don't want to eat in.There are regular buses to the city centre (takes 15 mins).

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear valued guest, Steve65123 I am delighted to hear that would rate your stay a 4 star experience, we do hope you enjoyed your trip into Manchester and thank you for taking the time to leave us some comments. Many thanks Casey Hanvey
Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff with good service

By

20 September 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, mar 15 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you received a level of service we have come to expect and found our team friendly. We do hope you had an enjoyable stay. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good Bed, Great service

By

14 September 2016

It was good stay, in comfy bed, in good location for airport

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Janskiing Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review following your stay. I am glad to hear you found our location for the airport convenient and we hope you had a safe flight. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

13 September 2016

This hotel is perfectly located a short distance from the motorway and away from the main road yet just an easy taxi ride to Manchester centre with all the facilities you would expect from a HIE with friendly and efficient staff

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, David 225 I am delighted to hear that as a valued IHG gold member you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team friendly and efficient. It is great to know that our efforts to deliver great service are working. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Clean and large room, excellent sleep.

By

12 September 2016

I stayed here for business reasons while visiting Manchester. Arriving late at 10 pm was not a problem. the room was large and everything needed was present, tidy and clean. I did find the price of the bottles of cider a little steep. I slept like a log on the very comfortable bed. The water was nice and hot, towels stain free and fluffy. The breakfast was adequate but not comprehensive. the food was well cooked but limited to sausage, beans and scrambled egg. I went back for seconds. the coffee is excellent. in summery a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Many thanks to the dedicated and friendly staff there.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Ian Mo Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will certainly pass on your thanks to our team who work hard every day to ensure our guests can have an enjoyable stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed breakfast and coffee. We do hope that the next time you visit Manchester you will consider staying with us again. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service @ great price

By

10 September 2016

Warm welcome and very clean room. Usual consistently good standard as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, f11f Thank you very much for giving us a five star rating. It is great to know that as a valued IHG gold member you are receiving a great level of service. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

2 nights

By

05 September 2016

platinumelite

Check in was efficient and welcoming. The pub by the hotel had just shut, but there are pubs close by for variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Visitor 1999 As a valued IHG platinum member it is great to hear you rate your experience with us as 4 stars. I am glad to hear check in was efficient and that you found the local area to meet your needs. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Stay are very friendly

By

05 September 2016

Probably one of the best welcomes i have had at any HI Express from the staff - outstanding. Excellent meals at night and the chef was only too willing to come out when it was quite and sit have a chat with guests, once again excellent as it made the whole experience for a mostly solo traveller more homely and welcoming. Will make this hotel my first choice when i am back in this area again with no hesitation

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for this amazing feedback, we are delighted to hear you will use again based on our service. We do understand that lone travelling can be repetitive so we always try our best to ensure our guests feel as comfortable with us as they would at home. I will be sure to share your comments with our chef who I am sure will be as happy as we all are to receive such great feedback. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed.

By

02 September 2016

club

Having stayed in business and budget hotels, this hotel is aimed at the budget family stay yet provides comfort and services at least equal to and if not better than some business class hotels.

I would willingly spend a week or longer at this hotel and use it as a base to visit the surrounding areas.

I felt very comfortable and relaxed; no stress.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, BavarianTraveller Thank you so much for your kind comments relating to our service standards. I am very happy to hear that as a seasoned traveller you would use us as a base based on the service levels you experienced. The next time you visit Manchester we hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

31 August 2016

club

Had a good experience at the hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful with our requests as were a large party. We were able to have all our rooms next too each other and made our stay comfortable.
Rooms were good size, clean and beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Pearls09 Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that our team were friendly throughout your visit and were able to keep your party close together and that you room was clean. As a valued member it is good to know that we met with your expectations. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less