Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 633 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    24

Hotel fine but breakfast not very good

By

23 May 2017

club

I find the cooked breakfast items at HI Express to be pretty awful generally and on this occasion I thought they were particularly inedible. They are not badly cooked just very poor quality. It would be better not to have them at all.

Read More
Read Less

A clean and comfortable stay for a couple of days........

By

21 May 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is ideally situated for south east Manchester and has a variety of shops and facilities in the immediate vicinity. The parking is more than adequate and the staff were friendly and helpful when I was there. The room and linen were spotless and I had a great night's sleep. The breakfast, for a Holiday Inn Express was very good and I would recommend this highly.

Read More
Read Less

Good value budget accomodation

By

20 May 2017

club

No complaints regarding the comfort, cleanliness, facilities and ambience of the room except for the dripping tap in the sink.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The menu was woeful.
Despite the fact that I had a meal allowance of £25 a night I chose to pay for a takeaway meal.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

20 May 2017

Courteous, friendly, well trained employees make all the difference in a 'chain' hotel group. The team at this Holiday Inn Express were some of the best in the UK that I have experienced.

Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

18 May 2017

Although this hotel is a little further out of the city than I normally stay, (which means as a rail user means longer taxi runs), I enjoyed my stay and would recommended it to both my colleagues and to others. Clean, airy, comfortable describe the venue and the staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.
My only reservation would be that if you want a 'nice' meal as opposed to a quick microwaved one, albeit tasty enough, then you might want to look at the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

food

By

18 May 2017

club

there could have been a better menu to pick from. each night was the same. more to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

mowerman

By

17 May 2017

Great hotel excellent service location great for travelling with great motorway links

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 May 2017

club

My first stay at Manchester East. Staff were efficient, courteous and looked after me well. Comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

16 May 2017

club

Good hotel and nice breakfast.Only problem was sink in bathroom did not drain properly. Did not report it as we were able to cope with the problem, but overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel, ideal as an overnight stop over.

By

16 May 2017

club

Peasant staff, clean rooms and well situated for transport to the airport and access to the City via bus or taxi. This hotel is two miles from the Etihad Stadium and can be reached by walking along a dedicated path running along the side of the canal. Ample car parking is provided.
Breakfast is basic but good. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in the rooms. Good showers and a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Suited our needs

By

15 May 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel because I was attending the Etihad Stadium and it is not too far away. The approach to the hotel leaves a lot to be desired but that is not the fault of the hotel. Once inside the standard is as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express except that the choice at breakfast was very limited and not as good as others we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

By

15 May 2017

No complaints. Staff very helpful. Room clean and tidy.

Ideally located for my purposes

Read More
Read Less