Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - East

Debdale Park Hyde Road , Manchester, M18 7LJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1328 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    763
  • 4 Stars
    387
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    40

Gaff

By

October 07, 2021

club

Overall Excellent stay, Free Parking at the site makes it very easy to go around.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

Excellent cleanliness, staff perfect, courteous and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 04, 2021

club

Overall a good place to stay. Attentive staff, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

October 01, 2021

The Hotel is clean and comfortable and is in a good location
Easy to get to and in a quiet area
Food was limited but hopefully this will get better as we move out of Covid
As usual with most Hotels I stay in the drains in the shower and sink are slow to empty. These should be cleaned more regularly by the maintenance teams. Easy to do but makes a huge difference

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

September 29, 2021

club

Hotel rooms (we stayed in 2 twin doubles) were in good state of repair with fixtures and fittings in reasonable condition. Shower settings was difficult to get right undermining overall experience for the couple of nights stay. Staff were excellent as usual

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, ok location but access can be an issue.

By

September 29, 2021

My wife and I received a friendly welcome from the staff during check in; they had noted my location preferences and gave us a nice quiet room, and they also had the extra pillows I’d requested waiting for us in the room.

Accessing the hotel was an issue, as the access road is shared with a burger outlet and there were cars queuing for the drive through on the road, and cars parked on the opposite side of the road blocked our way into the hotel car park until the traffic ahead cleared. There was plenty of space in the hotel car park once we managed to get access - sadly our way out was also blocked by traffic queuing for the drive through when we went out for dinner (not to a burger outlet) later that evening.

Our room, on a high floor away from the lifts (as requested) was fine. Some of our neighbours were somewhat noisy until around half midnight, but everything was quiet after this. The bed and linens were comfortable, the settee/sofa a little less so, but in all the room was quite acceptable. The bathroom had plenty of towels and good water pressure which was always hot.

Breakfast was good, with a range of hot and cold options provided. It’s good to see the buffet return after the recent pandemic restrictions were lifted, but people were still observing social distancing to a degree and using the various hand gels provided which made us feel safe.

Checkout was super efficient and we were soon on our way with the invoice I’d requested.

A pleasant one night stay, amazing staff, it’s just a pity that the access road becomes an issue at busy meal times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and excellent service

By

September 25, 2021

club

Would recomend anyone to stay we was a family who had a lovely stay and great food. The whole experience was lovely. Will come again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

September 18, 2021

club

Staff really friendly and willing to help and sort out any problem immediately… room was clean quiet …breakfast had a good variety … parking area very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

September 18, 2021

club

Staff was very nice and helpful. Service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 18, 2021

club

I really liked my stay there for 9 days. recommend

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming with quality facilities

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was at the higher end of the usual HI Express standard. Cleanliness was excellent as was the attentiveness of the reception and catering staff. Plentiful car parking. Room was clean and well equipped.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn manchester

By

September 13, 2021

club

This is a Reasonable holiday inn close to the centre of manchester about 20mins drive fairly priced, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less