Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion

2609 Blue Heron Drive , Marion, Illinois 62959

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1765 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1489
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Check in.

By

30 November 2020

club

We had asked for a few extra coffee pods on our reservation

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, dog and RV Friendly HOTEL

By

29 November 2020

club

We always stop here when traveling. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is no weight limit on dogs. Our dog is 60lb and many other hotels lose our business because they have low weight limits. There is ample parking and a place to park our RV. COVID measures are appropriate. Unfortunately due to COVID they are unable to serve their usual delicious breakfast. Bagged breakfast were provided. Lots of dining options nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

28 November 2020

platinumelite

Clerk at check in was awesome. Loud noises in room above made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast bags in the am were not great with little choice.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

27 November 2020

club

The only complaint I have is that your toilets are very low to the ground-a bit higher would be nice. I do not need an accessible room other than that and would hate to take one and leave someone in need.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great WiFi

By

26 November 2020

club

Overall, I had a great visit this time around with the Holiday Inn Express. I was traveling home for Thanksgiving, so I only stayed one night. I needed WiFi that could support a zoom call for my final presentation for grad school. The internet performed very well and not once caused any issues over the course of the 3-hour class. Once I finished, I was able to relax on the very cozy bed in a very clean room.

One little tiny issue was that the drain in the bathtub was messed up. But that wasn’t a big deal to me at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel encounter

By

25 November 2020

club

Easy check in. Staff very friendly and accommodated our needs. Rooms were larger then expected and decor was nice. This is not the Holiday Inn of past, totally new image.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

24 November 2020

club

Great rooms, super clean, easy access,free breakfast and coffee, plenty of vending machine, pool and gym

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Marion, Illinois

By

24 November 2020

club

The hotel staff were very professional and polite. They verbally greeted us when we came in and out of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, we had no COVID concerns. I would stay at the hotel again and recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

22 November 2020

This place is amazing, staff is friendly. Rooms are super nice and clean. Highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

20 November 2020

Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

18 November 2020

Was a great hotel desk clerk could have been nicer but overall great place

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

15 November 2020

club

Had a great stay. Bathroom could use update for tub/shower and counter space for personal items when getting ready in morning.

Read More
Read Less