Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 761 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars

Great location, quiet and clean

By

23 July 2016

Traveling south we stayed at this location. It was very clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 July 2016

club

Our room was nice and clean. The staff very nice. WE had a nice breakfast the next morning and in room coffee brewer.
I loved the bath and body works shampoos!!
I would stay here again.
Close to many restaurants as well and easy on/off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

21 July 2016

club

Enjoyed staying in what seems to be a newer facility, and it has been well maintained. Staff did a great job

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

21 July 2016

Hotel was nice, better than average, room was clean and comfortable. Nice amenities and nearby dining options.
Indoor heated pool is nice, but the amount of chlorine seemed strong as it took your breath away.

Elevator was stifling hot.

Housekeeping was fabulous - my little person left her treasured blanket behind, and housekeeping immediately took it downstairs to the front desk. Fortunately, I had to come back into the hotel, and she recognized me and said the blanket was at the front desk. We would have been states away if/when we realized we did not have the blanket. MANY THANKS!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms

By

20 July 2016

club

We stop in Marion on our way to Dallas and the Holiday Inn gives us consistently great service and clean rooms when we stay. Great hotel, great staff, reasonable rates!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
ProudDadof4 - Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us! We really appreciate you choosing our hotel, it means alot! We hope on your next trip to Dallas we will be your stopping point once again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and relaxing

By

19 July 2016

Very clean and comfortable a relaxing getaway, very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Sean0327 - Thank you for staying with us and completing a review online. We are so happy you experienced a 5 star stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Trip to Memphis

By

16 July 2016

Booked 2 nights because this hotel was our halfway point to visiting Graceland in Memphis, TN. First, let me say that when you use the state government discount to book your room, the website does not say that it is an exclusive rate for state employees of the state that you book the room for.
The discount simply states "state government rate" only!!!! So I booked our stay using the discount because I am a Indiana state employee. The clerk who checked us in...tried to say we had to pay an additional 20 dollars per day because the hotel was in Illinois and I am a Indiana state employee....and I argued with him that I have used the discount in other states without a problem so he gave it to me anyway. So I then asked the clerk if I could pay with cash and not have my debit card charged for the stay and he said yes, so I paid cash. The clerk was quite possibly the worst clerk I have ever dealt with, he was not friendly and he neglected to tell us that even though we requested a late check in because we didn't arrive until 11:30 pm, that Holiday Inn Express has a policy of charging your debit card automatically if you don't check in by 6pm. Anyway, when we checked out the receipt only showed that we paid cash and I thought everything was okay. Once we got home I went to a ATM machine to get cash and found out about the hold the hotel had put on my debit card for the whole amount of the stay. At this point I was livid, so I called the hotel to find out why I got charged twice and that's when
I got the word about the automatic charge due to late check in. So I hung up with the person I talked to, still not very happy and then a few minutes later the manager called to apologize but it was a lame apology, they didn't offer to comp me a room or give us any kind of discount. As for the stay itself, the hotel was great, rooms are extremely nice, never got to see the pool but the breakfast was great. So overall, everything was okay but the hotel staff really needs more training on being informed about procedures and they also need to learn to be more friendly to customers and more helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Madonna1963 - Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but did want to elaborate on the government rate and the debit card situation. The state of Illinois employee rate is $60 plus taxes and the federal government rate/out of state government rate is $89 plus taxes. I am sorry that was not communicated to you by the reservation center at the time of booking. As far as the amount on your card, that was not a charge it was an authorization. It does drop off after a few days(depending on your bank). When I called you to explain I promise I was just trying to help. If that authorization has not dropped off by now let us know please. Sorry again for all the confusion and we really hope it wont deter you from staying here in the future!
Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Madonna1963 - Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but did want to elaborate on the government rate and the debit card situation. The state of Illinois employee rate is $60 plus taxes and the federal government rate/out of state government rate is $89 plus taxes. I am sorry that was not communicated to you by the reservation center at the time of booking. As far as the amount on your card, that was not a charge it was an authorization. It does drop off after a few days(depending on your bank). When I called you to explain I promise I was just trying to help. If that authorization has not dropped off by now let us know please. Sorry again for all the confusion and we really hope it wont deter you from staying here in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Memphis with stop over in Marion, IL

By

15 July 2016

The hotel was great and the room was excellent. The breakfast was wonderful and the overall look of the hotel was great. The staff however need more training and need to be a little more friendly. Overall the stay was fine. I would stay there again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
MadonnaFL - Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but did want to elaborate on the government rate and the debit card situation. The state of Illinois employee rate is $60 plus taxes and the federal government rate/out of state government rate is $89 plus taxes. I am sorry that was not communicated to you by the reservation center at the time of booking. As far as the amount on your card, that was not a charge it was an authorization. It does drop off after a few days(depending on your bank). When I called you to explain I promise I was just trying to help. If that authorization has not dropped off by now let us know please. Sorry again for all the confusion and we really hope it wont deter you from staying here in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 July 2016

club

We really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful.
The only issue we had was the pool was not heated. It wasn't freezing, but we could only stay in for a few minutes because it was not enjoyable. Those things happen though so I did not take that as a big negative.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
SAWC76 - Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad your stay was excellent, but we definitely wanted to apologize about the pool. We keep the pool at a steady 86-88 degrees year round. This is what most hotels recommend, and what codes advise in this area. We hope this wont deter you from staying here in the future. Thanks again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Relax in comfort

By

11 July 2016

club

Staying on business, and the only thing I really need to be able to do is sleep. The room was flawless, the AC kept out the very humid exterior. The wifi was very easy to use. Most of all, to me, the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
papoupaul - Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed everything! We look forward to hopefully continuing to see you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 July 2016

club

Overall pretty good experience visit my mom for the weekend and wanted to stay at the hotel for our 20 year wedding anniversary. The second morning breakfast selections had some items out of stock and the fitness room needed service on the treadmill and the pillows could have been the flat kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
SteverL - Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate all of the great feedback. We are sorry about breakfast being busy and us temporarily running out of stock on some items. Also you will be glad to know that the treadmill was immediately fixed after we told about it. We really hope that this wont deter you from staying with us in the future. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

07 July 2016

You made our stay so wonderful, Everyone there is so awesome!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Lolarae23 - Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review! We are so glad you decided to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less