Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Marshall

329 Sam Hill Drive , Marshall, Michigan 49068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 855 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    587
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    24

Clean rooms and kind people. Just loud

By

09 May 2022

The people were great! Kind and helpful. The rooms were clean. Unfortunately there were big groups attending and the hotel lobby was loud and became the bar. Staff was overwhelmed when the loud guests did not respond to noise complaints

Read More
Read Less

My stay while visiting Olivet college

By

29 November 2021

I had a fantastic day, staff was very professional and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. They had a great selection for breakfast and the food was very good

Read More
Read Less

Ayo GTFOH

By

25 November 2021

It was good. I liked it a lot. A lot a lot. One two three four FIVE! I’M ALIVE!

Read More
Read Less

Dark Blue and hard beds but clean

By

24 November 2021

I'm guessing Marshall is just expensive. But I've stayed at hotels from 2 stars to 5 stars and this hotel is expensive for what it is and where it is. But in Marshall there aren't many choices. Overall it was a good choice for me. But the dark blue on the walls make the room look and feel cheap. The beds need updating. They were hard as heck. Also, the toilets were too short.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

21 November 2021

I came to relax and that's what I did. A great jetted tub and comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

A good sleep

By

18 November 2021

Was nice and clean and quiet unlike some other hotels near the casino. Was quiet so we could actually get some sleep after a hard day of gambling.

Read More
Read Less

City of Marshall

By

10 November 2021

club

Hotel was clean and as expected. Water pressure in the shower was some of the best I’ve experienced! Bed was very comfortable but rattled like it would fall apart…maybe loose bolts? My overall experience was great and I would recommend. The city of Marshall is a hidden gem. Definitely drive into town and check out the local restaurant, shops, and pubs!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Marshall

By

09 November 2021

club

Good hotel. Clean rooms. Why does my post have to be 50 characters long? Deduct 1.5 stars for being annoying with your survey. Still told me it's not long enough. This is ridiculous

Read More
Read Less

A great lace to relax

By

09 November 2021

I am a traveling Respiratory Therapist who is away from home for weeks at a time since COVID 19 hit and stops at this Holiday Inn Express in a room with a whirlpool has been a lifesaver for me when I do not have time to go all the way home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

03 November 2021

club

The only issue was with the pool room. Everything else was fantastic. Comfortable, clean, an up to date. Love the Ambient lighting in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay in Marshall

By

30 October 2021

We've stayed at this hotel in the past. There's good shopping in Marshall

Read More
Read Less

Okay overall

By

27 October 2021

Stayed on a Saturday night...the girl working when we arrived was tremendous. Helpful, very pleasant, just a very good experience. She was also very helpful that evening as we picked up pizza and brought back to the hotel.

Breakfast - a disaster. Cinnamon rolls were hard, tasted a day old and the gentleman said they wouldn't make anymore that day. This was at 8am. No excuse. Pancakes were good but biscuits were more like rocks than food. Two kind of omelets instead of one omelet and scrambled eggs or at least any other type of option. While gentleman was willing to help, he had absolutely no personality.

Read More
Read Less