Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 224 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

224reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Review

By

August 10, 2016

Reviewed the hotel. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were super pleasant and helpful. They always were cheerful and went out of their ways to make sure the guests were happy and helped.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

Good place to stay. A small hotel with good services

Read More
Read Less

First time in Marshall

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

This location reaffirms my confidence in the IHG quality hotels and amenities. Familiar comfortable beds, sparkling clean room, hot breakfast. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked inviting and clean. We also liked this location close to the Fire Keepers Casino for a entertaining visit there. The easy on/off access from the freeway is a plus. Will probably be back again.

Read More
Read Less

great employees

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

treated extremely well by staff. room was good, quiet, good TV.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 27, 2016

club

I stayed on the second floor. It was noisy. I heard people walking on the third floor.

I had a 2 night stay. The room was never cleaned. I asked the housekeeping service to clean the room and they said they would. It never happened.

I asked for a wake up call and I never got it.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear butcath, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and the noise during your stay. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Rest for a Truck Driver

By

July 22, 2016

club

My finance and I had to load 24 miles away from Marshall MI. We are members of Holiday Inn so I called to find out if there was Semi parking, this particular Holiday Inn has off site parking. We also have 2 small dogs which were also invited to stay. We asked for a first floor room so we didn't disturb anyone with taking out the dogs. The room was so inviting when we walked in with its whirlpool tub after a week of being in the truck it was what all 4 of us needed to spread out some. Let me just say we utilized the tub, air conditioning and the king size bed. Slept like babies! The Keurig in the room was a blessing and the continental breakfast was amazing. The food was plenty and really good. We were just extremely happy with our stay; Thank you Holiday Inn Express for giving us the break we so needed!!!

Read More
Read Less

close to the casino

By

July 21, 2016

club

very nice hotel for the price, staff remembered when we returned that we visited the casino and asked if we won or not. Of course we did not win

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 20, 2016

club

I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express locations are great, rooms are always clean and comfortable. The coffee is hot and always available. I love waking up to breakfast is ready. The pools are always clean and have easy access. Staff is always friendly. We stay at Holiday Inn for all of our travel needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and quality rooms

By

July 14, 2016

club

Fantastic place to rest your head in historic Marshall Michigan

Read More
Read Less

Unreal

By

July 09, 2016

An older baseball team took over the hotel on Fri night. Local police made a visit. Pool had to be shutdown. No compensation for 3 hours of sleep Fri night? I expect more from my favorite Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Gutz1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by other guests during your stay. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

HIE Marshall ROCKS

By

June 30, 2016

HIE Marshall is my favorite hotel. The rooms are large and clean, the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible, and the breakfast room is fresh and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable!

By

June 24, 2016

club

Experienced a very pleasant last minute stay with the family. Staff was attentive and friendly. They even brought breakfast up to the room at 7am because I mentioned we'd probably sleep in...fresh and warmed cinnamon rolls and muffins, yum!

Read More
Read Less