Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Marshall

329 Sam Hill Drive , Marshall, Michigan 49068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 748 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Terrible

By

October 27, 2020

club

My wife called 4 hours before to confirm the room was still available for us, but when we arrived the room was not cleaned yet. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the room to be ready for us at 7.30 at night. When we finally got settled in the shower drain was so slow we were standing in dirty water. The remote control power button did not work. They generously gave us one bottle of water , one bag of chips ,and one Hershey's kiss for my wife and I to share. I asked for a discount but received none. We will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

terrible service and bad hot tub

By

October 27, 2020

club

Should have been notified remodeling was going on. 3 times had to get help to fix tv. Hot tub didn't work at all well!

Read More
Read Less

Great people and great place to stay

By

October 26, 2020

Great people and place to stay in this area!!!!!!
People always friendly and helpful, never have a bad stay here!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and quiet stay

By

October 21, 2020

club

Nice, quiet. Property is being renovated and the staff was very aware of how that might impact guests.
Very friendly staff and would recommend them.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 12, 2020

Staying here for business. Very quiet and nice. The staff is very friendly and because of the construction they give goodie bags so that is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 05, 2020

Almost done with remodel. Was told when checked in what we might see in our room that was not complete. Was no big deal just a little paint under mirror missing. But glad we were told ahead of time. Bed was comfy and felt precautions were taken about Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Only complaint I have was they were redoing the bathroom

By

October 05, 2020

The bed was the most comfortable thing I slept in and we relaxed in the whirlpool tub after the casino it was great and relaxing and so comfortable only problem they were redoing out bathroom but was still usable and The girls at the desk gave us a free goody bag for the inconvenience will definitely be coming again

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

October 05, 2020

We were downgraded to a Queen size room instead of a king after we had already booked and didn't receive any discounts or money back for the down grade. There were plaster spots in the bathroom that was still being renovated. Also there were large stains on the shower curtain. Wasn't impressed for it being a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent visit.

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

Very clean and organized, even while being refurbished

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

September 30, 2020

platinumelite

Even though we were only there 1 night, we had a great stay. Check in was swift with a friendly manager and the accomadtions were very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this local to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed friendly staff

By

September 28, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and explained that we might see some renovations in progress but that everything was being thoroughly cleaned. One thing that could improve is the freshness of the items on the breakfast bar. Bagels and muffins were tough and a little dry.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

September 19, 2020

the hotel was under construction, but i never really noticed

Read More
Read Less