Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 217 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean and comfortable

By

July 20, 2016

club

I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express locations are great, rooms are always clean and comfortable. The coffee is hot and always available. I love waking up to breakfast is ready. The pools are always clean and have easy access. Staff is always friendly. We stay at Holiday Inn for all of our travel needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and quality rooms

By

July 14, 2016

club

Fantastic place to rest your head in historic Marshall Michigan

Read More
Read Less

Unreal

By

July 09, 2016

An older baseball team took over the hotel on Fri night. Local police made a visit. Pool had to be shutdown. No compensation for 3 hours of sleep Fri night? I expect more from my favorite Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Gutz1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by other guests during your stay. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

HIE Marshall ROCKS

By

June 30, 2016

HIE Marshall is my favorite hotel. The rooms are large and clean, the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible, and the breakfast room is fresh and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable!

By

June 24, 2016

club

Experienced a very pleasant last minute stay with the family. Staff was attentive and friendly. They even brought breakfast up to the room at 7am because I mentioned we'd probably sleep in...fresh and warmed cinnamon rolls and muffins, yum!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 22, 2016

club

Staff was very help and pleasant to work with. The front desk was very helpful when the door lock wasn't working on my room and changed me to a new room.

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing

By

June 06, 2016

club

The stay here was relaxing and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel was nice. Breakfast was even wonderful in the morning. Would come back here every time!!

Read More
Read Less

Overnoght Stay

By

June 02, 2016

club

Excellent in everything except the HBO service. Breakfast service was great. Food was fresh. Good selection.

Read More
Read Less

needs a little TLC and cleaning

By

May 27, 2016

Staff very pleasant, hotel room and common areas look a little tired, could use a good cleaning

Posted byCustomerCare
June 07, 2016
Dear Ejone, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Marshall., MI and for being an IHG Rewards Club member . We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the common areas and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

May 26, 2016

It's nice to walk into a nice clean room to unwind and relax. Having a refrigerator / microwave in the room makes it that much more convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 26, 2016

The staff at this property are very nice and accommodating.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar has a very nice selection to choose from and they also added Gluten free. The only negative comment is that we wish they would bring back the home baked cookies on the weekend too!!! However, the fresh popped popcorn was great and should also be there on weekends!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Price, Good hotel

By

May 24, 2016

club

The staff was excellent! The breakfast even had a variety of gluten free items. The pool is a little small and right off the front desk, but otherwise a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less