Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Memphis Southwind

4068 Stansell Court , Memphis, Tennessee 38125

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1011 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    53

Extremely comfortable!

By

20 May 2022

club

We had only a 1-night stay, but the room couldn't have been more comfortable. It was perfect to relax and refresh for our next day's journey.

We will return on another visit to Memphis!

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

16 May 2022

Great stay!! Breakfast was amazing and everyone enjoyed it. The kids loved swimming in the pool as well. The rooms were clean and everything was very easy to find in the hotel. Friendly staff as well. Will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay of the year!!!

By

26 April 2022

This stay was booked by mistake. We were traveling, and late at night looking for a room in Nashville, TN. Somehow, still not sure how, I booked this one that was over 3hrs from where we wanted to be. As soon as I realized my mistake, I called the hotel and talked to the person on duty at 1:16AM. While I knew I wouldn't be able to cancel the reservation, due to the late hour, I requested to have it changed to a couple of nights later. This was promptly taken care of by the person on duty(I do not know his name).
We spent the next couple of nights in a very fine establishment ...Suites. However, the room was not very clean, the staff not very friendly, except for one Spanish speaking lady who did an exceptional job in the breakfast area. Elevators were not all working, and overall, we were very disappointed seeing the type of place we were reserved at.
On the morning we were to leave for Memphis, I suffered a fall, injuring myself, and totally ruining our plans for the day. My family knew I would be unable to do the things we had planned, and said lets just go to the next hotel and you can rest. I was skeptical to say the least. We would be arriving a coup[le hours early, and I wasn't sure we would be allowed in.
My surprise, was as I hobbled into the lobby, I was greeted by smiling faces. They assured me they would get me into our room as soon as possible. I believe they actually changed our room, because only a few minutes later I was given the key. We were in a few minutes before 1PM!
Surprises continued. The room was so much cleaner than where we had spent the previous 2 nights, in what would be classified as a classier establishment. The staff asked if they could be of any extra assistance. The one request we had for an extra pillow and blanket were quickly responded to with smiles.
The following morning the breakfast area was clean and stocked with such an assortment of fresh food. Honestly, I travel a lot. I spend on average 75 nights a year in hotels. By far this was the best stay this year, and rivals best stays I have ever had. Elmira & Tara WOW!!! Such exceptional people and service, and this is not to downplay anyone else working there. We had not a single negative thought or comment the entire stay. Management, you are to be commended for the staff you have assembled!!!
Keep up the Great work. This hotel is a definite stay on our next trip through Memphis.
Thank you so much for the memory!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

27 December 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay here accommodations wonderful friendly professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean hotel

By

15 December 2021

club

Staff were very friendly, clean rooms, ease of location.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here

By

03 December 2021

Excellent service and room. Staff was friendly and area was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

01 December 2021

club

I'll be back this month for my bday everything was wonderful my girlfriend loved it

Read More
Read Less

Thaksgiving

By

30 November 2021

It was cool but someone was smoking on the 2nd floor so we all had to evacuate the building! You wouldn't know unless you looked out the window and seen the fire truck because the front desk wasn't answering the phone, The Breakfast was ok just enough to get your day started! The Police drive around at night so the security is pretty good, The Gas Stations are pretty packed at night so you might want to gas up in the AM. Our room was cool but we Had long strands of hair in both of our beds so we had to change out the sheets in both beds(Cleaning Crew should wear a hair net) and besides that it was cool They serve Eggs on the Weekend i think because thats the only time i seen them Scrambled but no hash brown's so i guess it all differs,

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving weekend

By

28 November 2021

I am glad I choose this hotel for a stressful and emotional weekend. Got a room to get away. The hotel is conveniently located right by the expressway, fast food, shopping and restaurants. Staff is great, breakfast is good and hot. Thank you Mrs. Lewis and the other lady. Both friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

27 November 2021

I love that the hotel is always clean and always ready to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

25 November 2021

The hotel is nice and clean but there was a shortage on towels in my room. The breakfast bar could have of a variety of food. They had bacon, Pork sausage they should have turkey sausage out at the same time as the pork sausage because there are many people who don't eat Pork. The should have scrabbled eggs

Read More
Read Less

Must stay

By

25 November 2021

Great staff, services, etc all around. They accidentally double booked but had no issues.

Read More
Read Less