Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Memphis Southwind

4068 Stansell Court , Memphis, Tennessee 38125

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 911 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    44

Weekend stay

By

17 November 2020

The overall visit was pleasant and close to major freeways. The room was clean and the front desk was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to atay

By

09 November 2020

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was courteous and friendly eager to please. I was comfortable in my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good hotel

By

05 November 2020

Comfortable, quiet, overall a decent hotel. Staff was friendly and we had no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable/clean room poor staff.

By

30 October 2020

club

Staff repeatedly tried to enter my room beginning at 9am when the night prior at check in I requested a late check out. Even after speaking to the front desk again about the late check our staff tried entering two more times prior to my departure.

Read More
Read Less

No bathroom light

By

28 October 2020

club

Terrible experience. Lack of attention to detail. No light. No towels. No management.

Read More
Read Less

Trip

By

27 October 2020

Room was what we expected. Due to covid had to get food off property. Ice machine couldn't be found.

Read More
Read Less

Can't Blame Everything on Covid!

By

24 October 2020

club

Arrived, checked in, asked if there was a cart available - clerk leaned over the desk and looked, said guess they're all gone. We started carrying what we could and found a cart on the floor to get the rest. That should have been our first clue. I asked about breakfast since the area was blocked off, clerk said no hot breakfast but they would have bagged meals available. There were no meals of any kind during our entire 4 (supposed to be 5) day stay. First night only had one bath towel, went down and asked for another one - clerk had to hunt for one. The cleaning crew never serviced our room at all, we had to keep asking for towels. The garbage kept piling up, we ran out of several things. After complaining one day we came back to find a stack of towels and sheets with a note - guess it's a do it yourself operation. We were pretty disgusted overall and cut our trip one day short. I could get a much cheaper hotel if I wanted a cheap hotel experience. I called corporate and filed a complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly ran for amenities

By

24 October 2020

club

No hand soap available. One set of towels for 2 guests. 1 pod of coffee and no extra available for desk. No coffee in lobby. No Breakfast as advertised.

Read More
Read Less

Looks are Deceiving (Exterior)

By

22 October 2020

club

I'd like to start out by saying - I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express properties for business and pleasure. However this has been the worse experience I've had in a long time. The staff blamed a lot my concerns to why a lot of things were not to my satisfaction on COVID. My second concern was the price - My family was there for a funeral and each of was charged a different price for the same dates and time and we were told there was nothing that could have been done about it - The 3rd concern was the wet damp smell in the rooms. My 4th concern was advertised breakfast and NO BREAKFAST! 5th Concern - 1 set of towels for a double Queen bed room.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

21 October 2020

At Check-in, given a key to an occupied room. Staff gave me another room and problem solved. Room was overall clean and comfortable. Sheets and comforter were very wrinkled.
Price was great and overall a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

19 October 2020

club

Our arrival was nice with a friendly young man greeting us at the desk. Our reservation had been made at the IHG club level which was made seamlessly by a friendly competent operator. one scary thing happened on the initial night. After visiting my son who lives in the area, we returned to the hotel to find that our key didn't allow entry into our room. We returned to the desk to learn that the staff was not aware that we were there for two nights and had discharged us from our room with all our belongings still in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler spot

By

18 October 2020

Feel right at home in this safe and clean Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Read Less