Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Memphis Southwind

4068 Stansell Court , Memphis, Tennessee 38125

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 984 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

984reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    53

Maintenance required

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms should be cleaned each day, beds made, fresh towels, Our room was not cleaned, bed was not made, fresh towels were not provided. Breakfast bar should be replunished regularly, should not have to search for breakfast attendant to obtain breakfast items, such as milk.
Shower door would not close and seat on toilet was not affixed to toilet. There was a definite need for maintenance in the guest rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

August 18, 2021

In these times of Covid, cleanliness should be a priority and that wasn't the case.
The rooms carpeting and hallways are very dirty and need to be cleaned. The elevator was very dirty and never cleaned in the two nights we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

August 17, 2021

club

Loved our stay. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Room was nice and clean. Customer service was awesome and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Poor AC and Shower

By

August 13, 2021

AC did not cool the room down to 68F, AC unit ran all night.
Water pressure and shower head terrible on second floor.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking Dope

By

August 09, 2021

club

When we arrived we took our granddaughter to the pool. There was a large group in the parking lot next to the pool having a BBQ, playing their car radios very loud and smoking dope. We couldn't let our granddaughter enjoy the pool because of this. Even though the entire Hotel is posted as non-smoking there were people smoking dope in their rooms at the end of the hall. The smell carried down the hall and into our room. We will never go back and would never recommend this hotel. The room was missing the hair dryer and linens to the pull out couch and only had one towel when we arrived. I had to call and get the other thigs delivered.

Read More
Read Less

Just Clean

By

July 27, 2021

club

The hotel room, bathroom was all clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices was good but it wasn’t open buffet and staff didn’t tell all the choices so I could not order all vegetarian food.I don’t know if it’s general but We all gat up with the fire alarm early morning- 2 times in an hour!!!

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

July 26, 2021

Clean room and sheets.AC worked well.

Did not like hook hanging out of wall in bathroom that dryer was on and how the toilet seat so low I thought I was going to fall in the floor.

Read More
Read Less

Get what's expected

By

July 25, 2021

club

I would like to recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a hotel for any hotel needs.

Read More
Read Less

Needs more attention to cleaning

By

July 13, 2021

Ladies at check in and breakfast were very friendly. The hallways need to be vacuumed and attention to cleaning in guest room. Good thing I had Lysol. Poor lighting in the room. You have to sign forms regarding fees for excess trash and pool use?!

Read More
Read Less

WORST HOTEL EVER!

By

July 09, 2021

platinumelite

My IHG points were removed and charged for the room on my credit card. Worst customer service from the manager. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 28, 2021

Great as usual, frequent repeat customer. Room clean, bed comfortable. The TV channel guide is annoying, you can't navigate through it and just have to watch it scroll.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

June 23, 2021

club

Overall a pretty nice hotel in a decent area, would recommend to others

Read More
Read Less