Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 256 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

256reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Place to Stay!

By

September 21, 2016

Staff was great, very satisfied with everything at this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Simply Awesome!

By

September 20, 2016

My overall experience at the Holiday Inn Express was simply awesome. Melanie booked our stay and made it extremely easy and affordable for my entire team to stay at the property. The highlight of the stay was the friendly and supportive ladies at the front desk. Those ladies could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The rooms were extremely clean and large. I would highly recommend this property when staying anywhere. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Memphis Southwind...you ladies rock!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and clean and comfortable room

By

September 14, 2016

The only issues we had were a broken soft drink machine and the lack of some fresh bananas for breakfast! Other than that we had no complaints. We were particularly impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are sorry for the minor inconveniences experienced. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonjia M.
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

September 09, 2016

This is an average Holiday Inn Express . I always know what to expect whens staying at Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

traveling through

By

September 04, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was amazing, easy access. Once in the room the decor was pleasant and very relaxing. I will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards member. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

ease of check in

By

September 04, 2016

club

Stopped to visit a friend after a 9 hour drive. Not wanting to impose on my friend, we located this Holiday Inn Express just down the road. No reservations were made, but the desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. She found us comfortable rooms, explained the amminities and was there the next morning to send us on our way.
Excellant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for the kind review. We value your feedback. Please come back and stay with us when this way again. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

September 03, 2016

club

Facility could be a good place to stay with proper management. Rooms dirty and lacking maintenance. Front desk staff friendly. House keeping needs much improvement. Maybe better supervision and training. Won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend for any one else to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. We are issuing 2,000 IHG points to the guest. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

Diamond in the outskirts

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed in this property twice and I love the location. Far enough away from Memphis proper with quick access to the highway to travel to any of the surrounding areas. Many choices within 5 miles for eating and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerrely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

staff was great! Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good

By

August 28, 2016

This hotel had great services. The rooms with clean and comfortable. Your staff were friendly. There were also plenty of restaurants and stores near this hotel. It was a quiet and great location. This was a great hotel and we fully enjoy our stay in Holiday Inn -Southwind Hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

Internet is slow and drops often

By

August 28, 2016

1. Last time around there was a dead spider near the door which I had reported to the management
2. Last time Internet was super slow or didn’t work hence had to change hotels to be productive
3. Attaching a picture of the table which is torn and doesn’t reflect the brand of Holiday Inn Express
4. One good thing of this hotel, the breakfast is good 

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the internet not working properly. We have contacted our provider to have a service call. We have discussed cleaning procedures with the housekeeping staff. We have issued the guest 2,000 IHG points. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

Second time around

By

August 23, 2016

club

The first time we came to this hotel was in March 2016 so since we had to come back to Memphis we chose to stay here again since the service was great the last time. The rooms are spacious and roomy with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The desk staff was great, we arrived at 4am I called to let them know and they had us all checked in and waiting on us, now that is service so we were able to just get our key and go to bed. NOT MUSS NO FUSS!!
The breakfast was ok, same as last time but this, time they had bacon,....YES but should change up the eggs and not just a want-to-be omelet..I passed on the eggs. Other than that this place is a real deal for your money. We have to return in Oct 2016 and we know where we are staying...RIGHT HERE!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

I always find Holiday Inn hotels as convenient and value for money choice. This property also has no exception to this.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM
Read More
Read Less