Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 248 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    110
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable bed and room and amenities, hearty breakfast.

By

21 July 2016

club

Comfortable all around. Great value for the service and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hello R. Mac, It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. He hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!!!!

By

20 July 2016

club

Rooms were large, beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was good, lots of choices.
Best part of stay was Staff. They were amazing.
Very helpful and always had a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hello judio06, Thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to satisfy all of our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort of the bed

By

10 July 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little larger than what I am used to. I suppose they're all right for most people, I just found them to be oversized.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Hello RD240, It's great to hear how comfortable you found our beds. However we are sorry to hear that you find our pillows to be a little larger than you are used to. We appreciate your kind word and your concerns. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

04 July 2016

club

Best location to stay when in Meriden CT. The staff is warm and the accomidations are great. I have no complaint about this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Hello MeAlone, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly receptionist

By

30 June 2016

club

Receptionists should learn that hospitality business is about making guests comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear ABABAB111, Thank you for your candid response regarding one of front desk agents. We have conducted a coaching session with this front desk agent and I am confident this will not happen again. Please accept me sincerest apology. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

plugged toilet, but nice pillows

By

22 June 2016

The toilet in our room plugged the first time we used it. The staff attempted to locate a plunger ("there is no plumber on site, because this has never happened before!"), but were unable to find one. We called the front desk to report the problem, but finally went down to request a different room, when we had not heard back from them in about 25 minutes.

That being said, our interactions with the staff were mostly friendly and helpful.

The bed was very comfortable, and one of us slept well that night. The other one did not. One of us loved the plethora of pillows, but the other one didn't find one he liked.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Hello Genknitt, Sorry to hear about the issue with the toilet being clogged. I am glad to hear how our staff was friendly and you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

21 June 2016

club

Great nights sleep on bed and pillows.Was staying there for a softball tournament and could not be guarenteed breakfast would be open in time to eat before our early game,I asked the front desk if there was any way we could get something earlier and she said just coffe is 24 hours.As we were going to the elevator, another employee told us that the breakfast person came early and we could probably get something to eat. It ended up working out but with other staying for the same reason, I was surprised I didn't get a more helpful answer from the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Hello kgirl, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you did well in the tournament. I apologize for our front desk not being more accommodating. It is good to hear how another member of out team stepped up and handled you needs regarding breakfast. Hope to see you the next time the tournament is being played. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slept Well

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

At the Meriden Holiday Inn Express we slept well but were ready to move on during breakfast. Didn't feel a welcoming graciousness, a willingness to go above and beyond that many hotels in this chain offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear frau2300, Sorry to hear you did not feel welcomed by our breakfast attendant. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed, which did not happen with you. My sincerest apologies, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice size ROOM, no noise

By

13 June 2016

This was a great place, able to relax and enjoy, and very convenience to downtown Meriden, CT.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Hello Just do it!! Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you you had a great stay with us. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

07 June 2016

platinumelite

good choice, very satisfied with all experiences at this location

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Hello dennymike2, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We strive to satisfy all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area, Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pool too small

By

31 May 2016

I really enjoy our stay here, the pool is very small compared to the amount of people the hotel holds. Other than that I had a great time room was xlean, food was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Hello Mimi2877, We are so glad that you enjoyed you're stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

30 May 2016

club

I plan on staying at this hotel at least 2-3 nights per month. Centrally located to all major cities and highways in Connecticut.

Only issue not much choices for dinner close by, had to drive or get take out.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Hello Boston Nick, That is great news ! We look forward to seeing you over up coming months. See you soon. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less