Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden

2104 N. Broad Street , Meriden, Connecticut 06450

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 982 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

982reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    62

Our stay

By

25 May 2022

I have stayed here before during the pandemic
There is everyday house
cleaning now
The breakfast choices left much to be desired

Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

23 May 2022

The hotel staff was great. The first room I was assigned was very dirty. I asked for a different room and was quickly given one. The second room was better, but still not as clean as I have become accustomed to at IHG properties.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

16 May 2022

The hot staff was very welcoming and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Although there were a few maintenance issues, overall it was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

good room, poor breakfast facilities

By

02 May 2022

It appears that this location has staffing problems. Checkin Saturday afternoon took a long time with only on person on the desk and she was busy with a customer on the phone.

Breakfast was also disappointing. An early group had cleaned out the breakfast buffet which was not refilled. No eggs, no breakfast meat, no potatoes.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, large rooms well furnished

By

01 May 2022

I appreciate the amount of space int he rooms, the couch and desk were very nice to have for my extended stay

Read More
Read Less

Instead of Upgrading, it's Downgrading

By

23 April 2022

I am currently writing this review at 4:20am because I am unable to sleep on this very uncomfortable bed and pillows. I have stayed here before and never wrote a review but this time, i had to. The bed had metals which I didn't notice, and I ran into (bruises will show soon). The mattress is so far from the wall, I am not able to sit up against. I was given a room with broken, dirty, and no supplies, which I had to get myself. This room (118) looks like an employee rest room. The one sitting sofa chair, had no legs. It's totally on the floor. The small garbage cans, no bags. The rooms are NOT well accommodated. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is the breakfast. The ONLY reason I stay here is because it's closer to what I have to do.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed andGreat service

By

07 April 2022

Front desk very helpful very polite rooms are very clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed andGreat service

By

30 March 2022

Hotel staff very nice and helpful clean room a good holts to stay at

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very welcoming

By

09 March 2022

The staff is excellent and friendly each day. Always greet you and listen to your concerns, and do their very best to accommodate one's needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

20 February 2022

The manager took care of an issue for us. The front desk, kitchen & cleaning staff are terrific.

Read More
Read Less

Cold showers are the worst

By

16 February 2022

platinumelite

No hot water for 3 days with absolutely no explanation
Breakfast staff were rude and served me a half frozen sandwich.
The front desk continued to pretend they had no idea there was no hot water
Did I mention this is the winter snd the days were already freezing temps?
Sad that this is the customer service they offer

Read More
Read Less

NO HEAT

By

13 February 2022

platinumelite

I stay at IHG all over the country, this is the worse visit I have ever experienced. The hotel could use some cleaning and the staff basically needs to go to some training in hospitality. They were rude at the breakfast bar and served me an ice cold sandwich. The hotel front desk seemed to all be in the dark to the reason we had no hot water for 3 days!!! I kept hearing really its not working as if they were surprised, Oh it should be better by later today??? 3 days no hot water and not one explanation??

Read More
Read Less