Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 357 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Reasonable choice for South Hartford and area

By

22 June 2017

club

The staff here are very friendly, professional and courteous. They go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn menu but for some reason tasted much better than any other IHG stay we have been at.
Don't take your kids here solely for the pool as you will be disappointed at its size but it might be good for very little kids to jump in and cool off after a hot day.

Overall the staff and breakfast at this Hoiday Inn would have us return if we were to stay in the Southern Hartford area again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 June 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Best place to stay for us when we travel to Meriden.

Read More
Read Less

Just like sleeping in my own bed

By

21 June 2017

club

Great nights sleep, awesome shower water pressure, pool is small.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service.

By

19 June 2017

The hotel staff were very accommodating. My original reservation was at the Holiday Inn at East Hartford 860-528-9703 which due to poor air quality, mold/mildew/smoke, I had to immediately check out of. Forty five minutes later after calling several locations I came across the Meriden facility. After explaining my concern to the staff they immediately reserved a room for me. Upon arrival the staff showed a great deal of concern and made me feel welcome. My room was very clean with great air quality. Not once did I have to take out my breathing machine! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

17 June 2017

club

Spent two nights at this well located and good value hotel. The rooms were nice and clean everything worked as it should .The pool while small was so refreshing it was a good breakfast and a nice area. All the staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay Here

By

15 June 2017

My first review was rejected due to "specific references to other hotel brands." I did not mention another hotel in it, just said to stay at one elsewhere. I was honest about the deplorable condition of the property and poor customer service. Would be happy to elaborate.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

15 June 2017

club

I was greeted by Cecilia and she made me feel like I was a regular customer. She had freshly made cookies and coffee ready. During my stay she worked three shifts and was always friendly. Daniel from maintenance was always another friendly face. They made my stay there stress free.

Read More
Read Less

Broken

By

15 June 2017

Lots of things were broken, run down, in need of repair. First the tv in the guest room. Important part of relaxing and unwinding. The couch in the guest room, worn out. You sank into a hole when you sat, very uncomfortable. Broken laundry machines. Broken flooring in the elevator. Three way lamps by the bed had a plain bulb so thought tge lamp was broken st first too. Put a little money back into your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The best of holiday inn

By

15 June 2017

platinumelite

The staff at this holiday inn really made my stay a positive one! Everybody was incredibly friendly to both myself and my 5 year old. They were all on point with greetings, asking about our day and recommending activities to do in the area. The front desk associate was very welcoming and always made cookies on her shift. And the woman running the breakfasts did a great job keeping everything freshly stocked and the breakfast area clean!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel

By

10 June 2017

club

best part of this hotel is Cecilia. She was the front desk person working at the time of my check in and check out. She made sure I had everything I needed, including tooth brush. She also made sure I knew where i was going as far as the wedding location.

Rooms were clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

09 June 2017

platinumelite

Everything was wonderful from start to finish! The room and staff were great. Beyond my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay,

By

09 June 2017

club

Clean rooms and comfortable bed with big rooms. Good location with ample parking. Oh, and one crabby front desk girl.

Read More
Read Less