Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but.... clean and easy to get to, but the tub did not drain and the desk chair was torn, no excuse for either in my opinion. only stayed on night but would consider this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and efficient staff I have stayed in many HI Express locations and for some reason the beds in this location (room 304) were shot. The bed closest to the door was squeaky, and the springs sagging. One of the beds was better than the other so we switched with the kids the second night. This is not typical to our other HI stays at all. Otherwise a pleasant stay and had fun in the pool all to ourselves Saturday morning. Pool maintenance staff was very courteous and the area clean. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, dirty, dirty My bed had, "adult dirt" on it. I was not overly impressed at all. The best thing was check out. The chairs were dirty and didn't have the plastic covering The room was dusty and the AC didn't work the right way. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annalysse was wonderful Analysse was working at the front desk. I am sorry if I am spelling her name wrong, but she immediately rectified the issue we had with no towels being left in our room. We very much appreciated her friendliness and customer service. The hotel is not located near much but not many are in this area of CT. The room was large and spacious. Breakfast and breakfast staff were pleasant. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed and poor service. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express at another location several times on business, and have NEVER had this kind of experience. After reading previous reviews, although they were mixed, I based my decision on staying there on my previous experiences. So, there were a few little things, but what hotel doesn't, right? But the bed... dear god. My bed had hair and someone else's fairly recent bodily fluids in it, which I unfortunately didn't notice right away. Then we noticed the pillows and comforter both had dirt on them. I called the front desk, and when I told her I wanted clean bedding and why, she replied somewhat incredulously, "all of it?" She came up in a while and agreed everything was dirty, and changed the bedding, but didn't have a comforter, and informed me that I had to write a note to housekeeping for a new comforter (why couldn't she? isn't that her job?). And rather than taking the dirty bedding with her, she shoved it in the corner by the door and told me to tell housekeeping to pick it up in the morning. Really? Anyway, next day, I tried to talk to a housekeeper about taking the dirty linens and she refused, only saying "Cindy! Cindy!" So, I went to the front desk, and the person there told me someone would be up right away to take them away. I left for the morning, came back and the dirty used linens were still there. I talked to the woman behind the counter again... "I'll send someone right up." And, of course, they were still there when we got back, and were still there the next day when we checked out. Heck, they are probably still there. This was the grossest hotel experience I've ever had. I don't expect 5 star service, but I expect the BEDS to be clean for crying out loud. (By the way, when I tried to get the user name Grossed Out to post this review, it was already taken. Ha!) June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy First night I stayed in Room 314, it was so noisy (Either noise from A/C in other room or from vending/ice machine outside, my room A/C, I kept off) that I could not sleep whole night. Next morning, I moved to room 124. When I came back in the evening from my meetings, I saw a big spider in the sink. I looked up I saw another one on the ceiling. I could see only these because of white background. There could be more. Third and fourth night, the house keeper never put the coffee packets or the coffee cups. They put new shampoo and conditioner but never put the lotion. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room First night I stayed in Room 314, it was so noisy (Either noise from A/C in other room or from vending/ice machine outside, my room A/C, I kept off) that I could not sleep whole night. Next morning, I moved to room 124. When I came back in the evening from my meetings, I saw a big spider in the sink. I looked up I saw another one on the ceiling. I could see only these because of white background. There could be more. Third and fourth night, the house keeper never put the coffee packets or the coffee cups. They put new shampoo and conditioner but never put the lotion. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meriden, huh? Pretty cool! Pros: During my recent 3-night stay, the people who work there were all really nice and helpful. Functional (if unglamorous) room with a nice desk and a more than serviceable WiFi connection; I could sit there do some writing comfortably. While Meriden is not one of Connecticut's more interesting cities, if you have several things to do in the central part of the state, it is a reasonably strategic location. Good coffee June 14, 2014
2 3 next>>