Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 267 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    24

Noisy

By

September 29, 2016

Elevator was out, and was placed in the room closest to the stairs. the door was slammed all night long. Room was a handicap accessible room and looked like it was not staged properly. Was disappointed in the stay, as most of my other IHG stays have all been very good. This one was not up to the level I expect when staying at IHG properties.

Read More
Read Less

all great

By

September 29, 2016

club

it was really great the kind of place I was looking for will look forward to staying again on my travels thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear how you enjoyed you're stay with us and you will be back ! Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA
Read More
Read Less

GUEST ENTRANCE

By

September 25, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD EXCEPT THERE WAS A DRUNK GUEST WITH EMPTY LIQUOR BOTTLES SITTING ON THE FRONT BENCH OF THE HOTEL

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Hello PETEPJ, We are glad hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the behavior of our other guest. We were able to get him in to his room. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and super clean!

By

September 20, 2016

My stay at the Holiday Inn Meriden was perfect. The room was clean, large, and accessible. There was ample parking and the front desk and other staff were unbelievably helpful. I requested a cot and received one within five minutes! After night 1, we came back to see laundry bags for our dirty clothes and a spotless room once again. Definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hello janeto95, It is great to hear how we met your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

September 17, 2016

Pleasantly greeted upon arrival
Acknowledged for being an awards member
Thanked for my military service
Promptly checked-in & assigned a room
Room was clean and comfortable
I've stayed here before & will again as well as recommend this hotel to others.
Easy to access WiFi however performance mediocre

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello CTMAN3, Thank you for the kind words. And again we thank you for your service. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

FANTASTIC Staff and extremely clean hotel!

By

September 15, 2016

club

This little gem provides kind and attentive staff in an extremely clean atmosphere. FREE hot breakfast each morning was a plus with LOTS to choose from with a group of 7 adults, a 4 and 8 year old. Although they had problems with the pool while we were there, it's a cute pool that we would consider returning to. Can't say enough about the hard working, happy staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Hello bnldeb, It's great to hear how you were treated by our staff. Also just to let you know, we have cleared up the issue with our pool. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping Staff Needs Followup

By

September 04, 2016

Check-in was easy and the front desk associate was friendly, recognized me as a Spire Elite member, and offered me a bonus point incentive. My room was large but appeared sparsely furnished; however, it did contain a flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a comfortable king bed.

The bathroom was clean and there was enough counter space for my toiletries but needed more lighting. The water pressure was barely adequate and I would have preferred a stronger pressure flow. I very much enjoy in invigorating shower. The tub must have been a liner over the original. Every time I moved in the shower the tub would creek, pop, or snap.

Breakfast was better than most HI Express Hotels due to the breakfast item selection and had adequate seating. The breakfast attendant was one of the friendliest I have encounter offering a “good morning” when I entered and a “have a good day” as I left. As a matter of fact, the entire HI Express staff was very friendly offering arriving and departure greetings.

Housekeeping failed to service my room for 2 days in a row. Shampoo, conditioner, mouth wash, and bar soap along with coffee containers were never replenished.
The internet speed was average for a hotel at 5.35 Mbps.

Pros:
Very friendly staff
Recognized as a Spire Elite member with an extra point incentive
Room was clean and large but sparsely furnished
King bed was comfortable with firm and soft pillows
Breakfast was better than most HI Express Hotels

Cons:
Tub Liner made noise
Weak water pressure
Bathroom needs more lighting
Housekeeping failed to service room for two days

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hello tommygoss, Thank you for the detailed account of you're stay with us. It is great to get such feed back. We are happy to see that you enjoyed you're stay with us. and we have already started addressing your concerns. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooster Squaking......

By

August 27, 2016

Rooster in neighbors yard started squaking at 3am.....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Hello Jay Tee, I assure you that our neighbor has quieted the rooster. Thank you for letting us know about that situation. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA
Read More
Read Less

The greatest pillows

By

August 24, 2016

The bed was comfortable but the pillows were amazing. We stayed at several holiday inn expresses on our trip but they didn't have pillows like this. Yes it's perhaps a weird thing to focus on, but they were honestly that comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Hello PhotoBett, It's great to hear how comfortable you found our pillows. We are so happy you had a great night sleep. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

August 23, 2016

Hotel is near place of employment. Comfortable room, nice morning breakfast, friendly staff and plenty of parking make this an easy choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Hello Kazob, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

August 22, 2016

club

Hotel is clean, rooms are clean, staff is courteous. Will definitely stay here again when in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello dolphinct, We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing again, the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Tom Falco General Mnager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, bad breakfest

By

August 20, 2016

The room at this hotel was clean and spacious, pillows were just average.

The breakfest area was small, not lots of choice, pancake machine was broken.

FYI - I forgot one of my nice shirts at the hotel "$100/shirt" and they never called me back about it :-(

Since is too far away from my home I will let it go, but I wished that they had called me about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello Theo-Boston, We are sorry to hear that your shirt was lost. I assure you that we do not have it. Our pancake machine is up and running, we apologize for the inconvenience of the machine being out of order during your stay with us. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less