Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 408 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

Vacation

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

The people at the front desk and breakfast area were very friendly and accommodating. Easy to talk to and genuinely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service - Wonderful Staff - Awesome Hotel

By

20 February 2017

club

I drive from KS to North and South Carolina quite often. This is my half way point and I have never considered looking for a different place to stay. The gentleman that works late nights is wonderful!!! He's seriously the best. The breakfast lady is funny and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

15 February 2017

club

HIE rooms have always met my expectations. Staff is al helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Koolpop44, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay

By

15 February 2017

club

Bed was comfy, loved the whirlpool tub even though we had to run the water for a few minutes to get clean water. Seemed like there might have been a bit of rust in the pipes. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Jeepgirl, Thank you for your review of your stay with us here in Metropolis, IL. While we are most glad you enjoyed your stay, I sincerely apologize for the initial water issue in your whirlpool tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stop and rest while traveling.

By

13 February 2017

This hotel was a great place to spend the night as I was passing thru the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

13 February 2017

My only complaint was the tv remote was filthy. Had ketchup or other all over the back. Had to clean it off, did really even want to touch it.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear J762, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us excepting the TV remote issue. I am sincerely sorry that it was not clean. The concerned staff has been notified and we will make sure this does not happen again. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express in Metropolis Adequate

By

12 February 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Metropolis, IL, seems to be the only hotel in the area. I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel. It does not compare to the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in in the past. The hotel is in desperate need of updating and remodeling. In my opinion, the price of the hotel should be lowered a little in light of the fact that this is an older hotel.

The hotel rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear tina, Thank you for commenting on your recent experience here with us in Metropolis, IL. While we are most glad that you found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be friendly & helpful, and breakfast to be adequate, I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to the dated condition of our building. We have just begun a one-million Dollar renovation which will upgrade our whole facility from the guest rooms to the public areas. I hope you will give us another chance in the future once we have completed our upgrades. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

10 February 2017

Comfortable and clean. My stays are never a disappointment

Read More
Read Less

Easy access off the interstate

By

07 February 2017

club

The hotel was easy to find and close to the interstate over which we were traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Metropolis

By

05 February 2017

club

We were booked a room at the Holiday Inn by Harrah's. The room was clean. The bathroom was alot smaller than we are used to. When you laid on the bed,you would roll to the middle....There was a BAD dip in it. You could hear EVERY NOISE,above you ,and in the hallways! Forget about sleeping if you stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

03 February 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service great staff good location.

Read More
Read Less

Business overnight

By

02 February 2017

Near main interstate,. No restaurant near by other than terrible pizza place. Dated hotel. Not usual HEI standard. Good staff

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear randy1977, Thank you for commenting on your recent experience here with us in Metropolis, IL. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member. While we are glad that you found our staff to be good, I sincerely apologize for the dated condition of our building. We are an older property, and are starting full scale renovations this week, so we can be all that a Holiday Inn Express needs to be and more. I can only hope you will give us another chance in the future after our upgrades are completed in the next few months. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less