Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Millington-Memphis Area

5090 Copper Creek Blvd , Millington, Tennessee 38053

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 735 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    28

Okay

By

01 April 2020

club

My stay was ok. The furniture/ dresser was a little dirty but I didnt let it bother me. The elevator wasn't working when I checked out so I humped my heavy suitcase down the staircase. Overall it was a good experience, I'm not too picky.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

19 March 2020

platinumelite

Covient, everyone was nice and accompanying to my needs. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I requested. HI fails for ADA compliancy

By

16 March 2020

club

totally disappointed. Loose handrail in ADA bathroom, no ADA toilet, one room with a walk in shower

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

16 March 2020

club

Very clean, nice staff, room had high ceiling felt confortable

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

14 March 2020

platinumelite

Would not recommend. Second time we were there. First time was bad so we thought we would try again.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

04 March 2020

club

Another hotel in the area I had stayed at several times would not accommodate what I needed for the weekend. Called Holiday Inn and they said no problem. They have a new customer now.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t clean

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

I always stay here yes. When you stay all week and the maids don’t clean they come make the bed bring towels and leave don’t check the pumps on the soaps and don’t vacuum or clean anything. As long as you are staying overnight. Housekeeping has a lot to be improved at this place. This is the 3 rd or 4 th time staying there it continues to happen not just one bad day it’s every time I stay

Read More
Read Less

Overall Room quality wasn’t great

By

29 February 2020

Check in started at 3:00 arrived at 4:30 after 18 hours of flying from overseas and was told there were 8 rooms ahead of me that still needed to be cleaned, so I had to wait almost an hour.

There was construction going on and it was a mess. I had to get the cleaning stuff myself off the cart and clean my own bathroom because it was dirty.

Other then that the location is great and the bed was really
Comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

27 February 2020

club

Good location and reasonably well renovated, but not "all new" like the website said before I booked. Also, the hotel website photo gallery has a bunch of photos (the front desk, and what I assumed was the lobby, with glass paned wooden doors and a fireplace) that are NOT this hotel. Found that very deceptive. It gave the impression of a much nicer, fancier hotel than what the building actually is. That said, it was clean and provided a good enough stay. I think the building is much better than the other hotels/motels in the area, but it is NOT as nice as the hotel website photo gallery presented it to be.

Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

26 February 2020

This property was going through construction improvements. Our room had already been completed, Room 122. The new carpeting had gaps in the seams. Drywall in the bathroom had gouges that could have been repaired before being painted. The tub had large chips in the porcelain showing rusty steel. The tub drain had scale build up.

There were gaps between the carpet and tile seams throughout the hotel. Some carpet seams overlapped other pieces of carpet. Carpet not cut in properly around door jams.

While checking in we saw carpet being installed. They left a 2 inch gap with no glue and started laying down more strips. Not sure how long these strips will stay in place.

I hate to see IHG spending this much money to upgrade a property and then have it fall apart before you can get your return on your investment.

Not sure you are getting proper oversight of the contractors who are performing your upgrades.

I unfortunately could not recommend this property to family or friends. I have never been in this position with any other IHG property I have stayed in. Truly wish that I had a better response.

Read More
Read Less

Beds were not comfortable at all

By

11 February 2020

Upon check-in did not receive the room that I had booked there was not betting for the pull out bed went to the desk to get bedding and was told that if I stole the bedding they would be charging me $60 there was dust all in the room that look like sheetrock dust used to stay at this hotel all the time won't stay there anymore used to be a very nice clean Hotel don't know what happened

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice facility and breakfast if room renovations aren't happening

By

10 February 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Millington, Tn. The only complaint is the mattresses being exchanged during busy times of day, causing issues in hall/elevator navigation. This was during MLK holiday weekend. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices.

Read More
Read Less