Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Monticello

146 Dearman Drive , Monticello, Arkansas 71655

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 786 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

786reviews

  • 5 Stars
    567
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    22

Goood bed

By

17 September 2021

platinumelite

Overall experience at this location was good is good bathroom was good you commendations or clean went to the fitness center and the machine work properly also we had a very clean looking pool for swimming. This was a location that was close to all the amenities the town had to offer shopping eating.

Read More
Read Less

Ida evacuation

By

09 September 2021

club

Stayed 3 days because our town was devastated by hurricane Ida. We had 5 rooms of family

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

05 September 2021

Average and a bit dated. Bathroom drains did not drain well. Room smelled like mildew.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

05 September 2021

We stay here everytime we go to Monticello.. it's very clean and the staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 September 2021

Thanks for everything. The service was overall great. The place for perfect for the business purpose of my visit. I would definitely come back

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

30 August 2021

club

The staff here was wonderful. The lady who checked us in was friendly. The lady who is in charge of the breakfast area was exceptional. I asked where the ice machine was and she offered to go get the ice for me. The checkout lady was also very kind.

However, I would not stay here again because the place just was not clean. The bathroom was filthy. I expect the name Holiday Inn to come without mold. It seemed that the housekeeping staff cut corners. Staying at a dirty hotel is not what I pay for. I would not stay here again because of that.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast and Beds

By

28 August 2021

club

Issue with room trash and beds unmade but breakfast staff was awesome

Read More
Read Less

No problems from check-in to check-out.

By

06 August 2021

Friendly people, clean rooms, no hassles, could have had more choices on breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

No water

By

02 August 2021

We neeed a working commode in the bathroom. The water was turned off at the wall. I had to get down on my hands and knees on the bathroom floor and turn on the water at the connection from the wall.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff mediocre hotel

By

01 August 2021

The staff here is awesome, I've been here multiple times for the drive to and from home. I've never had anything but the best customer service here. However, the bathrooms need a lot of work. The fixtures are old and rusted, there are broken fixtures, the patchwork done is obvious. They're clean, but there's only so much cleaning can do. They need to put some money back into this hotel to expect people to pay what they're asking without complaints. I'll continue to make this my place to stop because the staff is so wonderful, but I'm still gonna complain that they charge so much when things are run down.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again.

By

28 July 2021

club

Very clean. Polite employees. Rooms were not ready upon arrival due to staff shortage. But was very apologetic and efficient with their jobs. Will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very firm mattresses and excellent hotel staff.

By

26 July 2021

platinumelite

The staff on-site was very helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. The room was clean and pleasant. The mattress was extremely firm, which for some people is probably excellent. Unfortunately, I'm not one of those people. I prefer a very soft mattress, so for me, the very firm mattress wasn't comfortable. But that's just personal preference. The room overall was very nice.

Read More
Read Less