Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 247 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Location

By

August 05, 2016

Great hotel, friendly staff, comfortable sleeping, very clean.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

The stay was very pleasant, as was the room, service, and staff. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

The staff makes or breaks a location....

By

July 20, 2016

My first stay at this hotel was great. The ladies at the front desk went out of their way to acknowledge status, give me the best room in the house and made sure I got my points. KUDOS to them. The second stay, three days later, couldn't have been MORE different. I tried to check in at 730pm and had to wait over 20 minutes for someone to come to the counter. My paperwork was not done, there was no Spire Elite recognition what so ever (which happens occasionally I get it) didn't get my 500 welcome points, and was put in a dirty handicapped accessible room. The lady at the counter was less than friendly, didn't give me the wifi code or directions, and then went back to her phone. I gathered my things and went to the room. When I noticed that I didn't get the wifi password and the state of the room, I went back to the desk and no one was there again. I stood there for another 10-15 minutes and finally gave up. I'm sure all of this is on tape. At check out, it was the same lady and I asked to see a manager and she said "no one was here that could help and I could call later." It's the people that make or break a property. The staff on my first night were great. But this lady on my second stay obviously was in no mood to deal with her work that night and as such, made me seriously question if I will stay at this particular property again.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for making reviews about both your previous stays. We are pleased to know that you were treated nicely on your first stay. However, it is really regrettable to know and we certainly apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff on your second stay. Please know that this is not our standard as we will look into this and appropriate actions will be taken. Despite the negative experience on your second stay, we still hope that you would choose to stay with us so we can show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Friendly courteous staff and comfortable rooms

By

July 20, 2016

club

This was my first stay at Holiday Inn Express and I definitely would stay there again. The staff was friendly and very professional. They really cared about our needs while staying there. The beds were comfortable and rooms really clean.

Read More
Read Less

Monticello in July

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very clean comfortable room.
Staff very friendly
The pool was clean and inviting. The sitting area around the pool was sufficient. The grounds were not cluttered. Would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, Clean Rooms with Artistic Decor

By

July 13, 2016

club

We have been staying at this hotel since 2004, and have watched it transform over the years from great to excellent! The color schemes appear to be designed to calm and focus guests. The beds were plush, but firm and comfortable; the pillow ... plenty on each bed for added ease into sleep mode. The rooms are always clean, spacious and we like this hotel for its safety, price, well-rounded breakfast options, and attentiveness by the entire staff.

Read More
Read Less

A good motel in Monticello

By

July 11, 2016

Nice, clean, easy access and friendly staff that is willing to make your stay feel just like home! Easy access to shopping and dining!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

July 07, 2016

club

I previously stayed at this hotel. This stay was by far the worst I have ever experienced at a holiday inn express.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

Staff was WONDERFUL FOR THOSE DAYS!!!!! Price was really, really great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

June 21, 2016

Stayed for business and had all of our needs met. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast started our day right.

Read More
Read Less

What an Awesome Hotel

By

June 16, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here as our daughter will be a freshman at UAM in the fall. The staff is wonderful, room is comfortable, pool area is super clean and it is one of the best HI Express's we have stayed in, and we stay in a lot of them.

Keep up the good work as we will be back throughout the volleyball season.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We are so excited that your daughter will be a Monticellonian and Lady Blossom!! We look forward to having you during your future stays. Thanks for the time you took to write this review. Sincerely, Esbeida H. Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE!!!!

By

June 02, 2016

club

The service was great and our room was very nice and clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! We hope to have you again when you are in the area! Esbeida H. GM
Read More
Read Less