Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Arpt-Conv Ctr Area

3025 W. Montague Ave. , North Charleston, South Carolina 29418

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1597 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1245
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Location

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is placed in a great location, close to everything with a back entrance off the main road. We enjoyed our stay, the main common areas of the hotel are kept clean and are updated.

Read More
Read Less

LOCATION

By

15 September 2021

Location is amazing-next to Tanger outlets and numerous restaurants! Room was just okay. Shower had hair in it-a lot and bed was extremely hard. Staff was amazing and breakfast was great, as always.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Solid Stay

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

No issues-everything went smooth from beginning to end.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

13 September 2021

Very friendly staff and very helpful, most acted as if they knew me

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

13 September 2021

Overall experience was good. While working as a healthcare worker I think the price is a little high. But the staff was nice friendly and the place was clean quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel two friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

12 September 2021

club

We showed up after 2am and they accommodated us with no questions. The front desk made it quick so that we could get to our room quick and rest! We did not get a chance to eat breakfast but the whole experience was fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience! Totally recommend it!

By

10 September 2021

club

Loved my experience here! The staff is super nice and the bedrooms were clean and cozy. I had very low expectations for the breakfast haha and I am glad to say that it was super good! This is a great option if you are planning to visit Charlestone Historic District, is not so far and is way cheaper than most of the options there.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend great property

By

10 September 2021

platinumelite

Very nice property. Staff was very friendly. Easy access to the hotel with a number of food/dining options close by. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone especially if you are flying in or out of Charleston. Access to the airport is very easy. Also in our stay I remember only hearing one plane despite being so close to the airport. Continental breakfast was also one of the best I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Both goods and bads with this location

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

I have never written a negative review of a Holiday Inn property so this is a first.
Now the positives. The staff was incredible. From the front desk to the maintenance to housekeeping everyone had a smile and were super friendly and helpful. The view is unbelievable. Going up to the restaurant on the top floor is worth it even if you are not dining or having a cocktail. If you stay here you have to do this.
Also the pool area is on the 3rd floor and even at that level the view is great
Middle ground. Entry into the facility can be challenging. Have to keep an eye out as it is easy to make a wrong turn. I pulled into the lot of the Waffle House next door and when I realized my mistake and pulled back out ended going the wrong way on a one way. Got it figured out but you have to watch the signs carefully.
Negatives. It is somewhat of an older structure and the rooms could use a remodel. Our room had a frig but no microwave which was a hassle.
Also my wife got bit by something whether it was a spider or bed bug we dont know. We had a room with 2 beds and I didn't have any issues. We sprayed the room ourselves and had no further problems.

Read More
Read Less

Modern comfort

By

08 September 2021

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were modern and had all the amenities we needed. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

07 September 2021

The facilities were clean and appearance of new. The staff were all polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

I was only here fir one night. But, the staff went out of their way to make me feel like a valued client. Rooms were nice.

Read More
Read Less