Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Arpt-Conv Ctr Area

3025 W. Montague Ave. , North Charleston, South Carolina 29418

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1438 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1125
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Travel Stop

By

December 31, 2020

The location fit our needs - to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The choice of several good restaurants within walking distance was an unexpected plus.
The two staff members with whom we interacted were helpful and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 30, 2020

club

The hotel was great. Very clean and the staff were great. They allowed us to extend our checkout time until 2pm. The room was a great size and was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good views and relaxing stay.

By

December 29, 2020

club

When I first checked in I was politely greeted by a woman named Barbara at the front desk. She was friendly and courteous while I was checking in even though she had to answer the phone and communicate with current stayers at the same time. I got a room on the fourth floor with a beautiful view



of the city which added to my experience. I expected it to be busier during this time of year but it was quite calm and relaxing. The breakfast was ok wish there were more options for the hot breakfast though. The breakfast staff could use better training, in-between serving food they were vacuuming and
wiping tables and did not wash their hands or put on gloves when serving food. Over all it was a nice stay plus places you could walk to for entertainment and food.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and friendly

By

December 18, 2020

club

Excellent!! The accommodations are always top notch! The staff is incredibly friendly and very accommodating!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

December 16, 2020

club

Lovely and hospitable staff, great cleanliness, great room, and breakfast choices were wonderful. Did come for the kids to use the indoor pool. Only issue was that no signs indicated that the pool heater is broken (pool was really frigid, and honestly folks probably shouldn’t be in it - it was THAT cold).

Read More
Read Less

Wonerful

By

December 15, 2020

club

Staff couldn't have been more accommodating they were friendly and eager to be of assistance. Grounds were kept neat and the property itself was clean. A little disappointed that the pool was closed but that was due to COVID and not that of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 08, 2020

The hotel was in a great location. The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent. I will stay again when I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 08, 2020

platinumelite

We stay at IHG hotels all the time. This was not a good experience. There was a group staying at the hotel with what seemed to be a boys sports team with parents and coaches. Friday night the boys were running through the hotel, knocking on rooms. They were in the back parking lot right below our window and were yelling and screaming late into the night. I called the front desk and really not much was done at all. On Saturday night then the adults were the ones outside below our window partying and I called three times over an hour from 10:30 to 11:30 pm. The front desk still did nothing about it. They did not quiet down until after midnight, and I’m not sure whether it was because they quit partying, or because the desk finally did something. My husband had to be up and at work by 6:00 And neither of us got sleep either night. Was not satisfied with the response we got from the front desk saying they just need to train people better. They did give us points, but it’s still was not handled well

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 03, 2020

Very welcoming, clean , and a great place to stay if you have any limitations.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston Stay

By

December 01, 2020

The hotel was great and the hospitality was excellent. The desk attendant was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 01, 2020

club

Great stay despite the Covid time...still offered breakfast which was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast choices

By

November 28, 2020

club

Shuttle transportation between hotel and airport was very prompt. We had a late arrival, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Everything appeared to be clean. Had a room with 2 beds, it did feel a little crowded, but we were only there for one night to sleep so it was fine. Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less