Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Tpk Exit 67)

8400 Route 30 , North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania 15642

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 617 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    32

Check in nightmare

By

14 October 2020

club

I enjoyed everything but check-in, when I checked in there was a cart and the floor was unable to set my stuff down. The lobby was under construction and I knew from the reservation. But then there was nowhere to set anything down and the clerk was more interested in checking me in than making me comfortable. I had a suit 3 bags and a 12 pack of pop, but had to hold everything and juggle everything to get my wallet out for the credit card that I reserved the room with. So trying to pull out my wallet and juggle everything so not to let it hit the dusty floor was a huge task. Then there was some type of room away from the little cart big enough to hold the credit card machine. The clerk would talk while he was in that room and I could not hear a word he said. And he was kinda of upset that I kept asking him what he said. But from the lobby to the room was awesome, would recommend the hotel to anyone! Room was clean prepared to where I didn't need a anything.

Read More
Read Less

construction

By

12 October 2020

club

Was not told about construction when I called and booked
no room in shower

Read More
Read Less

Remodeling mess

By

11 October 2020

They are remodeling the first floor which I was unaware before getting there. The place was a mess with drywall dust tracked all through the hotel, the elevator buttons were filthy. The contractors were in the parking lot partying and loud till around 2am. The contractors also were cat calling and whistling at me when I left in the morning. The breakfast choices were very lack luster. It took the front desk (which is just a hole in the wall) over 3 hours to check me in. I didn’t get checked in till after midnight and they weren’t willing to give me a later check out. My tv remote didn’t work at all which made the tv unusable. The bedside lamps didn’t work either. Over all it was probably the worst stay I’ve ever had at a holiday inn. I stayed in a similar room (king jacuzzi room) in Morgantown, WV and it was a way nicer, cleaner, experience. When I brought the problems I had to the attention of management they didn’t offer any type of assistance or refund, all they said was they were sorry I wasn’t happy with my stay. After driving 14 hours all I wanted was to relax in the jacuzzi, see my friend who was meeting me there and had her own room, and get some sleep...that did not happen.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations

By

07 October 2020

Staff was friendly. Hotel was otherwise terrible. Renovations were pretty intrusive.

Read More
Read Less

Major construction

By

06 October 2020

club

I was not told about major construction at the hotel. There was complete dry wall installation and sanding the hotel lobby. Horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

06 October 2020

club

Sheetrock dust everywhere!!! There was no lobby or area to check in

Read More
Read Less

Hotel very clean. Employees very friendly

By

20 September 2020

club

Great hotel. Very good attention to detail. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay during construction

By

19 September 2020

club

Unfortunately I arrived during major construction and remodeling. Thankfully, Becky the evening clerk was kind and did all she could to make my stay comfortable and quiet.
The patio was closed and breakfast was grab and go. The breakfast assistant was very kind, cheerful and accommodating.
However , The morning front desk person did not even greet, acknowledge or make eye contact. Too bad..it's hard enough to travel during a pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Work travel

By

13 September 2020

Overall good room had a bit of a smell nothing to bad
No breakfast choices because of covid

Read More
Read Less

MOLD & MILDEW

By

10 September 2020

club

Upon walking in the "Hotel" we were immediately met with the smell of mold & mildew. At that point we had already reserved a room and were tired from traveling all day so we decided to just stay in this disgusting place, it was only one night.
We got to our room and the room smelled even worse. There were water stains all over the ceiling so it was obvious that there was water damage that was not properly repaired. So we spent the night breathing in mold. The toilet made a squealing noise for several minutes after flushing it. I fell in the shower and cut my knee open since there were no strip guards. We were rudely told that they do NOT serve eggs and meat on the weekends - WHAT???!!!! I rate the hotel an F!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

10 September 2020

club

Couldn't have stayed at better place. Reasonable price they even had face mask and gloves available for the guest.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

08 September 2020

club

bedwas hard. Shower was to skinny. tv cut out hnnnbbbbbjjk

Read More
Read Less