Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Columbus South - Obetz

4870 Old Rathmell Court , Obetz, Ohio 43207

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 277 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Updated rooms

By

21 November 2020

Newer updated rooms. Bathrooms have shampoos and lotions.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms with comfortable beds with excellent service

By

19 November 2020

club

I really enjoy the comfort and great customer service here

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay for business

By

19 November 2020

Close proximity to Rickenbacker business area and highway. Friendly staff is always helpful in making your stay hassle free. Rooms are spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. Several food choices (fast food) within walking distance and others choices a short drive away. Stay at this location often and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Just An OK Stop

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

Stopped at this property on the way home from North Carolina. Hotel is very small but adequate and for a rewards night, it was a good value. First thing I noticed when driving in is that there is virtually no lighting in the parking lot. It was very dark. Check in was pleasant and quick. Got to the room and the TV (cable) did not work. The only remedy was to shut power off to the entire room for a minute or so to reset the cable box. Not what I expect from IHG. The bathroom was marginally clean, but again not up to the standards I normally see. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast on Sunday morning was non-existent; coffee, muffin, milk and fruit. Went to leave and had to load my car in the rain because there were 2 vehicles parked under the awning and neither would move. I guess if you are looking for a basic room then that is what you can expect here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, clean hotel

By

14 November 2020

platinumelite

Rooms were spacious enough for a family to be comfortable, everything was very clean. Only concern was there are no Ethernet connections in the rooms and the wifi was not strong enough for me to perform necessary work.

Read More
Read Less

Great helpful people

By

29 October 2020

Everytime I went down for anything I was always asked if I needed anything. My only complaint is an odd odor by the door.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

28 October 2020

club

Bed was awesome. Tv was great loved how workers treated me.

Read More
Read Less

Go to hotel in the area

By

27 October 2020

My go to hotel in area for business travel. Always make me welcome!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

27 October 2020

The Room was clean and quiet. The Bathroom could use updaye work but just fine for the age of Hotel. Great for the price! Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, great staff

By

26 October 2020

club

Great and helpful staff. Quiet room. Rooms on the small side and ours had a bit of a weird smell.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed and tv channel options

By

19 October 2020

Noticable mold in bathroom. Overall decent stay. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

16 October 2020

club

The bed was the most comfortable I’ve slept in. The room was well decorated and hotel staff were nice. My only real complaint was the dirty refrigerator. There was food and crumbs in the refrigerator that were not mine. I didn’t complain as it was just an overnight stay for me. I chose this hotel over the cheaper hotel (there were only two options) because they advertised cleanliness on their website.

Read More
Read Less