Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 226 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    16

Spacious room

By

17 March 2020

club

Enjoyed the spacious room with king bed. Room was clean. Bathroom was not as I would’ve hoped. The walls of the shower were not entirely cleaned. This was evident by short hair strands on the wall (my hair is long) along with what looked to be dried shampoo or conditioner. The lobby was clean and inviting. The breakfast area was very bright and welcoming. I would’ve liked to see the tables disinfected after each guest left, for sanitary reasons. The food was decent. As always, the cinnamon rolls are great! Nice variety and selection of breakfast options. Unfortunately the pool was not as nice. The hot tub was out of order and the swimming pool was so very cold. Disappointed that I was not made aware of that ahead of time. Told of hot tub issues on check-in, but told it would be fixed next day. No mention of cold pool. If the pool area is no concern to you, this is an inviting hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, nice staff, less than stellar facility

By

10 March 2020

Hot tub and pool were out of service and this was not notified upon reservation. Not a big deal but that’s one of the reasons I chose this particular hotel when I made reservations. The elevator floors looked dirty. Staff was nice and the rooms were clean and comfy. The AC sounded a bit clunky and old but not disturbing.

Read More
Read Less

Seamless Last-Minute Stay

By

05 March 2020

My sister and I were in town while our dad was unexpectedly in the ICU. We previously booked with another hotel that clearly did not abide by sanitation or customer service standards. After the front desk there gave us a series of "that's not job" reactions, we decided to promptly rebook at the Holiday Inn Express. I booked the hotel through my third-party rewards account on the way to HIE and had a seamless check-in, even with the short time period in between. The front desk experience at the HIE was unparalleled. A large group of excited debate team students were checking in before us and the one lady at the desk at the time handled them effortlessly and acknowledged our wait time (less than 5 minutes). Without even asking, she gave us options for rooms away from or above the group so we would have a quiet stay. She did not know our reason for traveling at that time but a quiet, clean stay was all we could have asked for. As the check in process continued, she asked about our travels, inquired about where we are from, and gave us recommendations for local places to eat. My sister and I were beyond grateful and remarkably impressed by her genuine approach to 5-star customer service. When we checked into our room it was a total 360 from what we had previously booked at the other hotel. It was pristine, updated and fit our needs perfectly. The beds were SO comfortable, the tv was huge, the internet was easily accessible and fast. We cut expenses by visiting the complimentary breakfast every morning. The area was sparkling, the food was fresh, and the chef was attentive to refilling stations. We are extremely happy that we switched hotels and cannot thank the staff for bringing some ease to an otherwise stressful trip.

Read More
Read Less

Limpieza y atención al cliente

By

19 February 2020

Limpieza buenas camas y personal amable avitaciones en buen estado, refrigeración y calefacción buenas condiciones

Read More
Read Less

kati

By

18 February 2020

club

great place, great people, clean room, comfy bed.................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Best HIE Ever!

By

05 February 2020

This hotel is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly, ever helpful and always at the desk! I love this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable environment and great service with lots of pillows

By

23 January 2020

platinumelite

The Staff greeted me with a smile and provided great service each time I stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

21 January 2020

The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was very good too. Another motel we were considering charged extra for the breakfast. It was nice you did not.

Read More
Read Less

Check you Bill!

By

14 January 2020

club

I came in early after diving on snow and ice for 6 hours of a 13-hour drive. I asked if I could check-in early. I was told I could and I filled out the card to sign and initial.

As I was leaving to go to dinner that night and waiting for the shuttle driver, I could overhear a couple talking to another person in the hotel dining area. The couple was very rude and abrupt with this person. I never found out who the other person was but the couple, a man and a woman, worked at the hotel.

The next morning my bill was slipped under my door. They had charged me for two days since I checked in early. I went downstairs and the same man who was rude to the person in the dining area the evening before was behind the counter and I asked him why I was billed for two days. He was because I checked in early. I told him I was not told that I would be charged when I checked in. His response was I'd have to talk to the manager on Monday. (This was on Sunday morning) I told him I wasn't from Omaha and was driving home today. He said there was nothing he could do. I was there for a wedding which occupied between 10-15 rooms for that Saturday night. I went back to my room to get the rest of my bags and as I was walking out, he was yelling at me across the lobby that his manager would be calling in on Monday. Monday came and went and no call from the manager.

4-5 years ago I traveled 100-150 nights per year, now I travel maybe 15-20. I have NEVER been charged for checking in early. I have been denied, either the room wasn't ready or whatever, but never have I been charged.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS PROPERTY ON OMAHA, NEBRASKA. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA.

Read More
Read Less

Convienient location

By

13 January 2020

club

Very clean, exceptionally large room, comfortable bed and pillows, very good breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls, convenient location, good value

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful get a way!

By

08 January 2020

My wife and I were celebrating our 51st Anniversary. We decided to become kids again and visit the Omaha Zoo. Heard so much about it and it has a lot of indoor attractions. I have to admit that I chose this hotel over others because of the hot tub. We have 5 kids and 13 grandchildren and all were home for the holidays. After that, we needed a place to relax, de-stress, and and just rest. This place fully fit the bill. The staff was outstanding. During breakfast, I listened to the person at the front desk interact with several guest. She was so good at making each person feel special. Nothing canned about her. I have already mentioned the fellow who oversaw the breakfast. He deserves a raise!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hospitality

By

08 January 2020

Was in for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. It was centrally located to all the events and staff greeted us every time we came back.

Read More
Read Less