Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

East Of England Way Orton Northgate , Peterborough, PE2 6HE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1294 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    798
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Dog friendly rooms but not hotel

By

12 January 2022

club

Considering the hotel allows dogs in the rooms no room is put aside to allow guests with dogs to be able to take advance of the full breakfast. We could only get a 'grab bag' which was extremely poor
Considering the hotel allows dogs and is opposite a showground this Is bizarre to me other holiday in express section a small part of the breakfast area to allow a dog friendly section I think this branch should review this
Wouldn't stay again based on this as reason I statyed was to attend an event at the showground so would always have the dog with me

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

18 December 2021

This is not my first time at this hotel, on my previous visit I complained about the sausages being over cooked. I was glad to see they had sorted this problem out. The staff were ever so friendly and helpful. I could not fault my stay at this hotel..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent 1 night stay

By

16 December 2021

platinumelite

Everything you would expect from a holiday inn express, clean and tidy, welcoming, dog friendly, really good breakfast included, would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable whistle stop visit

By

07 December 2021

club

My son and I used the hotel between university auditions and we found the hotel to be very welcoming, clean and with helpful, professional staff.
The room was clean and warm.
Breakfast was ample and enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

06 December 2021

A comfortable bed, spacious room warm and cosy atmosphere throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding experience

By

04 December 2021

Easy to park, quick check-in, good covid precautions, great sleep, good bathroom facilities, great choices at breakfast and swift check out. Perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stop

By

01 December 2021

club

comfortable stay with easy straight forward check in process

Read More
Read Less

A very welcoming hotel

By

28 November 2021

I booked last minute as I had to attend a short notice meeting in Peterborough and drive most of the day from Devon as I had a meeting in Kent beforehand. I was so pleased that the hotel is quite secluded and as a result my room was blissfully quiet. The staff greeted me warmly and the good choices were good enough and served very quickly. I recommend this hotel for business travelers

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Peterborough

By

21 November 2021

club

The stay I had in the Holiday Inn East of England show ground was very enjoyable. Plenty of parking, comfortable room and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Peterborough holiday inn

By

30 October 2021

club

A pleasant inn. But I found the bed very hard and no give in the mattress. Also the bottom sheet was always sliding as it was really to small for the mattress size.

Read More
Read Less

Great wheelchair-accessible hotel and friendly staff

By

26 October 2021

We stayed for two nights and booked the accessible room with interconnecting room as well as a third room for our carer who was travelling with us. In the accessible room, the bathroom had a raised toilet and plenty of grab bars, and a wet room shower area. We requested extra pillows and fresh milk for tea and the staff were extremely willing and helpful. At breakfast, the tables all had ledges underneath which made it impossible to put the wheelchair up close to the table, so the staff found another suitable table without ledges. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very happy and relaxed during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

25 October 2021

Clean and safe, easy to find and park. Reasonable size room, only niggle is I wish the bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. Good selection at breakfast, clean and tidy breakfast room. Would recommend and stay again

Read More
Read Less