Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

East Of England Way Orton Northgate , Peterborough, PE2 6HE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1287 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    793
  • 4 Stars
    340
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    29

A very welcoming hotel

By

November 28, 2021

I booked last minute as I had to attend a short notice meeting in Peterborough and drive most of the day from Devon as I had a meeting in Kent beforehand. I was so pleased that the hotel is quite secluded and as a result my room was blissfully quiet. The staff greeted me warmly and the good choices were good enough and served very quickly. I recommend this hotel for business travelers

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Peterborough

By

November 21, 2021

club

The stay I had in the Holiday Inn East of England show ground was very enjoyable. Plenty of parking, comfortable room and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Peterborough holiday inn

By

October 30, 2021

club

A pleasant inn. But I found the bed very hard and no give in the mattress. Also the bottom sheet was always sliding as it was really to small for the mattress size.

Read More
Read Less

Great wheelchair-accessible hotel and friendly staff

By

October 26, 2021

We stayed for two nights and booked the accessible room with interconnecting room as well as a third room for our carer who was travelling with us. In the accessible room, the bathroom had a raised toilet and plenty of grab bars, and a wet room shower area. We requested extra pillows and fresh milk for tea and the staff were extremely willing and helpful. At breakfast, the tables all had ledges underneath which made it impossible to put the wheelchair up close to the table, so the staff found another suitable table without ledges. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very happy and relaxed during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 25, 2021

Clean and safe, easy to find and park. Reasonable size room, only niggle is I wish the bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. Good selection at breakfast, clean and tidy breakfast room. Would recommend and stay again

Read More
Read Less

Cold Room Bad Sleep

By

October 24, 2021

Cold Room Bad Sleep ! The rest did not make up for it !
The rest does not matter when basic comfort is not provided

Read More
Read Less

Small for family room

By

October 20, 2021

club

Although there were a double bed and sofa bed it was manageable. The only thing I would have preferred was a more comfortable guest bed

Read More
Read Less

quiet and relaxing

By

October 19, 2021

club

Clean comfortable room, quiet with no disturbances.
great to be able to take breakfast on the go

Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant experience.

By

October 17, 2021

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Peterborough, for two nights and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
The staff were very friendly and professional and the room was clean and tidy. Nothing was too much for the staff and we felt very at home.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Urgent need of updating and refurbishment

By

October 13, 2021

Quite dated and needs a refurb. Looks the same as it did when I visited 5 years ago. Needs modernisation

Read More
Read Less

Location good

By

October 06, 2021

club

Close to where we wanted to visit and staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Ideal break close to motorway

By

October 06, 2021

club

Great stop close to motorway when driving length of uk. Easy to find, clean rooms, decent bar and restaurant.
Perfect for a quick one night stop over

Read More
Read Less