Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 436 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good value for money

By

August 05, 2016

club

Very friendly an efficient staff, the room was comfortable and clean, we stopped on a very warm night and although there was no air-con we had a fan which was adequate and kept us cool. The breakfast provided lots of choice and had something to please everyone but would have enjoyed a bit of bacon.
All in all great value for money - we have stopped at other Holiday Express Inns, but this was a step above the others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for such a lovely review. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Kind Regards Amanda Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round experience

By

August 02, 2016

fresh and airy reception, lovely staff throughout the building, everyone we met had a smile and was friendly.
Comfortable rooms, decent size TV, all the basics you need for a relax.
Breakfast was what you expect, plenty of choice from hot to cold, fruit to muffins. Lots of coffee and other drinks available, we never encountered anything that had run out.
Check in and check out was super fast.
Pub next door is superb, we had our main meals there and it was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Morning – thanks for your review, nice to read you found the team to be friendly and efficient with our hotel being clean. Our breakfast is a Continental breakfast with the added benefit of 3 additional hot items. These being Sausages, Scrambled egg and Baked beans. Big thanks for your custom, hope to see you again soon. Amanda Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, making our hotel one of first to debut a new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design. When the work is complete our bedrooms will have fresh, contemporary decor and new facilities including irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers. We’re working with our contractors to ensure that that exciting project doesn’t impact our resident guests and I regret that you were inconvenienced. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your comments with the team to ensure we do everything we can to ensure a great stay for our guests during this time. I hope that you’ll be able to return soon and enjoy the changes that we’re making. Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a Friends Wedding

By

July 27, 2016

Good value for money. The wedding was in July and was able to book early in December. Helpful staff. lots of Parking. Right next to the harvester and not too far away from a vintage inn a short drive. 20 minutes drive approx to Peterborough town.

Breakfast was nice but quite basic and the same options everyday. scrambled egg wasn't very appealing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I hope the wedding went well. Our breakfast is a continental with the addition of 3 hot items (beans, scrambled eggs and sausages. Great to hear you found the team to be helpful. Come and see us again soon, Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

reception staff helpful as I was running late, and they did not keep me waiting while I was checking in

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, making our hotel one of first to debut a new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design. When the work is complete our bedrooms will have fresh, contemporary decor and new facilities including irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers. We’re working with our contractors to ensure that that exciting project doesn’t impact our resident guests and I regret that you were inconvenienced. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your comments with the team to ensure we do everything we can to ensure a great stay for our guests during this time. I hope that you’ll be able to return soon and enjoy the changes that we’re making. Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine for an overnight stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

Very convenient hotel with all that was needed for a comfortable night's stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, making our hotel one of first to debut a new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design. When the work is complete our bedrooms will have fresh, contemporary decor and new facilities including irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers. We’re working with our contractors to ensure that that exciting project doesn’t impact our resident guests and I regret that you were inconvenienced. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your comments with the team to ensure we do everything we can to ensure a great stay for our guests during this time. I hope that you’ll be able to return soon and enjoy the changes that we’re making. Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean environment and great breakfast

By

July 18, 2016

club

I am very satisfied and comfortable each time I stay in the hotel. I will like to know more about my benefits as IHG member.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Good morning, Great to hear you had a comfortable stay. Logon onto ihgrewardsclub@ihg.com for more details regarding our loyalty scheme, or you can call the hotel, we would love to talk you through the benefits. Regards Amanda Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

From start to finish the Management and Staff made this stay enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant. The food offering for breakfast was good for a small hotel and as a family we all agreed this was a great place to stay. Thanks to the team for their excellent and effortless welcome and service. we loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for your positive feedback. I’m so happy to read your experience of staying at a Holiday Inn Express went so well. Don’t forget to sign up to IHG Reward loyalty programme so you get points every time you stay with any IHG hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Amanda Manager
Read More
Read Less

great base for visiting area

By

June 26, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel for third time and very pleased, bed very comfortable and room bright. Breakfast was excellent and the staff made sure the supplies were topped up and the drinks machine worked properly. Choice was fine , something for everyone .
Good parking and an excellent location to go off exploring the area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for your comments, our breakfast is a Continental breakfast with the added benefit of 3 additional hot items. These being Sausages, Scrambled egg and Baked beans. Hope you come and see us again soon. Thank you Amanda Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Treat

By

June 17, 2016

I booked the Holiday Inn Express because of the good reviews and was not disappointed.
I was going to see Bryan Ferry at Burghley House with a friend.
I decided to treat my friend for her Birthday and because she lives in Norfolk and I live in Staffordshire it was in a good location for both of us.
The room was lovely and clean and a good size, we both had a really good nights sleep.
The breakfast which was included in the price, was really
good and a nice touch was the free paper.
if I was in the area again I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again and would recommend to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Happy belated Birthday, we hear that Bryan Ferry was a great show. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The team take pride in looking after our guests. Come back soon. Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Very good quality. Good service and convenient for my business requirement

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for leaving your comments about our hotel. The team want all of our guests to have a great stay with us. Make sure you sign up to IHG Rewards and get points for all your stays. Thanks for your continued custom. Mark and the team
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 15, 2016

club

Customer service and customer satisfaction is evident in every way in this hotel from the Manager, Front desk team and housekeeping crew. Outstanding Team!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Our aim at the hotel is to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review. Come and see us again soon. Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed

By

June 15, 2016

club

although room was ok it definitely needs revamping sooner rather than later and a better choice of breakfast cereals

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. You will be please to hear that our refurbishment starts in July. Hope we can welcome you back to see our new look. Thank you Amanda Mananger
Read More
Read Less